Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Skoda Roomster Reviews

Skoda Roomster

Welcome to the Skoda Roomster review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Skoda Roomster cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£11,970 - £16,195
AA Cars Average
£6,709
MPG
36.7 - 67.3
CO2 (g/km)
109 - 185
Tax Band
B - I
Noise Level
69.0 - 73.0

Skoda Roomster | By some margin the best car I have ever owned

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1896cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I find it difficult to fault this car.

Comfort rating loses a star only because of Skoda's insistance on fitting 16" low-profile tyres to my particular model instead of the 15" standard-profile tyres it fits to every other model in the range. This does make the ride un-necessarily firm.

Other than the firm ride, the car is a joy to drive, there is masses of head and legroom in the front and rear, and with the rear seats removed (easy) it has the cargo capacity of a small van.

It is every car you could could ever want. It is totally reliable, fuel consumption always betters 50mpg and Road Tax is just £125.

I have owned my Roomster for four years now and can think of no other car I would rather own.

Skoda Roomster | Very practical vehicle

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I love my Roomster. The driving position is ideal for me with very good visibility. There is good leg room for rear seat passengers. Ample boot room, and if the rear seats are removed doubles as a van. My only quibble is the lip on the boot, a flat entry would be better. I find I get slightly better mpg "running around" than on the motorway, but it is economical to run, and so far I have had no problems with it. Since I purchased this vehicle (Aug 10) three other people in my immediate neighborhood have been so impressed with it they have bought one, and all are more than satisfied.

Skoda Roomster | Vanster not Roomster

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Despite the fact that the Roomster is handicapped by a high ugliness co-efficient I quite like the thing. It starts, pulls away well, runs fine and generally copes with all I ask of it. I took some time to have the confidence to throw it around as it handles like an empty van.
Although I now feel at home in it, I will not miss it when it goes. It is noisy, bouncy and good value. Which explains why I keep it and why I will eventually change it.

Skoda Roomster | Long term ownership.

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1990cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Car purchased on the day the model was launched. Suits my needs admirably with it versatile comfortable seating and higher than usual driving position making getting in and out easy. Great economy but the vehicle always seems 'on top of it's work'. One of my better purchases!

Skoda marketing targets families but it is almost always the grey haired who have recognised the qualities of these excellent vehicles and drive them with pleasure.

Skoda Roomster | Usful all rounder

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1422cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

This is a very practical vehicle with plenty of room for both passengers and luggage space. The back seats are removable allowing it to be used like a van. The only quibble I have is that it is not level entry to the boot. I find it drives well, is very comfortable and is economical to run. This is the 3rd Skoda I have had (2were Fabia's) and I would recommend them to anyone. The ones I have owned have been very reliable.

Skoda Roomster | happiness

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1598cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

i have had this car from new and everyone who has ridden in it is impressed by it's performance--it carries big loads with no effort---is a joy to drive and easy on the pocket re fuel and repairs are few---it keeps its looks and comfort--has everything you require for long drives.i cannot speak too highly of this .i have had four skodas and always thought them good but this one is my favourite

Skoda Roomster | Excellent Car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

We bought the Roomster to travel back and forth to South West France with a full load. This we do on regular basis , often with car packed to the gunnels, and it has served its purpose well. It does not have the oomph that some drivers might want but it is a smooth, comfortable ride and suits us very well. With the seats easily removed it is also possible to get loads of stuff in the car.

Skoda Roomster | A true multi-purpose car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1896cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

It's a comfortable car with a big boot. Drop one, two, or all three rear seats and it's an estate. Unclip and remove the rear seats and it's a van. It's economical, it's reliable, and the local Skoda dealer is excellent. It's cheap to run, tax and insure. And in this world of bland, computer-designed cars, it's something a little different and refreshing. What's not to like?

Skoda Roomster | great country car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Living in Scotland we get a lot of people coming for holidays and the roomster is ideal for sight seeing.The rear seats are higher and the rear windows are bigger than other cars.The car is economical on fuel and handles well on the Scottish back country roads.When the rear seats are removed it is ideal for moving large objects around.ie.logs and animal feed.

Skoda Roomster | Downsizing

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Having just downsized from a 2002 Octavia that I have had from new and done 164,000 miles in with few problems, another Skoda was an obvious choice. Smaller, more economic, just as quick and even more headroom. While top of the range it still lacks some of the creature comforts of the Octavia LK but is a brilliantly large "small"car

Skoda Roomster | ROOMSTER

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

A Good solid car with enough boot room for a big load.The rear seats are higher and the back side windows are large which makes it ideal for rear passengers to view the lovely views of Scotland.It is a pity that Skoda have down sized the engine to a 1600cc and put drum brakes on the rear of the new model.

Skoda Roomster | Good for disabled

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I have hand controls fitted to my car and they work well on the Roomster, not impeding others who want to drive it normally. I also regularly take a collapsible mobility scooter with me and it is easy to get it in and out of the spacious boot. The driving position is upright and the seats supportive.

Skoda Roomster | Roomster 3 1.9 TDi

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

No real problems in five years of ownership. Features like the car park ticket holder are really useful. Would like to have a tow bar but fitting costs seemed extreme when we got it new. Not a performance car and when pushed the handling will show but then it can carry a lot which is why we got it.

Skoda Roomster | general comments

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1195cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

only had the car a year and so far very pleased
seems good on petrol larger tank than previous car so no need to keep topping up on longer journey
lots of space
one niggle the parcel shelf stops short of the rear seats so leaves a gap and you can view everything thats in the boot.

Skoda Roomster | Hateful

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
1/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
1/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

noisy, uncomfortable, not as economic as a larger engined diesel so lack of performance alongside lack of mpg. Did i mention loud, i have had quieter convertibles on a motorway the road noise sops conversations. radio in the dash sticks out and into my leg. cant wait for it to go!

Skoda Roomster | roomy car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I bought this car for the ability to put our bikes in without having to use a bike rack and it is great for this. Also lots of space for camping. Only downside of this car is that the paintwork scratches very easily. So far it has been a very reliable car.

Skoda Roomster | What a Car

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

There is no dramas with this car. It is an excellent car for my disabled wife and her equipment that she has to carry. It also delivers an average 65 miles to the gallon even with the extra weight. The car has excellent all round space.

Skoda Roomster | Solid Runner

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

The Skoda Roomster may not look like much, buy it is a solid little car with Tardis-like room inside. The vehicle is well built, handles well and is reasonable to run. Is very useful for family and business use.

Skoda Roomster | Downsizing

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

A very good choice when downsizing from my Brilliant Skoda Octavia LK. (11years and 164,000 miles)
Compact but still comfy for my 6'2" 17 stone frame.
Very economic yet still quite nippy once run in.

Skoda Roomster | Skoda Roomster

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1896cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

It is a very comfortable car for passengers and for carrying luggage due to the removable seats. Fuel consumption is not too good due to the shape, van type. Not as good as the Octavia for performance.

Filter Skoda Roomster Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.