Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

SEAT Ibiza Reviews

SEAT Ibiza

Welcome to the SEAT Ibiza review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of SEAT Ibiza cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£10,150 - £17,150
AA Cars Average
£7,585
MPG
35.3 - 80.7
CO2 (g/km)
92 - 192
Tax Band
A - J
Noise Level
69.0 - 74.0

SEAT Ibiza | Seat Ibiza Toca 1.4

Added: 27th of January 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Great little car, bought it for my Daughter (1st Car) from Stoneacre Doncaster, great Service from their Sales Staff, they even painted the Alloys in a different colour for me for a small fee.
The Drive is good, nice and firm, the 1.4 Engine is quite responsive once up around 3500rpm.
The Seats are firm and hold you in well but you wouldn't want to be over 14-15 stone as they are snug, or over 6ft as the vis through the rear view mirror is limited even with the seat set to its lowest position and tilted back at a reasonable angle (will be asking the Dealer if its possible to reposition the Mirror slightly lower on the windscreen to improve things). Vis through the Wing Mirrors and through the side, rear windows is fine.
The Controls are all easy to find and fall easily to hand, basic Radio and phone controls are stalk mounted which is good.
The Sat Nav is good but maybe a little complicated, the Blue tooth connectivity is a real bonus, x2 phones can be connected & music can be played from your phone.

All in all a great looking 1st/ Learner car would be ideal as a runaround/ town car

SEAT Ibiza | My Seat Ibiza

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 3

Suits me because it's reasonably smart in appearance, it runs well and gets me and a passenger comfortably wherever we're going. The engine is responsive and there is a nice turn of speed.It is economical with fuel and the tank when filled will take me a good distance.
However, there are a number of drawbacks. The main one is the difficulty of getting in to the back- there really isn't much space to climb in, and the back seat is uncomfortable because there is so little leg room for even an average sized adult.
For the driver, the dashboard is ridiculously small and hard to see. The writing is in red on a black background, and too much information is placed in such a tiny space that it's necessary to choose between the ambient temperature and the trip meter, and I still can't work out how to rearrange the information on the dashboard. Also, the radio is so arranged that it's awkward to change stations, so I tend not to, which is not always convenient.

SEAT Ibiza | Ibiza Seat

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

A safe, reliable family hatchback. Poke where it is needed and yet economic. Large spacious doors, large enough boot for a weekly shop. Bad points..lacks interior stowage (ie underseat tray) Dash quite dim on daily running .. need to have side lights and dash on all day in one colour and headlights on in another colour. (White / green.) Modern design, at 65 I am called trendy (compliment really). Car is suited to older, and younger, generations because of it's flowing design. Love to help design the next generation of the Seat with even better ideas. Door grab handles badly placed (need to slam shut).
Like to see available a set of front seat headrests with video screens incorporated but concealed. Few more MP3 jack points in back for the kids.
Apart from that a well thought out vehicle, good value, easy to drive and above all that ... a great yehaw factor. Well done VW.

SEAT Ibiza | Save Money

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1199cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Better still, laugh at the Chancellor of the Exchequer. I have never liked paying unnecessarily high rates of Fuel Duty so my choice of car and style of driving reflects that. The SEAT Ibiza Ecomotive is my best yet. 19000 miles of mixed motoring over two and a half years have brought me an overall consumption figure above 61.6 mpg. On longer quieter runs my trip computer suggests consumption approaching 80 mpg and I am happy to believe it. I have low running costs (even at main dealer rates), very low insurance and the day to day convenience that public transport cannot match. If I'm travelling less than two miles the car stays in the garage. Maybe I'm mean but this car gives me a better chance to choose how I spend my money rather than dole it out to our greedy Chancellor.

Geoff Thornton
Crawley
West Sussex

SEAT Ibiza | Good Compact Car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I bought the car based upon the recommendations of a friend who owned one. Best thing I ever did, in all the years I have had it, so far, there have been no serious machanical issues; and it has now done over 100,000miles. A full tank will give me just under 500 miles (obviously dependent upon traffic conditions).

The great thing about the car was that it came with a full spec of extras, at no additional cost. Primarily because Seat were looking to increase ther market share, against their competitors.

Although not the fastest car around by any means, it holds its own on the motorway, were the acceleration at the higher speeds is far more responsive.

Regularly serviced, the only things I have to buy regualarly, are two new tyres; once every two years.

SEAT Ibiza | Efficient

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2010
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I chose this car because it was fuel efficient and I have an hours drive to work. It has certainly proven to be as efficient as promised. Performance is a compromise with efficiency & it does well with this balance, but it would never be a performance car. The comfort is satisfactory, though personally I prefer the more upright position of the crossover cars.. Reliability has been good though now at 70,000 miles plus it's had one or two faults. Space at the front is good. I'm over 6 foot & there's plenty of room. The boot is good for the size of car though it always annoys me when the back seat uprights fold down on to the rear seats. It's very unimaginative. In summary, it does what I want it to ie the running costs are economical.

SEAT Ibiza | General comments on Ibiza

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This Seat Ibiza is my third in a row so I think that speaks for itself. I would like cheaper road fund licence so that is what I will look for on my next car. I expect the newer Seat models have lower emissions so may be cheaper. The car is roomy enough for four adults and luggage and small enough to park easily. Power steering, air con anti lock brakes and twin air bags are things that I always look for so the Ibiza suits me. Seat assist is normally given on purchase for a few years so that saves on AA cost. Insurance is reasonable and servicing not to high.

SEAT Ibiza | Ibiza Sport 1,6CR Diesel

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I bought this car beleiving it would be more economical to run than my previous 2.0L Diesel. (Seat Altea 140 BHP). However the car seems underpowered (105 BHP)and the on board computer shows average consumption of around 42 mpg compared with an average of 46 mpg from the larger engined car. The car also suffers in performance when doing lots of short journeys - I believe this is down to the particulate filter becoming clogged. Its a shame because I like the style of the car but the engine for me lets it down.

SEAT Ibiza | Great car

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Although this 1400cc does not feel any more powerful than my previous 1200cc I'm still happy with it's performance. The running costs are low. Whilst very comfortable to drive, I once had 3 adults in the back and there was not enough headroom at the side so the person had a cricked neck. A very reliable car with no problems after 2 years. Since this would be classed as a supermini car the space & practicality is good, but the boot is not large enough to hold a suitcase.

SEAT Ibiza | Great Car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I brought the car when 3 years old and love it, I would and have recommended the Ibiza to several people. When I change my car in the next 3 - 5 years I fully intend to buy another Ibiza. Running costs including road tax are reasonable and it's very easy to maintain, no major issues only the usual wear & tear on the vehicle.
Highly Recommend to anyone, would be a great first car.

SEAT Ibiza | Seat Ibiza SC

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Excellent town car. Enough space for 5 persons and boot large enough for bulk shopping or lower rear seats to increase space. Modern styling, most controls easily reached and clearly marked. Comfortable although a little tight with 5 large adults. Good acceleration when needed, cruise control for longer / motorway journeys. Overall everything you need in a semi compact car.

SEAT Ibiza | seat ibiza ecomotive

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 3

I have had several faults with this car bought new- serviced as specified, crack in the fuel tank, ceased brakes, valve problem, ballbearing failure.
Bought from a dealer with an extended warranty who have been difficult to deal with - repairs taking several attempts and having to negotiate responsibility for faults.

SEAT Ibiza | Suits me

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1390cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

My black Ibiza has good lines ~ a little sporty to give me a buzz. Nice clunk as doors close. Quiet engine. Reasonable acceleration for engine size. A known vehicle/engine so mechanics confident in their dealings with it. Carries allI need ~ passengers as well as luggage. It suits me and my needs.

SEAT Ibiza | Great Car

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Very happy with the car & would recommend to anyone, would make a great first car for a new driver. Not as comfortable as it could be but I've never found this a problem even on long journeys. Have used the car in France & took friends, plenty of room for all 3 of us plus luggage

SEAT Ibiza | Great all round car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

This is my third SEAT Ibiza and I find them a great smaller car - the performance is good, running costs (petrol economy) not necessarily the most efficient but the space and comfort especially the shape of the seats are great for long journeys which I often have to do for work.

SEAT Ibiza | comfy and relliable

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1300cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Comfortable ride, reasonably economical to run, reliable apart from when suspension on front nearside gave up the ghost due to terrible state of our local roads. The local council are in the process of resurfacing all Shefield roads and pavements. Not before time

SEAT Ibiza | Seat Ibiza - practical small car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

After having had my Seat Ibiza for nearly three years, I'm finally changing cars - not because I hate the Seat or it's unreliable -it isn't, it's a practical, comfortable and reliable little car.

I'm just a bit bored of it to be honest!

SEAT Ibiza | Great small car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

The Ibiza is easy to drive and economical. The room inside for two passengers is great but for back seat passengers a bit uncomfrotable unless short. My only regret is having bought a two door car. 4 doors is so much more comfortable.

SEAT Ibiza | Seat Ibiza

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Has a Satnav that has blue tooth capabilities with alloy wheels is fast smooth and comfortable with a Volkswagan Engine. It is sporty stylish comfortable but like most cars has no spare wheel and need aq service every 10000 miles.

SEAT Ibiza | Excellant SEAT

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Best new car I've owned and can get 60-70mpg taking it easy. My local dealership (Gareth Hughes Motors) is the best dealership I've ever been to and would recommend them to all. I will be going back for my next new car in 2 years.

Filter SEAT Ibiza Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.