Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Vauxhall Agila Reviews

Vauxhall Agila

Welcome to the Vauxhall Agila review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Vauxhall Agila cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£8,495 - £13,355
AA Cars Average
£4,288
MPG
43.5 - 62.8
CO2 (g/km)
109 - 156
Tax Band
B - G
Noise Level
68.0 - 73.0

Vauxhall Agila | Agila S

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

This is my second Agila.
My last Agila the previous model I owned for 8 years.
I took delivery of this used one on the 1st August. So far I am pleased with it. The car meets my needs as a city car with some long journeys thrown in as well.
Very useful having 4 doors plus the tailgate. The roof line is lower on this model making it easier to clean the roof, but the lower roof line does not compromise the head room within the passenger apartment.
The new shape of the tailgate lessens the amount of rain water appearing on the tailgate window surface.
Performance is slightly up from the previous Agila engine and still remains relatively quiet in operation.
Fuel consumption is quite good around town and even better on long journeys.
The transmission is excellent as usual and the gear ratios are good resulting is fewer gear changes. Gear changes are easy and smooth.
Considering this is a small car the amount of space available inside is really good but there are fewer small personal storage spaces to fill up compared to the previous model.
In my opinion the Agila, also known as the Suzuki Splash are good value for money and if driven with care and serviced on time will by my past experience deliver many years of reliable service.

Vauxhall Agila | My Agila

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought the car virtually new. It had been used only for demonstrations and was very favourably priced. It is ideal for town traffic as it sits higher than any similar small engined car giving good visibility. It is highly manoeuvrable and its box shape is ideal for transporting my musical gear when in van mode. Although notionally it seats five, I have only ever carried four people and that only once and the performance was sluggish to say the least but usually it's just me or my wife and I and it's quite nippy then. The heating is poor in winter and it isn't fast or comfortable on long journeys but it suits me as it rarely goes out of my own small county. It has proved very cheap to run and maintain and exceedingly reliable. I would trade it in for a similar new car if Vauxhall had not radically changed the design and I am reluctant to part with it for something different. As I am in my late sixties, it may be my last car. The additional height and more upright driving position make it easier for me to get in and out and provides a better driving position as I am no longer quite so Agila myself.

Vauxhall Agila | Some are, some aren't.!

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 989cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I had my first Agila for 7yrs.Always passed its MOT first time.Never had anything wrong, worse than 1 puncture.Traded it in because of its age. Bought a new Agila, that had been a 'demonstration' model.Only a nominal mileage.I discovered that the battery had been swopped.! There were no 'Owners manual/handbook'.( I had to purchase these separately). And in the 6yrs. I have had it,I have had to replace 5,yes 5,
different wheel bearings.Viz:- 2 n/s rear: 2 o/s rear: and 1 o/s front.One of the service centres I took it to, suggested that it could be the alignment.? I paid for this doing. But have still suffered 3 wheel failures since.
Consequently, some are GOOD,some just AINT.!!

Vauxhall Agila | Useful motor

Added: 16th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I preferred the old Agila - the sit-up-and-beg type, but this one has more oomph and is just as easy to drive. It starts easily, no matter what the conditions, does a reasonable number of miles to the litre and can carry a remarkable amount luggage/stuff for the dump. It even took a metre-square mirror from the shop to my house with no problem. This model is wider than the old one, and therefore only just squeezes into the garage, with about two inches to spare on either side. It's not, perhaps the most comfortable car available, but I'll probably buy the same again when the time comes to change it.

Vauxhall Agila | Simplicity

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I got the automatic for my own benefit as hands and wrists getting painful for changing gear, also I find it easier to get into the car, and after leaving it un-used while I was away it started first time even though kept outside. Please after saying that I hope it still does.

As for comfort I need to use a cushion as with all cars to enable me to see over the driving wheel adjustments are never enough to bring the seat up far enough.
Would manufactorers please take note.

Vauxhall Agila | My Agila

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 4

Nippy little motor,can easily sit 4 adults, bit of squeeze for 3 on the back seat,but can be done!drivers seat has different options regarding height,recline etc so anyone of any size can comfortably drive.Brilliant for maneuvering, round the smallest of carparks,also very good on the motorway.Surprisingly good on space when the backseat is down.Petrol mileage is good,better on longer drives.Drives very well in snow and is very reliable in the coldest weather.

Vauxhall Agila | agila

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2000
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have had my agila for 3 years, bought because of the high seating to allow an elderly relative to get in and out easily. We have both enjoyed the upright seats. Did have servicing problems when local garages couln't find reason for engine problems. Would have had another one but the change in design makes them impracticle, boot space no longer adequate and I liked the box shape.

Vauxhall Agila | This is the pits!

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
1/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2010
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This car is so under-powered it is dangerous. It is the most disappointing vehicle I have ever owned. I can see its practicality as a city car, but I live in a North Scotland village. I think the engine is set to run so lean in the interests of economy that its torque is about the equivalent of a couple of pet mice running in a treadmill. I can't wait to get rid of the damned thing!

Vauxhall Agila | Practical, stylish, useful

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I love my Agila! It is highly practical, I love the shape and style, and so far (18 months) it has been 100% reliable and reasonably economical to run. Not built for speed so not the best motorway car, but if you regularly need to transport bulky items or lots of shopping it's perfect.

Vauxhall Agila | great litle car

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The Vauxhall Agila has everything I wanted in a car - easy to get in and out, upright driving position with good vision, loads of space for carrying stuff, small, relatively cheap to run, wonderful turning circle. Excellent run-about but can act as a work horse when needed.

Vauxhall Agila | Agila Hatchback

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Not the most comfortable car, but doesn't cost too much to run. There is plenty of space, The back seats fold down flat to make an easy loading space, almost like an estate car.
Don't buy this car if you want something that has quick acceleration or power.

Vauxhall Agila | Christina

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2003
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

My little Agila, is small, but surprisingly roomy.
Gets me from A to B in comfort, as it's a small engine its a little slow to pull of at junctions, and sometimes I could do with the extra bit of get up an go, however saying that she runs beautifully

Vauxhall Agila | Suits me for What I want

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and the seats in this are a little higher and more comfortable for mobility problems than a normal saloon or hatchback.It is economic on fuel and very reliable during wet or freezing conditions.

Vauxhall Agila | My personal feelings

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I was very satisfied with this car, but unfortuately have had to give up driving mostly due to age and dwindling confidence behind the wheel, 2 accidents in 2 years after 50 years without an accident something had to go.

Vauxhall Agila | Nippy runner

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

A deceptive model that looks small from outside but is surprisingly spacious inside. Has good fuel consumption. Can struggle on steep inclines but always manages well. Is a good car for nippy about town journeys.

Vauxhall Agila | Vauxhall Agila

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I find the Agila, functional reliable and easy to spot in a car park (as it is slightly higher than some other makes). However, the seats are a bit hard and it can be a bit slow on the get away.

Vauxhall Agila | super car!

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Agila satisfies my style; value and use at all times. Good for access -accommodates 5 passengers when required. Economic on fuel and has good storage spaces

Vauxhall Agila | ACCEPTABLE

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I need economy as Iam a pensioner & with concentrating on traffic ect & avoiding excessive braking I get good milage from this comfortable little car

Vauxhall Agila | Agila

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Good wee car but poor visibility on back driver and passenger side - seems too much metal and not enough glass - seems to make for a large blind spot.

Vauxhall Agila | agila

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 950cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

comfy nippy little car that suits our needs. would not be suitable for family car but for a couple or single person it is economical and reliable.

Filter Vauxhall Agila Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.