Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Volkswagen Beetle Reviews

Volkswagen Beetle

Welcome to the Volkswagen Beetle review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Volkswagen Beetle cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£15,300 - £23,105
AA Cars Average
£8,730
MPG
29.4 - 57.6
CO2 (g/km)
129 - 230
Tax Band
D - L
Noise Level
69.0 - 74.0

Volkswagen Beetle | My Beetle

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I love my Beetle so much I am loathe to part with it after 11 years. However the high mileage and a couple of more serious issues recently have made me feel it is time to move on. Over the years it has passed every MOT effortlessly, until this year when it failed on the brake discs.

The running costs have been excellent as I seem to use it to get the best out of it travelling 20 miles to work and back each day and just running about town or the occasional long journey on a weekend.

I have driven it through quite deep floods with no issues, it is great in snow and ice. The ESP is a great feature. I don't know about newer Beetles but this car has been a pleasure to own.

Volkswagen Beetle | Janeybelle

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2004
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I love my Beetle Cabriolet, however for long journeys it is only comfortable for 2 people as back seats too upright for adults & it has a small boot so cannot take anything like suitcases. I am retired & do not need to travel far so I enjoy driving around in it espescially in the summer when I can have the roof off, my grandchildren think it is fun also. I wouldn't change it for anything except a newer one.

Volkswagen Beetle | Bring on the sunshine.

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2015
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 3

I love my beetle convertible, it's great to drive roof up and down but great in hot weather. It's warm and cosy, handles well, gets lots of looks and positive comments from other people. Big boot.
But it is not that economical, the boot has a small door, there is very little room in the back and the back seats are very upright. But who cares, it's a GREAT CAR and I LOVE IT!!!

Volkswagen Beetle | Beetle Cabriolet 1.8 Turbo

Added: 20th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2004
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Lovely car to drive, very responsive, top spec, bit expensive to run but not too bad if not too heavy with the right foot. Visibility at rear not brilliant but good position wing mirrors compensate. Amazing what can be fitted into the car with the roof down. Boot hatch a bit on the small side but good capacity for a cabriolet.

Volkswagen Beetle | Mr W O Wright

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2001
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 2

My car has never let me down and the next time I buy it will be a VW but not necessarily a beetle. Though I don't expect renewing for some time.

Volkswagen Beetle | I love my beetle

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2004
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 2

Not a practical family car, but now the kids have grown up my Beetle suits me & hubby. Its comfortable and great to drive

Volkswagen Beetle | The car I would not do without

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1998
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 2

I have kept this car for so long because i am very pleased with all the above areas.

Volkswagen Beetle | great little car

Added: 23rd of March 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
1/5
  • 2004
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Fun to drive . My girlfriend love it!

Volkswagen Beetle | Great fun

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2000
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

13 years of great motoring.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.