Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Skoda Citigo Reviews

Skoda Citigo

Welcome to the Skoda Citigo review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Skoda Citigo cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£7,990 - £10,415
AA Cars Average
£6,238
MPG
60.1 - 68.9
CO2 (g/km)
95 - 108
Tax Band
A - B
Noise Level
68.0 - 71.0

Skoda Citigo | Spiritual successor to the Mini

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

Small, funky, roomy, fun - just like the original Mini. Comfortable, refined, well screwed together - not like the original Mini! I love my Citigo and it seems to me to embody the spirit of the original Mini much more than the bloated, cynical marketing exercise of the BMW Mini. The most amazing aspect of it is its quietness and refinement. You can cover short or long distances without ever feeling you are in some small buzz box! The only things I hate are the name (yuk) and the fact I had to pay extra for a second plipkey! Only one supplied! How cheapskate is that!

Skoda Citigo | Spiritual Mini Successor

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The original Mini was clever, innovative, fun, and unbelievably roomy for its size. Ditto the Citigo, except it is also well built, refined, and a genuine four seater. It is amazingly quiet, and whizzes down the motorway at 70 in a quieter and less stressing way than my big Touran! The smooth 3 cylinder engine is a gem. Very annoying to discover it is only supplied with one plipkey, and that they want £180 for another! We paid extra for a pack that included alloys and a spare in the boot. Also the radio reception isn't great. Apart from that, I love it!

Skoda Citigo | My Little Red Citigo

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 999cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

For the journeys that I make on a daily basis my little red Citigo is all that I need; it meets all that I require. It's small and compact and yet I can still fit my weekly shopping in the boot.
The only thing that is missing is a light in the boot as at night times it is extremely hard to see into unless you have a torch.
It is the green version and I love the fact that it switches off when waiting at traffic lights or caught in traffic.
I would recommend this car.

Skoda Citigo | O Ctigo

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

A very inexpensive little cr. Well made. Drives very comfortably. Not, of course, a very powerful engine, but good enough. e mostly use it fairly locally or school runs and shopping, but sometimes visit family/friends 150 miles away.
Economical t run and breakdowns and service covered for, at least I think, two years.
Seats four and stil has quite a big boot for a small car.
Suits us perfectly.

Skoda Citigo | why not to buy this car

Added: 9th of June 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2014
  • 999cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The automatic gearbox belongs in the 1950s if you like jerky gear changes and driving in the wrong gears then this is the car for you. When complaining to customer services it was like hitting a brick wall, all they kept repeating was that they were sorry I was disappointed and that I would have to learn how to drive the car! What a joke

Skoda Citigo | From Large to Little

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1000cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

After a long period of time in my life having big cars, it came to a period in time when i was not driving many miles per year (approx 2,500) so i decided to opt out for a smaller/economical vehicle and the Skoda Citigo fits all our needs, all i can say is "LITTLE IS LARGE". THANK YOU SKODA.

Skoda Citigo | Skids Citigo

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Excellent little car for driving around town. Surprisingly speedy and manoeuvrable. Very easy to park in confined spaces. Somewhat cramped for leg room space in rear seats. Economical to run and very reliable. Lives up to the reliability of its predecessor - a Skoda Fabia.

Skoda Citigo | Citigo

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 999cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Compared to previous small automatics that I have driven, the Citigo has excellent fuel economy, good space and boot space and some excellent design features. Thr back seat space is adequate but not comfortable for adults for a long journey. Value for money is superb.

Skoda Citigo | Skoda Citigo

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 999cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Great for city driving and especially for tight parking. Nips around town with ease and still comfortable when on country roads and motorways. Needs time to get up to speed on some hills but overall a great little car.

Skoda Citigo | skoda citigo

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2014
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Overall I am very pleased and impressed with it, far better than the fiat 500 I had before, if I was going to be picky I would like the satnav to be built-in and the boot lip lower as it is awkward to lift heavy shopping

Skoda Citigo | Citigo sport.

Added: 23rd of June 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 999cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

My citigo sport is fantastic on country and twisty roads.It could do with a tad more power but work the gears and away it goes.Always puts a smile on my face every time I drive it.

Skoda Citigo | Love it

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 900cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Swaped my beloved smart for this after 9 years...delighted

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.