Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Toyota Verso Reviews

Toyota Verso

Welcome to the Toyota Verso review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Toyota Verso cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£16,995 - £23,450
AA Cars Average
£12,843
MPG
36.7 - 54.3
CO2 (g/km)
120 - 184
Tax Band
C - I
Noise Level
71.0 - 74.0

Toyota Verso | TOYOTA YARIS VERSO

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1299cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

We got this car after looking at a lot of brochures and cars, to suit our particular needs. My wife has Rheumatoid Arthritis, so the high driving position and automatic transmission have suited us very well. On hearing that this model would be discontinued we were disappointed but consider it will probably last until we are likely to be giving up driving anyway, so don't intend to replace it for now. For anyone in our circumstances it is in many ways ideal, and the versatility given by the possibility of stowing the back seats and so getting extra carrying capacity has at times proved very valuable.

Toyota Verso | Verso 2011

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

My 2 litre Toyota was a replacement for a 2.3 litre 2008 version of the same car. Overall I am very happy with the car although by the loss of .3 litres of engine size I have found the car much more sluggish. I appreciate this has cut down on emissions and made my road tax cheaper but on occasions it can be a little frustrating. I enjoy driving the car which is great for long journeys with loads of space for passengers and luggage. I have bought a set of Winter tyres which do make driving in wintry conditions a more pleasurable and safe experience for everyone.

Toyota Verso | Solid Reliable Practical

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1596cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I chose this car because of the space for 3 adults in the back, because there is no "bump" in front of the middle seat. also because it can convert into a 7 seater if necessary.It does the job. I've no complaints. It's not very exciting but it gets you there. I get about low - mid 30's MPG running around town doing short journeys and 40+ on longer journeys.

Toyota Verso | Toyota Verso fits the bill!

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1998cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Purchased as it provides availability for seven people, it has satisfactorily served that need when necessary.

The car has performed well both for local trips and long distance travel. There could be more room for the back five seats when carrying seven people.

So far it has been very reliable with no problems in starting whatever the weather.

Toyota Verso | Verso

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Fuel consumption on short jourmeys is not very good, same with motorway driving.
Sat Nav is quite frustrating, not very accurate with directions - takes you funny routes.
Comfortable seatsa nd easy to chage from 5 seats to 7.
With 5 seats - enormous luggage capacity.

Toyota Verso | Verso auto 1800cc

Added: 25th of January 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Very comfortable driving seat ..would be nice if passenger seat could be raised to same level as drivers ... Auto ride smooth and fuel efficient engine make it a pleasure to drive.

Toyota Verso | Toyota Verso

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1998cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 4

It has been an excellent car, easy to drive and has delivered the performance expected.

Toyota Verso | Verso

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1798cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Fuel consumption is terrible in all conditions

Toyota Verso | Verso

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2200cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Best all round car I have owned

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.