Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Volkswagen Eos Reviews

Volkswagen Eos

Welcome to the Volkswagen Eos review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Volkswagen Eos cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£26,615 - £30,335
AA Cars Average
£6,005
MPG
30.7 - 58.9
CO2 (g/km)
125 - 219
Tax Band
D - K
Noise Level
68.0 - 79.0

Volkswagen Eos | Paint Disaster

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Noticed marks on car and reported to main dealer in Blackpool. Car then transported to Blackburn (40 miles away) on low loader for repair as under Warranty. Car came back late as over Easter holiday with marks on boot unattended. Put in complaint with VW and eventually paint specialist from Blackburn arrived. He said was due to Fingerprints with Sun Cream! I didn't want car going back again and being inconvenienced and gave up. Surely VW paint finish is better than this.

In addition centre console has had to be replaced ( (Warranty)and roof contacts refitted so roof can work.

On positive side the car goes like a train and never misses a beat. A shame that the Dealers concerned cannot do likewise.

Volkswagen Eos | My Lil' Beaut....

Added: 21st of December 2012
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 3

I had always wanted a VW Eos since I worked for Volkswagen and by pure coincidence one of the exact spec came up, I test drove it and fell in love! The Tsi engine is quiet but effective even in a 1.4!! For the mileage I do the fuel costs aren't too bad either (would be even better if the price of fuel didn't keep going up). It's great for cruising in the summer but, not so happy in the winter as it's window mechanisms tend to freeze! Best garaged or covered in the winter. It is reliable but when things go wrong it can be costly! Insurance isn't too bad! I would definitely recommend it but, not necessarily for a family as it doesn't have much boot space for storage / shopping.

Volkswagen Eos | Fun but nit without issues

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

I have loved top down driving since retiring from my motorbike to a BMW Z3 a while a go. The cost of running the z3 was crazy. I thought the EOS would be perfect. It certainly drives well and is both more fun, practical, economical to drive and spacious but.... The EOS has a hidden problem in its design. The early models are prone to leak sometimes catastrophically like mine just did which means all savings on fuel disappear in cleaning up and fixing the problem. It's a shame because other than that it's a terrific car.

Volkswagen Eos | Getting creaky!

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1399cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Having hit a deep pothole hard doing only 30mph my roof and sun visors are now very rattily and the roof now creaks a lot. Besides this very annoying problem I love my car. The roof seals had to be replaced after 3 years but it was just still in warranty. Best to cover during very cold weather so doors don't freeze up and damage is caused to the seals when opening the doors.

Volkswagen Eos | VW EOS 2007 FSI MODEL

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

The car has been very reliable apart from some minor water leaks from the roof seals and corrosion of the door mirrors paint.
These have just been replaced FOC by the Dealer - after a lot of persuasion and dialogue !!
It seems to have been a commom problem on this model ?

VW Dealer Customer Service is not up to the required standard - based on my experiences.

Volkswagen Eos | Eos 1.4 S TSi

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1399cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I love my Eos! Even though it's a convertible I can still get nearly all my weekly shop for a family of 4 in the boot before I put the roof down. The kids love it too. It is compact in the back for larger/taller kids/adults though but it is a sporty, convertible car so you would expect that.

Volkswagen Eos | VW EOS

Added: 29th of March 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Loverly car to drive
Comfortable
Spacious
Twin top
Panoramic roof
Great summer car
Not too bad on fuel
The garage we brought from was brilliant Lovely lads that dealt with us
Very impressed with the car
Nice and easy
No pushy salemen
Would defiantly recommend this garage

Volkswagen Eos | Love it!

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 19000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

It's a lovely comfortable car, can hold 4 adults easily, economical to run, the only problem I have had is fitting the isofix car seat in for the children. The luggage compartment can easily take 2 cases even with the roof folded into the boot. My next car will be an EOS!

Volkswagen Eos | Good compromise convertible

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1981cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

The engine is great, the front seats supportive and the look is stylish.
The boot is ok and actually quite reasonable when the hood is up. Could have firmer structural feel when roof down.
Overall, good to drive, reasonable costs and practical 4 sweater convertible.

Volkswagen Eos | Volkswagen eos tdi

Added: 20th of August 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1968cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

I was looking for this speck car for months seen it abvitised on south croydon motor centre phoned Daniel to book a look traveled from plymouth to buy it . Service levels by south croydon motor content excellent.

motor centre excellent

Volkswagen Eos | VW EOS

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

Brilliant. Love it. Like driving an AuDI A3 but without the cost and with the roof down, just amazing

Volkswagen Eos | Young at heart

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

The Eos makes you feel young at heart, even if you are an old git like me.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.