Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Vauxhall Omega Reviews

Vauxhall Omega

Welcome to the Vauxhall Omega review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Vauxhall Omega cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£0
MPG
19.9 - 40.4
CO2 (g/km)
189 - 290
Tax Band
J - K
Noise Level
72.0 - 74.0

Vauxhall Omega | So reliable

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 1999cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Might have the year wrong without looking at the paperwork but have had this car for about 5 years. Apart from one fuel line blip last year which took a little fixing this has been a car used virtually every day and in all conditions and has been wonderfully reliable.It still looks good too and holds it's own against more modern ones. It's zoomed up and down the motorways, keeping to the speed limit but with the knowledge extra power was there if needed in an emergency, such a comfortable ride and smashing fuel consumption.Lots of leg room for tall people front and back.The boot is huge and I love the strap to pull the lid down otherwise I'd be on tip toes to reach it, takes a lot of shopping or suitcases with ease.Overtaking takes a little planning on the roads I drive on due to the constant bends and few overtaking places but that's no bad thing
A good CD player but nowhere to keep spares, the door recesses are far to shallow to put anything in other than a few sweet wrappers, hardly any depth at all same with the glove box I doubt if gloves would even fit in there!! ....disappointing really.
The heavy engine means I have to keep an eye on the front tyres for wear and the car alarm is now very temperamental which, along with some bodily rusting means I shall, sadly,have to consign this car to happy memories.

Vauxhall Omega | My Omega

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 4

Dont buy one of these if you are looking for good fuel economy because you will need a tanker to follow you around. That said, the V6 engine is magical and smooth, coupled to the auto gearbox makes it a pleasure to drive round town or on a long gerney. Anoying features include the front door stop which tent to fling the door shut rather than hold it open which can hurt if it catches you when getting out. The doors are very heavy. The other main bug bear is that it tram lines like no other car I have driven, almost bordering on being unsafe. The rear wheel drive can make driving in slippery conditions a challenge, but fitting winter tyres transfoms the car.

Vauxhall Omega | irmscher elite

Added: 23rd of March 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 3175cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

A great car strong reliable and comfy,it has a bulletproof engine,keep on top of the oil checks brakes discs etc and it will last you a lifetime.sadly they stopped the 3.2 in 2003/4 and replaced it with the signum which is no patch on the omega.ive seen a lot of good looking omegas where the paint is in good order.Some models have said to have heating problems ive not come across this yet having owned mine for 7 years.If you have one enjoy.If you got the 3.2 V6 superb.

Vauxhall Omega | Vauxhall Omega 2.6 V6

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Extremely comfortable, with room for 5 adults. Huge boot and great seats. Very fast when it needs to be. Good ride. Steering accurate and precise. Has been reliable in my 9 years of ownership. Parts not cheap but not exorbitant either. Petrol consumption poor by modern standards, but I average only 7000 miles per annum. Best car I've ever owned in 35 years of motoring. Pity they don't make an equivalent vehicle today.

Vauxhall Omega | Proud omega owner

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I have owned this omega for 5 years and have had very little trouble with it, just the normal things like exhausts and brakes. I live in Plymouth and drive up to reading about once a month to see my grand children, the car always does about 35mpg on the motorway and is very comfortable.The only complaint I have is not with the car but with the vauxhall main dealers.

Vauxhall Omega | omega

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 2600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought the car as an insurance write off because it only had 18,500 on the clock and as i bought a larger caravan and for the dog aswell also i had an earlier omega for parts.(Iv'e had 4 in all)
After putting the car back on i had it LPG converted.
The only downside to the omega is that it's not 4 wheel drive as was my old 2.9 sierra estate.

Vauxhall Omega | omega

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 2600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

i love my estate for the great load space comfort power .
i point and drive it being a member of the i.a.m. i do not
over stress it and drive in a safe and proper manner.
i have it maintained to a high standard. so should last me a long time

Vauxhall Omega | satisfaction

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1996
  • 1996cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

this vehicle has truly been a comfortable and reliable car.
will be sorry when the day arrives when it no longer passes
the MOT with out incurring expensive repairs making it necessary to change it for something newer.

Vauxhall Omega | omega estate

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2000
  • 2499cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

to own and run an Omega you must be prepared to do a lot of servicing yourself or its very costly but forums help in that department.bodywork especially rear arches rust badly pity Vauxhall stopped making them-

Vauxhall Omega | Omega 2.6 V6 auto CDX

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

A great car for little money but only 22mpg.

Vauxhall Omega | good car

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

smooth running, works everytime

Vauxhall Omega | Comfort

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1999
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

It's a very comfortable car.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.