Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

SEAT Alhambra Reviews

SEAT Alhambra

Welcome to the SEAT Alhambra review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of SEAT Alhambra cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£25,040 - £33,170
AA Cars Average
£16,518
MPG
24.4 - 50.4
CO2 (g/km)
146 - 278
Tax Band
F - M
Noise Level
69.0 - 75.0

SEAT Alhambra | A Good Band Bus

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I bought the Seat Alhambra in 2004 after having a Granada Estate which was only just big enough for 5 people and our band gear and at the time all estate cars were getting smaller. I also at the time I had occasional need of the 7 seats. When I bought it the band members said it was as comfortable as the Granada with more legroom.

It has proved to be extremely reliable the only failures being items picked up on services including split driveshaft gaiters worn out drive shaft splines.

The only real fault that affected the drivability was the wipers seizing up due to poor choice of seals and materials. The main complaint that I have had is that the auxiliary heater unit packed up about 5 years ago so in the winter it can take 10 miles to warm up however it does maintain the fuel economy at 40 mpg all year round (the heater used to make it drop to 37)a new unit would cost upwards of £400 to replace. The aircon has had three metal pipes replaced (one under guarantee).

I had to have the first set of brake pads (and disks) replaces at 80k miles which was pretty good.

It has a full size spare wheel which is essential but the wheels were fitted with a tyre size that became unavailable after about 3 years.

Mostly it is used with 5 seats carrying 4 passengers and it is really good for 200 mile round trips to gigs.

When I bought it had done 13k miles it has now done 165k miles, the two items not fitted that the higher spec one had that would be nice is electric rear windows (musicians get out of the car leaving the windows open) and cruise control for the average speed cameras.

SEAT Alhambra | Seat Alhambra is excellent for me

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

As a landscape gardener the Seat Ahambra is perfect. I can get all my tools in the back and when necessary tow a one ton trailer loaded with soil, sand,timber for fences, etc.
At weekends the Alhambra is ideal for camping as I can get the whole family, and a friend or two, in with all our camping gear and bikes - we once had six people in the car with all our luggage and six bikes - four on the roof and two on the rear door carrier. The car still performs well when full loaded like this with hills giving no problems, handling is still good, although fuel consumption is increased a bit.
When I am on my own on a quiet twisty road the car is great to drive in a sporty manner (within the speed limits of course) and the handling and grip are great.
It's not all good news though - the first gripe I have is ground clearance - on some campsites the bottom scrapes on uneven ground but I have learned to watch the ground carefully and usually to avoid too much grounding. The mudflaps can also ground when heavily laden on some roads.
The second one is traction in snow/ice - there is none! It was hopeless but a set of winter tyres changed that and it was almost like driving on dry roads even though there was snow and ice on the ground. I was amazed at the difference.
All in all an excellent car that meets all my needs.

SEAT Alhambra | Would I have another diesel?

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

From the point of view of why we bought our 2006 Seat Alhambra turbodiesel - flexibility of accommodation, performance, fuel economy - it has been excellent. However, diesel prices hiked just after we bought it and as it approaches 100,000 miles, mechanical wear and tear re the injectors, fuel pump and the exhaust recirculation valve have proved expensive repairs to which according to my garage all modern diesels are prone once they have some miles on. I'd think hard about having another diesel despite the usefulness of the low-end torque a turbodiesel gives.

SEAT Alhambra | seat alhambra

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

We bought the car when it was 18 month old, since then we have serviced it as recommended and it has never let us down. Its low mileage so we chose to change the timing belt between the recommended years and mileage, the garage said that it was still in good condition but we were still wise to do what we did. The only down side is we now have a family dog, so have taken out one the back seats to accommodate him so now have to store that seat.

SEAT Alhambra | My Bus

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1999
  • 1896cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Large, roomy, comfortable and really economical for such a big motor. Lots of power and smooth reliable engine. I like the way that all the rear seats can be removed in a few minutes to change from a 7 seater to a good sized van. Not a bad tow vehicle either.

SEAT Alhambra | Seat Alhambra

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 1860cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

We have owned the car for 12 years and it has been a great car. It's still going strong, has been on numerous camping holidays with our family of 5. The only problem is that the air conditioning now doesn't work which does affect the comfort.

SEAT Alhambra | We love this car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 1990cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Done thousands of mile through out Europe in summer time never had a problem with the car or with 4 kids on the back for that matter. Drives and handless grate very economical only down side is the boot space with all seats in.

SEAT Alhambra | Excellent mini van

Added: 7th of February 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

70000 cheap and trouble free miles. Loads of space and nice leather seats. Tows well and seats seven in comfort. Would I have another one - yes just ordered the auto 180bhp I hope its as good

SEAT Alhambra | Flexible

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Excellent vehicle for carrying dogs. Flexible layout, removal of seats
Shame the new model isn't so spacious but at least I wouldn't have a garage full of seats most of the time

SEAT Alhambra | excellent car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 19000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

always drove ford galaxy pepole carrier,whitch i loved, since changed to a seat alambra whitch i,ve owned for approx 2 years again very impreesed with it so far.

SEAT Alhambra | Alhambra

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Excellent size & flexibility of seating. I own, show & transport dogs & this vehicle is ideal

SEAT Alhambra | Seat alhambra

Added: 2nd of November 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Great car, all the boxes ticked for the type of vehicle we required.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.