Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Volkswagen Jetta Reviews

Volkswagen Jetta

Welcome to the Volkswagen Jetta review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Volkswagen Jetta cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£16,380 - £19,735
AA Cars Average
£10,911
MPG
32.8 - 67.3
CO2 (g/km)
109 - 206
Tax Band
B - K
Noise Level
0.0 - 74.0

Volkswagen Jetta | Boring Jetta

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Car does whats it good at. Comfortable, reliable spacious especially in the rear seats and large boot but so boring. Had a Seat leon 1.9tdi prior to this as it was so much more involving.

It returns fairly good MPG when not pushed and is relaxed on the motorway. Interior is well screwed together and the on board computer and bluetooth are good enabling me to use my phone for music.

Servicing costs I think will be high. Seat charge £169 for the variable first service to a 2.0 TDI but VW want £250 !!???? same engine and just an oil change. Don't understand VW group after sales costs.(nor do VW customer services when I questioned them... hopeless)

To sum up .. it does what is says on the tin but very boringly.

Volkswagen Jetta | VW Jetta review

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

On purchasing vehicle second hand (nearly 3 years old) from a reputable local car dealer I was impressed and entirely satisfied with the cars performance comfort and reliability. I chose a vehicle with a lower than average mileage not wanting an ex company or fleet car. I am retired and my longest journey is about 60 miles to see my children about once a month. The petrol consumption for this and shorter journeys around my local area is entirely acceptable. The purchasing of a 1600 petrol model does mean the excise license cost is high, something I should have considered earlier. Apart from this I have no reservations about buying a VW but would consider a hatchback next time.

Volkswagen Jetta | VW Jetta GSG Diesel

Added: 16th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

I have had this car since new had no issues with it other than normal running costs wear & tear.
Engine pulls extremely well and DSG gearbox is a dream.

Plenty of room for us (3 adults) and carries most normal loads with ease.

Pleasure to drive and build quality is great as you would expect from a German manufacturer.
I had the previous model the Bora before they changed the name to Jetta and was so pleased with the quality and reliability I had no hesitation choosing this model and manufacturer again.

I have not been disappointed or regretted doing so.

Buy one

Volkswagen Jetta | Boring but Reliable

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1968cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

VW Jetta is never going to turn heads or have hearts pounding but it is an extremely sturdy reliable fuel efficient comfortable car to drive. Low running costs plus a relatively low insurance group given its engine size it has provided four good years of getting me from A to B.
When getting there is more important to making a grand entrance this car is the tops. It has shed loads of added extras many I have never used but the ones I do make the journey safe fast and comfortable.
Would strongly recommend other boring dull law-abiding drivers to buy

Volkswagen Jetta | Jetta S Review

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Probably the best VW secondhand bargain. Around £10000 from a VW dealer (1 year old, 12000 miles), compare that with a similar sized Audi saloon. Massive boot and plenty of room in the back. Performance, economy, refinement is good for a 122bhp engine. Ride is supple but handling is still good. Looks like VW penny pinched a bit though: plastic steering wheel, no alloys, no struts to hold up the bonnet, pathetic sounding horn, lots of plastic on the door panels.

Volkswagen Jetta | VW reliability

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I bought this car 3 years ago mainly for it's huge boot to carry all my tools and equipment and it certainly does that. It's the most reliable car I have ever had - no breakdowns during my ownership. The interior is a bit bland with a big plastic dashboard but it's a comfortable car that suits my needs. I usually change my car every three years but with reliability in mind I've decided to keep it for another year.

Volkswagen Jetta | Jetta

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Generally a spacious comfortable and reliable car. This is a booted Golf and and not so popular however the luggage capacity is much better due to a generous sized boot. Does not hold it resale value like a Golf so a good second hand buy.

Volkswagen Jetta | Satisfaction

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Have owned vehicle nearly 2 years and in that time driven 36k miles of mixed motorway and town travel.It has never let me down and is very economical and comfortable.It does everything that a car of this class should.

Volkswagen Jetta | VW Jetta 1.6 Review

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Having purchased the above car in 2011 from new, we are very please in it's overall performance and very economical running costs. Would recommend the car to anyone seeking a reliable, economical means of transport.

Volkswagen Jetta | Safe, speedy, spacious.

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

I feel safe! It has as much power as I need. There is plenty of room for car seats for grandchildren and a spacious boot.

Volkswagen Jetta | second jetta 2lt gt

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2015
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

this is my second jetta bought prereg after liking first one so mutch.
nice to drive and great mpg.

Volkswagen Jetta | VW Jetta

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

On a run of diesel cars fro cheap long haul motoring. Driven Vw's since a girl - reliable cars.

Volkswagen Jetta | Suitability

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Good size for town and urban driving and occasional longer trips.

Volkswagen Jetta | Happy

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Very satisfied with all round performance & reliability

Volkswagen Jetta | good all round car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

Has all I need in a car what more can I say

Volkswagen Jetta | myJetta

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 16000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

fantastic reliability, economy and comfort

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.