Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Subaru Impreza WRX Reviews

Welcome to the Subaru Impreza WRX review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Subaru Impreza WRX cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

AA Cars Average
£12,990

Subaru Impreza WRX | Performance and Practicality

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Five seats and a decent load area mean this car is very practical, the two litre turbo lump means it has great performance and the permanent 4wd provides great grip. It is not the cheapest car to run in that it returns mid to high twenties mpg, however at ten years old and 75k miles it sailed through the last mot without a single advisory. Its pretty basic inside but seems to be wearing well, its not a particularly quiet car but it rides very well and has a very dependable feel about it, I'm looking forward to our first winter in it. The available performance is staggering if you want it but its equally happy pottering around fully loaded.

Subaru Impreza WRX | wrx ra

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Bought recently because the price was right, never saw myself in one of these, but it is a brilliant thing to drive, being the ra wrx (not the sti) it is limited to 175kph but gets there very quickly so one needs to be circumspect if your licence it to remain in tact. Proper warming up and cooling down is important and 20 mpg on a good day are an issue but great fun for so little money. Chavtastic fun!

Subaru Impreza WRX | Good Value Performance

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I have owned my Impreza for 5 years, it has never let me down. Service costs are the same as most average cars. Mine is tuned to 330bhp and has over 100,000 miles on the clock. Just running about I get an average of 22mpg, but on the motorway I get 36mpg.
There's not many other cars that can achieve sensible running costs and fantastic performance

Subaru Impreza WRX | Scooby DO!

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Purchased car recently with very low mileage and one previous owner. Still drives like a new car, very tight and responsive. Expensive for road tax and the fuel consumption is ridiculous but I do limited mileage and the performance far outweighs the cost! Great car to drive, very enjoyable, reliable and fits all my fishing gear inside!

Subaru Impreza WRX | Impreza STi

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Before I bought it I was concerned that it may be too powerful for ordinary driving around town but the differential driving modes are great and I can potter in it and achieve 33mph. In supersports mode it is awesome. Having a hatchback there is plenty of room and I have taken it to southern Europe effortlessly.
A wonderful car.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Subaru WRX

Added: 20th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Mt first WRX. This car is so reliable and great fun to drive. Excellent handling (especially in bad weather so very safe) and amazing performance for a family saloon. Don't do much mileage but will hurt the pocket if you do. Have owned two Subaru's before (legacy)This one is by far the most fun.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Subaru Impreza

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

A pleasure to drive (had it for 8 years) and plenty of space as well as power when needed although up the top of the rev range. An old fashioned design though with no frills or gadgets, if you don't mind that. Fuel consumption quite high and range between fill-ups consequently rather low.

Subaru Impreza WRX | GREAT CAR!

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

The Impreza saloon was a great car and such a shame it finished production in 2008 and became yet another hatchback. the second one I have owned and a sheer driving pleasure.

Can be costly to run, but worth it for the enjoyment of a classic car.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Subaru

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I was persuaded to buy a Subaru Impreza by other members of the family. I like the size of the car, it is reliable and I enjoy driving it, the fact it is safer being a 4 wheel drive is a bonus. I cannot imagine driving another make of car now.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Impreza WRX

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2008
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

Excellent car - as long as you have your eyes open to the running costs. Even the road tax is shocking!

Excellent to drive, very good handling and perfect reliability.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Impressed by Impreza

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 1996cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Dependable, practical, comfortable, sufficiently powerful and safe. Always a pleasure to drive. Only drawback is low fuel consumption.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Subaru STI

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2497cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Great car, reliable, handles road surfaces well, comfortable and easy to drive at 30mph or 70mph. A vintage model '08 hatchback.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Drives like a dream

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 5

Drives like a dream, very practical for a "muscle car", but desperately thirsty. My next car will be greener.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Personal Choice

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Don't buy one if you want a cheap to run, practical car! Otherwise they are brilliant.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Subaru Impreza

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The handling, performance and reliability of this car are second to none.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Impreza wrx sti

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Very fast and great handling.
Uses a lot of juice if you use the power.

Subaru Impreza WRX | IMPREZA WRX

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1997
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Quick, reliable, comfortable but where's the exhaust note gone.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Subaru WRX STI

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Excellent, reliable vehicle.Local dealer is first rate.

Subaru Impreza WRX | Subaruperfect!

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 4

A great car to drive

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.