Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Suzuki SX4 Reviews

Useful links:  98 Used Suzuki SX4 in stock
Suzuki SX4

Welcome to the Suzuki SX4 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Suzuki SX4 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£12,595 - £17,699
AA Cars Average
£5,467
MPG
37.1 - 53.3
CO2 (g/km)
139 - 182
Tax Band
E - I
Noise Level
71.0 - 74.8

Suzuki SX4 | it's ok for me

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I'm older, knees starting to fail, so like the raised ride height, easy to get in and out.
As usual these days the quoted fuel consumption figures are impossible to achieve. I always managed to better them in previous cars.
The ride is firm and I like it that way. It's good for two but the lack of bottom end torque makes it a pain uphill and with any load up. That said a decent 1.6 engine seems to be disappearing from many ranges. Bring back the Primera 1.6, the best car I have ever owned and without doubt the comfiest seats of any car I have ridden in!
All in all it's a good value for money car, has given us good service and our local dealer is an absolute star!

Suzuki SX4 | SX 4 Wifes Choice

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 4

High ride which gives a good view of traffic in front therefore gives more time for decision making. Very comfortable and quiet engine and road noise. Running costs are fair although road tax a wee bit high ( newer model lower) insurance quite acceptable as are service costs. In all to be truthful we cannot fault it...we have had it from new and has not caused us any problems whatsoever...the dealership from where we purchased are excellent and try their best to fit us in when we wish service to be done. To date apart from annual service there has been no extra costs. In all a reliable vehicle.

Suzuki SX4 | Why bother with a tank ?

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

this nifty 4x4 does the job - and more - of a much bigger vehicle.
having previously owned a Freelander and a Gran Vitara ..and needing a 4x4 .....i decided on the SX4 with 4x4 capability.
And what a great choice! the proof of the pudding was a drive up to Mull, on the west coast of Scotland.
A very comfortable ride on long distances,while nippy in urban areas, very economical and capable of taking a full 3 weeks worth of holiday gear!I will be taking it abroad next spring and conf=idently expect it to 'do the business' !!

Suzuki SX4 | Supposedly Japanese

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

An excellent diesel engine (Fiat - Italian) in a highly functional vehicle (built in Hungary).

High build quality, well finished,comfortable and reliable whilst returning 53 m.p.g from new (has now covered some 15,000 miles)- very good for a two litre engine and with 4 wheel drive capability when needed.

And it even has a spare wheel - albeit a space saver but nevertheless far better than an inflator bottle.

John Clarke, (Dr.)

Suzuki SX4 | sx4 saloon

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

This car has been very reliable, only costs being servicing
and 2 tyres. The press at the time it was launched did not have a good word for it but we have had no problem with it other than a slightly unsettled ride We've got a constant 39 to 41mpg and I find the car lively for a 1.6 it has a large boot which takes 4 suitcases and has loads of kit as standard its so good I have ordered a new sx4 S cross!

Suzuki SX4 | what a cracker !

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

a really good , comfortable 4x4 . I have had a Freeelander and a Gran Vitara previously. This is their equal for comfort - especially over long distances (just driven up to and around the West Coast of Scotland from home in Shropshire) and superior in economy, whilst at the same time enabling the 4x4 capability, definitely required where i live !
Very much recommended.

Suzuki SX4 | Suzuki SX4

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The SX4 is a very comfortable fairly economic car with decent performance and has proved very reliable. The boot is a bit lacking in space but probably the biggest issue is the blind spot caused by the A pillars at the front of the car. As its is the XEC model it has a good range of standard equipment including SAT NAV, Bluetooth and Air conditioning.

Suzuki SX4 | Suzuki SX4

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

No Stabilty control but comfotable easy to drive averages fuel consumption of 45_50+MPG and I'm very ipressed and in 2 years not one problem or fault.If I were to buy another I would buy a 4x4 petrol as I live on a hill and from experience in recemt wintery years they are worth the extra money. I use it as a second vehicle to a VW campervan.

Suzuki SX4 | Susuki SX4

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Great to drive, compact but with lots of space, especially boot space. Excellent handling, positive steering, natty looks! Acceleration there when needed, precise and positive on the ride, easy driving. Handles more like a sports car than a cross over car. Would seriously consider another one when the time comes to change my car.

Suzuki SX4 | SX4 SZ-L 1.6 Petrol Year 2011

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Average performance and cheap to run.Exceptionaly good climate control and not one fault in over 2 years of ownership. Easy to get in and out of for an old git like myself but could do with a larger boot space.Exceptionaly good on fuel 45-50+ mpg on mixed roads. Used as a second vehicle to a camper van

Suzuki SX4 | Great except fuel economy

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Exactly what I wanted, a small four wheel drive. Great for transporting children around, good in the snow but really let down by the fuel economy. Much less than quoted in the spec and I am usually a very economical driver, no issues with my previous cars or when driving my husband's car.

Suzuki SX4 | My SX Suzuki

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Nice little car. The colour is a terracotta colour and it is admired wherever we go for some reason. A neighbour kept stopping to look at it and the next news he had bought just the same model and colour. it performs well and our petrol consumption has gone down from our Grand Vitara.

Suzuki SX4 | My Suzuki

Added: 14th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This is my second Suzuki, I like the raised driving position as I suffer from Arthritis in my spine and I find that this car is perfect for me as I can get in it and not down into it, the reverse when getting out of the car as I just swing my legs round and leave the vehicle

Suzuki SX4 | General

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This is the third SX4 that I have owned and the last of this model, SX4 S-Cross is now out.
Handling is good as is performance, 120 bhp is a good power/weight ratio.
Only niggle is the thick front pillar, but you get used to it and compensate!

Suzuki SX4 | SX4 EC

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Very comfortable car with good performance and reasonable economy. Only real down side is the A Pillars are quite thick and do give blind spots in some road conditions. Suzuki cars are quite underrated possibly due to quite high servicing costs.

Suzuki SX4 | s cross

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1589cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I am referring to the new model, it is so different to the old SX4 - 49 mpg from new, quieter, smoother, disregard any negative comment from "professional" reviewers, just get one - value for money!!!

Suzuki SX4 | SX4 4 Grip

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Perky for a small engined car, comfortable & above all FANTASTIC in the snow. I bought this car after three bad winters to cope with the drifts.

It's been just great in every department!

Suzuki SX4 | suzuki SX4

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I purchased my Suzuki SX4because it had a higher prescence on the road without being too larger 4x4 type vehicle
it does all I want competently and without a fuss

Suzuki SX4 | Sad I had to buy Jap

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Very good build quality and overall extremely good value for money. Returning 53 mpg from new - including ALL fuel used. Let down on a few minor details - pity!

Suzuki SX4 | FIRST SUZI

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

THIS IS THE FIRST SUZUKI I HAVE OWNED AND BASED ON THE DEALER [PEARSONS OF WEMYSS BAY ] AND THE STANDARD OF PRODUCT I WILL CERTAINLY BUY ANOTHER

Filter Suzuki SX4 Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.