Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Volvo C30 Reviews

Useful links:  173 Used Volvo C30 in stock
Volvo C30

Welcome to the Volvo C30 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Volvo C30 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£17,545 - £23,045
AA Cars Average
£6,450
MPG
30.1 - 78.5
CO2 (g/km)
94 - 224
Tax Band
A - K
Noise Level
70.0 - 74.0

Volvo C30 | Volvo C30R-design

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Good points: comfortable, economic, safe, good acceleration & brakes, reasonably reliable (some minor electronic problems).
Irritations: Floating console looks good but not wholly practical, it's too low down and one has to take eyes off the road too much to use buttons etc. All instruments/knobs should be high up on the dash so eyes can quickly revert to driving visuals. Fog light buttons are hidden low R behind the steering wheel (for me), cannot find them on dark/foggy night - so dangerous, they need moving to high up on dash for easy visual/quick operation.
Although all instruments and floating console look good, practically, I don't think they work - sorry!
Air con/heating controls are too complicated, I wish they were simpler to adjust.
Road holding in snow/ice was vastly improved by the change to appropriate winter tyres for last winter - a huge success, I recommend these to anyone who has to drive in these conditions.
Hopelessly small boot..., it's okay for a couple as a rear seat can be dropped for large luggage space, but definitely not for family with pushchair, infant clobber, etc., due to the odd boot shape.
Very nice car otherwise, I've had mine from new for 5 years.

Volvo C30 | Volvo C30 Diesel.

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1997cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Have owned this car for just over a year; bought second-hand, with just 33,000 miles on the clock and one previous owner.
Overall I'm really very pleased with it. Performance is adequate for my needs but fuel economy could be a little better. As you would expect build quality is excellent, being a Volvo. In terms of space, again it is adequate for my needs but I suspect for a family with children it would be rather impractical, being a two door and having little in the way of boot space.
Finally, for me, being a pensioner, I need something which is reliable and will give me many miles of service. The Volvo fits the bill and the good performance is a bonus!

Volvo C30 | Good Car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

The C30 is a good car though let down by a couple of little things. Having moved from a mid range Ford Fiesta to A high range Volvo I expected the difference to be more dramatic. In actual fact the Volvo is more expensive to run, slightly slower with poor acceleration and less interior and boot space. The positives are the seats are comfortable and though a small car it feels larger than it actually is, it has a smooth ride and is a good looking car. On the whole I am pleased with it. Oh and watch out for the very slippery steering wheel you need to keep a good grip on it.

Volvo C30 | Almost Perfect

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Returned to owning a Volvo after a very negative experience with a German double-barrelled brand and thrilled I did so. The car has been reliable, and running costs are low. I have the 18" wheels and this does result in having more expensive tyres. My only issue with the design is the tricky hatch shape, so it makes loading and carrying larger items problematic, sometimes impossible. Otherwise I love the car and am disappointed that Volvo have stopped making the C30 as I would happily have bought another one.

Volvo C30 | C30 1.6D drivE

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 3

Doesn't achieve anything like the claimed MPG. Had some problems with quality of paint on wheels, had to stripped and powder coated under warranty. Also had early problems with minor water leaks round doors and wind noise. Water leaks have slowly improved as car has aged. Wind noise still much the same. Was the first new car I've ever had, wouldn't buy another and would be reluctant to buy Volvo. Is great to drive, has been reliable and the retro styling looks great, £30 per annum road tax is a big plus.

Volvo C30 | Volvo C30 2.0 Diesel SE Sport

Added: 19th of June 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2007
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Had this car 2 months, 1 previous owner, really fun to drive, performance is smashing, handles great and runs solid on motorways at high speed. Only downside is the space in the boot, I quite like the bucket seats in the back but someone with a family might struggle.

Volvo C30 | Great car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

Love the C30 because it is a reliable, comfortable and fairly rare car on the roads so I feel that I am a little unique :-)
The stop/start system is very good and fuel efficiency is excellent of driven properly.

Volvo C30 | What's meant?

Added: 10th of March 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 3

I drove Volvos from 1963-1994. Great to be back in one again! Quality and performance as good as ever. Full marks to the dealership for a good value used car.

Volvo C30 | More fun than you expect

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 3

Had this car for nearly 2 months and loving it. Bought to be comfortable & practical but it's actually fun !

Volvo C30 | Volvo C30

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Beautiful car. Very comfortable to drive. Good MPG. Good road holding. Easy to manoevere.

Volvo C30 | Volvo C30

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Excellent car for what I require. Quite sporty, good load carrying capacity.

Volvo C30 | Volvo C30

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Beautiful car. Comfortable, reliable, practical & economical.

Volvo C30 | Volvo C30

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

The only downside is running costs and space & practicality.

Volvo C30 | Volvo

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Not worth the money.

Volvo C30 | good car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2010
  • 1300cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 2

good car

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.