Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Volvo C70 Reviews

Useful links:  42 Used Volvo C70 in stock
Volvo C70

Welcome to the Volvo C70 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Volvo C70 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£32,560 - £39,660
AA Cars Average
£6,069
MPG
25.2 - 47.9
CO2 (g/km)
154 - 268
Tax Band
G - L
Noise Level
67.0 - 75.0

Volvo C70 | Comfortable cruiser

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

The Volvo C70 convertible is no longer a current model but for those doing a low mileage it gives comfortable cruising. The model is solidly built but you can buy a good example for a reasonable price due to the high running costs. Best petrol consumption I get is 33mpg.

On the motorway the heavy construction gives a smooth ride. The 2 litre turbo petrol engine provides plenty of performance meking it an effortless drive.

Avoid models without a full service history.

Volvo C70 | Better than expected

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

We've wanted a convertible for many years and the discounts on offer (discontinued model) last year meant the C70 became a possibility.

After 9+ mths we can say that we're very pleased we bought the car (some reservations but nothing's perfect). It has enabled us to enjoy our European driving holidays much more and even UK driving has become more pleasurable on those few occasions when the top comes down.

It's a beautiful looking car, too!

Volvo C70 | A cruiser with looks

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

The Volvo C70 is an effortless and comfortable cruiser. It was a bargain buy at 8 years old because it gets 35mpg at best and 30mpg round town but then I have averaged only 8,000 miles per year. I paid |£3,500 for it and I've had it over 3 years with only regular servicing, tyres etc and one major repair. So even if it is worth nothing now (which it isn't) depreciation is only just over £1,000 per year.

Volvo C70 | My Duel Personality Volvo

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

The C70 convertible is like having two cars in one. As a coupe with it's metal roof and four seats for winter use and in the summer it transforms into an open top fun convertible. The 2.0 turbo diesel engine averages about 50mpg. It has never given us any problems and we are distraught that Volvo have stopped making them, so as it says on its key ring " A Volvo for life"

Volvo C70 | volvo c70

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

Owning this type of car is a personal decision. The obvious problem is that the roof fits in the boot therefore you have to accept that you cannot load up the boot as a permanent storage locker or carry bulky items with the roof down but once you are re reconciled to that then the car and the pleasure of driving in fresh air is are both brilliant.

Volvo C70 | Volvo C70

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2004
  • 1984cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I'm happy with my C70, especially in the Summer when I can have the roof down. With the wind deflector in the back there is very little wind but it does not allow passengers in the rear seats.
Because of the fixed box for the roof there is no room for a large case in the boot, although the space is reasonable.

Volvo C70 | Volvo C70

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2013
  • 1998cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

Bought new car recently because the model has been discontinued which is a shame from my point of view as this is second I have owned and love it - comfortable, reliable and a statement car.

Volvo C70 | C70 2.4 SPORT MANUAL

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

VERY IMPRESSIVE BUILD QUALITY ,SMOOTH AND POWERFUL ,REASONABLE ECONOMY .WELL EQUIPT .LARGE BOOT WHEN ROOF UP,ROOMY INTERIOR USED FOR TOWING A TOURING CARAVAN WHICH IT DOES WELL.

Volvo C70 | Volvo C70 convertible

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2000
  • 2300cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Great car, so good I bought the wife one as well, not much boot space, but the rest 5stars

Volvo C70 | Expensive luxury

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2000
  • 2398cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Lovely looking car. Classic looks

Volvo C70 | 740....

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1986
  • 2350cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

A to B, fast enough, safe.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.