Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Subaru Impreza Reviews

Subaru Impreza

Welcome to the Subaru Impreza review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Subaru Impreza cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£7,116
MPG
23.3 - 48.7
CO2 (g/km)
152 - 290
Tax Band
G - M
Noise Level
67.6 - 73.4

Subaru Impreza | 2006 Subaru Impreza R Sport

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1994cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My current car is a 2006 Subaru Impreza R Sport in the the so called "wagon" body style (small estate car/large hatchback).
It is without a doubt the best car I've owned (I've owned a Ford Escort, a Fiat Regatta, a mk1 Vauxhall Astra and two Subaru Impreza's previously).
The current mileage is just slightly over one hundred and seven thousand miles and engine is faultless (touch wood !)
The car is shown some "wear and tear" on the bodywork but it is nearly 11 years old (55 plate) !
I was a loan car at the local Subaru dealership so it had a bit of a tough life before I bought it.
I used it for towing a large two berth caravan for four years and it never missed a beat, even when fully loaded at it maximum legal towing weight. I did upgrade the front brakes (to four piston calipers and fast road pads) as I thought the standard items wouldn't cope with towing (stopping !) the caravan.
As it's a non turbocharged model the servicing intervals are annual - it's recently (May 2016) had a cambelt and major service including all fluids and brake pads and disks all round - again performance disks and fast road pads along with HEL stainless steel brake lines - with an all in cost of seven hundred pounds via a local specialist.
The next thing I need to replace is the suspension as it is well overdue ! It's comfortable (my parents don't complain) but it has come to the end of its useful life now.
The big issue of fuel consumption is not bad considering the turbo models do fifteen to twenty miles per gallon of super unleaded and I can get up to thirty five miles per gallon.
As I said at the start it's the best car I've ever owned.

Subaru Impreza | Suburu Impreza

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2000
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

The Subaru Sportswagon we have is the nicest car we have ever owned (and we have owned lots) We live at a high altitude in the countryside, so it is very reassuring to have the grip and 4 wheel drive in the winter, without the car looking like a tractor or jeep. The perfomance is lively but not too sporty. The reliability over the 8 years we have owned it has been excellent. It is a very robust car. We never have much difficulty at MoT time, and we have done 170,000 miles so far. I can't imagine many petrol engined cars last so well. The only downside is that it does only 30 mpg on average, though it will do up to 39 mpg on a long non-motorway run. In this day and age this fuel consumption really isn't good enough, so we are planning to sell it in the spring and get a diesel car. Probably an Audi. We will miss the 4 wheel drive, but we are both now retired, so getting to work in bad conditions isn't necessary any more.

Subaru Impreza | Boxer Diesel

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1997cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I have had a number of Subaru Imprezas but until this one they have all been petrol which have been expensive to run.

When the Boxer diesel was introduced I decided I would buy one which I did and have been very happy with it.

I have had one or two minor problems ie cover on drivers seat started to wear at about 12 months and subaru were not prepared to replace two years old alloy wheel rusted but was replaced 3 years old back light cluster developed rust behind gals but once again subaru refused to do anything.

I was going to replace my car this year as it is now over 3 years old but subaru no longer all Impreza in the uk.

But there again I have found there after sales service not to good so would probably look at another make preferably with a spare or get you home wheel as I do not approve of these inflation kits.

Subaru Impreza | A classic car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 1999cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

The Impreza is simply the best car I've owned because it is such fun to drive. It is always so firmly planted to the road that it instils you with confidence every time you turn the key and set off on a journey. It's almost as if it wants to go places; a journey is never dull.
Some luxury saloons I've driven are perhaps more competent and sophisticated, but, to me, they leave you feeling slightly remote from what's happening as you drive. The Subaru keeps you in touch with the road; it seems to sense what you want it to do and invariably, it delivers. A joy to drive.
The problem for me is that I don't like the shape of the new Impreza and I can't hold on to this one forever. Or can I?

Subaru Impreza | A do-everywhere and do-everything car

Added: 22nd of January 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

The Impreza Sportwagon gives you the fun of the Impreza with a cavernous boot.

Perfect for someone who has had to give up his 2+2 sports car to have a family, but still wants something fun.

Cheap examples could well make amazing workhorses.

Subaru Impreza | Subaru Impreza Sport

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1996cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Fun to drive, all-wheel drive gives great confidence in all weather conditions, particularly good on snow and ice with winter tyres. More internal storage space would be nice to have.

Subaru Impreza | subaru sti

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2005
  • 1998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Excellent model which has been very reliable.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.