Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Volkswagen Sharan Reviews

Volkswagen Sharan

Welcome to the Volkswagen Sharan review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Volkswagen Sharan cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£22,600 - £29,380
AA Cars Average
£19,055
MPG
23.5 - 51.4
CO2 (g/km)
143 - 288
Tax Band
F - M
Noise Level
69.0 - 75.0

Volkswagen Sharan | SLIDING REAR DOORS

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

We bought this car as we are legal guardians for our grand children and the sliding rear doors was the major factor as they are both special needs.

THe car has an electronic hanbrake and a brake assist where on using the breaks the car remains stationary until you movve forward. Very easy to drive.

It also has blue motion technology that stops the engine when the car is put in nuetral and starts again on selecting gear and moving off. Fuel economy is very good on a "car" so big.

The rear seats on this latest model fold flat.

A fantastic people carrier I highly recommend.

Volkswagen Sharan | VW Sharan Auto

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 1998cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Having owned our Sharan for just over a year we have found it to be a very comfortable load lugger for us and our three teenagers. The flexibility offered by the removal of up to 5 of the seven seats makes it a very practical van on oaccasions. The 2.0 L engine coupled with the automatic gearbox makes driving comfortable and stress free with ecomony in the mid 30's on the run and around 30 about the town which is reasonable given its size.

Volkswagen Sharan | sharan

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

for a big family car i am very satisfy d of this model ,running costs ar relatively small,comfort, reliability,ar like any german car,space wise is the biggest in is class, my car is not for sale just now ,but the next car it will be a new shape sharan on a auto gear box .thanks.

Volkswagen Sharan | old style sharan

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1997
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

vehicle been used and abused but never let me down.
always returning 50 mpg approx. massive load space
when seats removed and everyone says how comfy it is.
much better than some of the newer ones I have driven.

Volkswagen Sharan | VW Sharan

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Good space and engine. Poor interior comfort, e.g. passenger seat position and windscreen defrosting and climate control in general. No integral sat. nav. a big surprise. Would buy a Ford Galaxy next time.

Volkswagen Sharan | my old style vw sharan

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1900cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

having had it for a year from 3 years old and driven 72k miles i have found it to be reliable and reasonably cheap to repair/service

Volkswagen Sharan | good car

Added: 7th of December 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1896cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

well laid out good all round vision with the 2 rear seat removed loads of space and nice to drive

Volkswagen Sharan | Exceptional Sharan

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1990cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

The most comfortable car I have ever owned in 51 years of driving and car ownership.

Volkswagen Sharan | Good

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I like my car it's been reliable.

Volkswagen Sharan | good condision

Added: 24th of December 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

very good i am happy

Volkswagen Sharan | very good

Added: 24th of December 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

good iam happy

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.