Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Rover 400 Reviews

Useful links:  0 Used Rover 400 in stock
Rover 400

Welcome to the Rover 400 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Rover 400 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£0
MPG
32.1 - 53.0
CO2 (g/km)
166 - 212
Tax Band
H - K
Noise Level
71.6 - 73.4

Rover 400 | My old Rover

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1999
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Although under powered my car is fast enough on motorways and once you get to 70 it will hold it ease.It gives a very comfortable ride.I have towed a caravan with it but found it not to be a pleasurable experience.This was through lack of power.I can`t fault the reliability.It has been excellent.In the almost four years that I have owned it It has cost very little to maintain.For cheap motoring,comfort and reliability I would certainly recommend it.

Rover 400 | It's 15 years old !

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 1396cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have been well satisfied with my old Rover, although it now costs me up to £1000 a year to service and replace parts.
The car has broken down once on the move in 110,000 miles - failed alternator; and twice when stationary - electrical earth problem.
The only design discomfort I have encountered is the lack of footwell space for the rear-seat passengers.

Rover 400 | Rover 414 I S

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1999
  • 1398cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My dad bought our current car as new in Nov 1999. In all those years it has never broken down. It's had 2 batteries, 1 clutch among others things that have only been replaced once. As my dad is longer with us it has sentimental value & will be with us until in can no longer be kept on the road.

Rover 400 | D williams

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1996
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

allways had rovers pity they are no longer here, i must say my rover keeps goeing, it keeps passing all mot,s still runing well, no rust no rot what more can i say. just turn the clock back so i can have a nother british car a rover.

Rover 400 | rover 414 Sli

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1990
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Very little problem with the car which i have had since new. Comfortable and roomy. Performance suits my requirements. I would certainly buy another if they were still available. Great loss when MG Rover was forced to close.

Rover 400 | Rover 406

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 1999
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

fully automatic and totally reliable car. If they still made them I would buy another one. My previous car was a Freelander and that was a good one too. I always buy British made cars as the best value for money and quality.

Rover 400 | d williams

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1998
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

my car is 15 years old and still keeps goeing, i do not spend a lot in repears it keeps passing the mots, good for rover, thy was a good car.

Rover 400 | old car

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1997
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

this car has only done 80000mls and gives around 50mpg. it is comfortable to drive and I will run it as long as possible.

Rover 400 | mr jd neal

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1994
  • 6000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

THIS CAR IS A GOOD RUNNING BUT VERY BAD ON FUEL AROUND TOWN ETC

Rover 400 | Good car

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1995
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Over 20 years old and still going strong. Lovely car.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.