Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Renault Twingo Reviews

Renault Twingo

Welcome to the Renault Twingo review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Renault Twingo cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£10,550 - £13,770
AA Cars Average
£6,449
MPG
40.5 - 55.4
CO2 (g/km)
119 - 165
Tax Band
C - G
Noise Level
69.6 - 73.9

Renault Twingo | Renault twingo renault sport

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1599cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

This is a review of the Renault Sport version of the Twingo with the cup chassis option.
For only 2 people and being used mainly for shopping trips and the commute to work the boot is big enough and when we have needed to move bigger amounts of items then the folding rear seats have allowed it.
The car is fun to drive and the grip amazing so the daily commute is fun rather than annoying.
the stiff chassis does mean concentration is needed to avoid potholes and sunken drains more than other cars as you really feel it and the alloy wheels are exposed due to the low profile tyres, so damage is easy.
We dont mind as the result of the stiff chassis is great handling and grip.
We do not use the car much for long journeys as it is quite loud from road noise so over a long distance this becomes very tiresome.
So far in three and half years the car has had one issue with the gear box which was solved quickly. No other issues have been had and the MOT passed without any work the first time.

Renault Twingo | Ideal small car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2010
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Plus points - cheap to run, easy to park, very reliable so far. Well suited to short urban journeys. The seats are quite basic and you get a bit stiff on very long journeys. The car is plenty fast enough but a bit of extra power would be handy when pulling onto a motorway. There's not a lot of boot space so not suitable if you regularly need to carry big loads. For the price it's excellent - if you want a small, basic budget car you can't go wrong with this.

Renault Twingo | Renault Twingo

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1149cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

This model is better than the earlier Twingo. It is more fuel efficient, easier to drive, and a lot easier to park!

Reliability is very good, and for a small engine, it performs well. If I had a family, it would be too tiny, but for one person not in a hurry, it is fine.

The tendency for even the smallest car in a range to creep up in size, with each new model means that a Clio would no longer fit into my garage.

Renault Twingo | Practical

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

50 mpg even on long motorway journeys, low Road tax. Sliding back seats give it more room in the back than most larger cars but slid forward a large boot bis enough to carry our Labrador in confort.

A very practical small car wirh big ideas

Renault Twingo | Great little run-around

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

A nice small car. Perfect for new drivers or adults who are looking to down-size.
Can be basic or fitted with a few gadgets.
Adjustable steering wheel and seats.
<3 my little Twingo

Renault Twingo | Twingo

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

This the sporty-type version and my only complaint would be it goes too fast and needs to be contained in an urban environment so as not to exceed the speed limit!

Renault Twingo | Twingo

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

A great small car, ideal fir town it city living. Great economic car. Really happy with it.

Renault Twingo | twingo

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

excellent little car suitable for both town use and longer trips

Renault Twingo | good car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2010
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

for a small car the comfort and running costs are good

Renault Twingo | TwinGo

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I'm a Twin and this is the ideal car for me

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.