AA Cars uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.

Add your postcode for better results
Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Vauxhall Mokka Reviews

Vauxhall Mokka

Welcome to the Vauxhall Mokka review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Vauxhall Mokka cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£15,999 - £23,699
AA Cars Average
£12,901
MPG
43.5 - 62.8
CO2 (g/km)
120 - 153
Tax Band
C - G
Noise Level
70.0 - 73.0

Vauxhall Mokka | Mokka 1700 Cdti SE

Added: 12th of December 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2015
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I have been looking at the Mokka since the model came out. I previously owned a BMW 5 Series,so a change to a Mokka was a big leap and I wanted to make sure it was the right move. I have now had the vehicle for 6 weeks, and I do not miss the BMW at all. The Mokka is exceptional! The SE Model has all the bells and whistles and drives like a dream. The Mokka is aready registering 60 MPG on the computer and the handleing is very good. The SE model has all the extras you could require and the leather seats are very good quality. I am also in good books with my wife as the seats are heated with 3 heat settings. The Mokka has STOP/START as standard, although, I do not like this particular extra, this does not detract from the driving or enjoyability of the Mokka. I just switch it off. Apart from that small thing which is personal to me the MOKKA is a great vehicle and anyone purchaseing one will not be disapointed.

Vauxhall Mokka | Monks Diesel

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2015
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Having previously owned a Ford Mondeo, although the Mokka was cheaper to buy, I don't think it has the same build quality as the Mondeo. There are also one or two irritating issues with it.
It has start/stop capabilities which occasionally engages unexpectantly! I've had this happen on roundabouts a few times and it can be quite disconserting at the time.
I also have a problem when driving that my left knee rubs against the panel under the dash and becomes irratating.
The boot is very small for the size of the car, something I didn't realise till after I purchased the car.
It doesn't have the feeling of quality I would expect, an example is when closing the boot lid, it sounds very "tinny".

Vauxhall Mokka | My Mokka

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

I was looking for a 4x4 but didn't want a big car. When the Mokka first came out, I watched to see if there were any teething problems then bought one. I am very impressed with everything about it. It does everything and can also make the tea as it has a 3 pin socket in the rear to plug in a kettle. I also like the way it has a space for a spare tyre, although one isn't included (a downside). Although quite a small engine (1400cc) it has a safe acceleration speed and can cruise along quite happily at 70mph. I was surprised how fuel efficient it is as it costs no more than my former Mazda 2. So far, I have not found anything to dislike about it.

Vauxhall Mokka | Disappointing ride

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 4

Very disappointed in the rough ride and cabin noise, I was expecting better. Feels like a bin lorry on a bumpy road. Disappointing excelleration.
Inside cabin comfort is very good and fairly room. I like the high seating position and probably wouldn't go back to a standard saloon/hatchback, but might have to do this if all of these crossovers have the same ride. Looks and shape of the car are excellent and I'm becoming more used to the ride but it's still a bit ropey compared to my previous Astra and certainly very different to the new Astra.

Vauxhall Mokka | Mokka S.E.

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

An S.U.V. in practical terms a comfortable saloon and distance traveller with style makes the Mokka a good all round vehicle for everyday use. A year old and so far reliability has not been a problem but experience with the brand has proved to be O.K. over the years of running Vauxhall cars, either petrol or diesel. Reasonable servicing costs and local dealers offering excellent service.
The Mokka being G.Ms. European vehicle actually fabricated in Korea has been a relative success so far competitive with the KIA and Hyundai alternatives.

Vauxhall Mokka | Love my Mokka

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Purchased my Mokka in February 2013. Previous car was a Meriva. We love the space and comfort the Mokka has to offer, pefect for when we go camping. The car handles well on long journeys and around town. Comfort is great as is the built in satnav. Lots of great features on the SE model which we have - heated front seats, heated steering wheel, great for those cold winter mornings. Overall very pleased we purchased the Mokka, couldn't be happier!

Vauxhall Mokka | Love it!!

Added: 20th of September 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 4

I bought this car because I wanted something a little higher and I'm definitely not disappointed. It drives really well & is very comfortable. I have only had it a month so time will tell! I am roughly getting 36 to the gallon so not bad really. It doesn't come with a spare wheel so may buy one in the future.

Vauxhall Mokka | Enjoyable drive

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2015
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I'm on to my second Mokka. The drive is comfortable with a good all round visibility. The built quality is good and when you close the doors there is a solid clunk not a tinny sound. This makes me feel that I'm in a car that feels safe

Vauxhall Mokka | vauxhall mokka se awd

Added: 14th of September 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

some of the motoring press said when vauxhall introduced this new addition, "under powered, harsh ride, noisey". total rubbish had this motor two and a half years and love it. plenty of poke, good economy and comfy.

Vauxhall Mokka | vauxhall mokka

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2015
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have two things that annoy me - the lack of space in the boot and the fact that if there has been any moisture in the air I get wet when I close the boot. other than those things I am very satisfied with the car.

Vauxhall Mokka | what a great car

Added: 18th of September 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

looked for ages for a Vauxhall Mokka diesel in the misty lake colour almost given up when this one turned up on this web site. we love the car and the dealer was great car delivered to our house when it was ready.

Vauxhall Mokka | Vauxhall mocca

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

very economical on fuel(60 mpg).slightly less rear vision than I like.Took off the rear seat head rests to improve it.
supprised that spare wheel was an optional extra and then
was a space saver!!

Vauxhall Mokka | Very well designed good quality

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2015
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

very well made , good mileage and running cost, will fit in most garages, comfortable ,easy to drive, one of the best cars I have had, good design, designed for the driver

Vauxhall Mokka | Noisy mokka

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Had nothing else but Vauxhall for over 30years love the mokka for size and economy but this must be the most noisiest desiel engine have had in all of my cars !!!

Vauxhall Mokka | New Mokka

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2016
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have only had the car for just over 2 months, but find it extremely comfortable and enjoy driving it. For a fairly small car it is very roomy.

Vauxhall Mokka | Vauxhall Mokka

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Comfortable to drive especially with a higher seating position. The only downside I have found is the smaller than average bootsize.

Vauxhall Mokka | mocca

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

very fuel efficient.Had to pay extra for spare wheel.!!!
comfort is good.good driving position and forward view.

Vauxhall Mokka | Mokka

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Surprising amount of space. Capable on the road. Road noise a little more than would expect.

Vauxhall Mokka | mokko 1700cc

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

great drive and comfort.high driving position,good vision.
with lots of extras.

Vauxhall Mokka | Senior Motorist

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1400cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Excellent vehicle - first automatic I have had and would not go back to a maual

Filter Vauxhall Mokka Reviews

Related links