Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Skoda Superb Reviews

Skoda Superb

Welcome to the Skoda Superb review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Skoda Superb cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£18,035 - £32,125
AA Cars Average
£16,000
MPG
25.9 - 64.2
CO2 (g/km)
114 - 262
Tax Band
C - L
Noise Level
69.0 - 75.0

Skoda Superb | Superb it is! (2 ltr L&K diesel aut)

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

If you want a big car that is practicable and economical you cant beat a Superb. Admittedly mine is a company car, but it has done 160000 miles with little trouble. The interior space is vast and comfortable - I would love to ride in the back if someone else would drive! As a load carrier it is excellent too, I have carried a single wardrobe in it with the tailgate shut.
Appearance wise it looks impressive from the side or front, though a bit awkward from the back ( later models have been improved there.) Of course, you can't always find a parking space for it's length!

The low profile tyres and alloys on mine look smart too, but are a bit of a pain in practice, as they are easily damaged, and there is more tyre noise than I would like. Running wise, I like the way the auto DSG gearbox works, but it needs paddles on the steering wheel to make use of the manual feature. The engine has plenty of power, though there is room for making it quieter.It certainly is economical - I get an average of 50 mpg most days and I am not a slow driver. I remember when I used to drive an Astra diesel van to get that economy!
When my employer gets rid of this car, I am hoping to use it myself for at least another 2 years and 40000 miles.

Skoda Superb | Superb Skoda Superb

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1968cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Aptly named the Skoda Superb is just that in every department, comfort, leg room, boot capacity, fuel economy true average average 51.04 mpg over 22K miles in 2 years, and performance, few cars can beat it for acceleration, and top speed (German autobahns only). An absolute joy to drive, whether you feel like a limousine chauffeur, or driving a true Grand Tourisimo around sweeping country lanes. The Columbus sat nav is faultless, avoiding traffic congestion whether they be due to road works or an accident that has only just happened. It is a joy to sit in fabulously comfortable leather seats, heated if you wish in winter to a selectable temperature. The heated windscreen quickly clears frost. The headlight react to your steering illuminating the bends ahead, whilst curb lights do just that. As for your rear passengers, I doubt that any other car except possibly a Rolls Royce Phantom has more leg room, and they have their own controllable air vents. If you are worried about parking a car this size, then select park assist and it will find a suitable space and park itself for you. Without a doubt the finest family car in the world.

Skoda Superb | Lives up to its Name

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

It's a Superb by name and lives up to this in every sense. Having driven over 15000 miles in the first year, under all types of conditions both in the UK and abroad, I can find nothing to moan about.
With a useful duel opening mechanism on the boot it is either a straight forward saloon or a hatchback.
Originally bought to allow easy access and legroom to the rear seats for an infirm relative, there is nothing else on the market that is better at the price. Now, I use it every day in preference to my other car (small hatchback) due to its comfort and comparative economy.

Skoda Superb | Superb for the most part

Added: 5th of May 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 6

We bought ours from main dealer - never again - lied about service history and x-point pre sale check, hid an issue with the dual boot opening (which leaks water in), etc and sold with damaged (internally) allow wheels, which led to continuous leakage. No doubt the car is well put together, but the boot leaks, despite being checked and OK'd by (another) Skoda Main dealer. Also for anyone over 6 foot or with longer legs, the drivers seat does not provide decent thigh support.

Lovely car, great performance, but it wil be going due to the points raised above.

Skoda Superb | superb

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Great car, easy to drive, easy to park, I am fortunate to have many extras on it,which give a feeling of well being, safety and enjoyment. Will be hard to change, should I update in 3 years. Only one safety complaint, the drivers view when looking towards the right of the front windsreen ie going round corners,vision is restricted by quite a thick coachwork edge. Causes one to crane to look out of the windsreen or look out of the drivers door window.

Skoda Superb | My superb Superb

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Just 13 months old, not a spot of bother. All I wanted as a replacement for my Vauxhall Omega. Plenty of room for the longest legs in rear seats and vast boot with double access, for our baggage when we go cruising.
Average 39 - 40 mpg on long runs and 35-38 around town.
A few more appearing on the roads now - happy to see that more people enjoying a Skoda.

Skoda Superb | Affordable Luxury

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 2000cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought the top of the range Superb estate. The standard items on this car are optional on many other cars. It is a dream to drive and with growing kids the leg room in the back I would say is best in class. It is safe because everything is integrated and there are no reasons to take your hands off the wheel to fiddle with gadgets

Skoda Superb | excellent

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Excellent car-130 tdi engine is economical and has enough power to overtake safely.Interior space is limousine standard and with all the standard equipment in Elegance trim, its very comfortable and luxurious to travel in.Plenty of boot space to add to the space for four in total comfort.A superb car in all ways!

Skoda Superb | big skoda

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 2005cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

skoda superb or Passat basically they are both the same. On a recent run to Glasgow from Middlesbrough we put in £50 of diesel and clocked up just over 400 miles. For a 54 reg 2.5 that's good going in my eyes. It so far has been more economical that the previous 1.4 ford focus that we had.

Skoda Superb | Luxury at an economical price

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1998cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Used only for longer journeys (We have Peugeot 107 for local driving), say minimum of 50 miles round trip, the Superb is reasonably economical and very comfortable. Frequently used for round trips of four or five hours, it has a level of luxury and comfort difficult to match at the price.

Skoda Superb | Skoda Superb

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I've had this vehicle for two years almost from new and it has lived up to its name. I have been delighted with all aspects of it. It is comfortable, well equipped, economical for a big, spacious car and the servicing costs are reasonable.

Skoda Superb | Spacious and smooth

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

This is the most comfortable car I have ever owned. It has more than enough performance and enough equipment to do everything I need. It is incredibly spacious. The only downside is that it uses a little more petrol than I expected.

Skoda Superb | Superb

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

This car lives up to its name. It is spacious, comfortable and has all the essential gizmos to make driving easy and a pleasure. I would certainly very seriously consider getting another when my current car needs to be replaced.

Skoda Superb | Skoda Superb

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

A very well put together spacious car with vast equipment level. Excellent value for money. A car so good this is the third one of this model that I have owned. It will be very hard to replace with something equally as good.

Skoda Superb | Spacious reliable Skoda Superb

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

When new it offered a luxury very well equipped specification at a family car price. It has proved to be most reliable. It will be hard to get a car so good when it comes time to replace.

Skoda Superb | It's what I think ...

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

A great car. Good ride, comfortable, economical, looks good and loads of nice gadgets and gizmos to enhance the driving experience. That's what I think.

Skoda Superb | Skoda Superb

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

The Skoda Superb is a very spacious car, well finished with attention to detail. Back up is great. Most comfortable car I have owned.

Skoda Superb | "Simply Superb!"

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1998cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

Just a great car!

Reliable, economical, comfortable, quiet, everyone likes travelling in it and not too technical.

Skoda Superb | Superb Superb

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Very Comfortable Vehicle. Carries all that my Handicapped son needs and more. Best in class

Skoda Superb | Superb Skoda

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

The Skoda Superb really is! Roomy, reliable, rapid, and comfortable, it can't be faulted.

Filter Skoda Superb Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.