Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Renault Kangoo Reviews

Renault Kangoo

Welcome to the Renault Kangoo review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Renault Kangoo cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£9,400 - £17,000
AA Cars Average
£5,630
MPG
31.4 - 54.3
CO2 (g/km)
137 - 212
Tax Band
E - K
Noise Level
69.7 - 74.0

Renault Kangoo | Practicality and simplicity combined

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The Kangoo I own is extremely well designed and very roomy given its overall size. It appeals to one who is suspicious of too many electrical gadgets - too many things to go expensively wrong - and the sliding rear doors (with child safety locking) are a godsend in cramped parking conditions; they are also designed, along with the high seating, for disabled or elderly people accessing or exiting the vehicle. Road-noise CAN be a slight irritation (if one drives with a window open) but this is a very small drawback to the driver who appreciates reliability and simplicity combined with excellent comfort, lighting, and engine response.

Renault Kangoo | Practicalitiy is a must.

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

The main reason for buying this car is for the practical versatility of such a vehicle,we can throw 2 mtb`s in the back and or camping equipment,2 dogs or for moving considerable large items of furniture.Also and very importantly we can take our rubbish to the local tip/whoops sorry "recycling centre"without getting looked upon as traders and charged a commercial fee which is what happens if you own a van even for your own personal and private use(as i used too),bah humbug!!!
So basically to summarise it is a luxury van that does`nt look like one but has the versatility to be used like one....excellent.

Renault Kangoo | Practical

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

The Kangoo is an extremely practical car for my needs. I am able to fit a car seat for my small granddaughter; there is ample room in the back for my dog with easy access. If necessary I am able to carry large pieces of furniture with all the seats folded down. I have been a little disappointed in the fuel consumption, but so far the car has been very reliable and is easy to drive and manoeuvre. I would recommend it.

Renault Kangoo | Kangoo

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 4

This is an ideal car for us. Right size roomy boot where we can move things between home & allotment. Good view all round. Economical on petrol. We are saddened that the new version is diesel only and don't like the interior. We might get a similar car made by Citroen or the older version of Kangoo next time.

Renault Kangoo | My Car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I love my car as it is large inside, my children have always loved the internal space. I like its adaptability for travel and moving stuff it's great .
It is expensive to run because of its size but I would have another !!

Renault Kangoo | My Car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I love my car as it is large inside, my children have always loved the internal space. I like its adaptability for travel and moving stuff it's great .
It is expensive to run because of its size but I would have another !!

Renault Kangoo | Kangoo

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 2

I drive my van for work, it is reasonably comfortable, fuel efficient .
Down side is that it has limited storage areas in the cab and no where to put my coffee cup!

Renault Kangoo | Renault Kangoo

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Nice, solid, spacious, reliable car - pity it's no longer available in the uk. That's why we're hanging on to our old one.

Renault Kangoo | Review

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1461cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Great for transporting things & easier for older people to get in/out, good driving position & reasonable fuel economy.

Renault Kangoo | Renault kangoo

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

We find this to be a very practical and convenient vehicle. It is spacious and comfortable, and reliable

Renault Kangoo | Good old faithfull

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 3

The title say's it all. Dependable car with reasonable comfort low running costs, and very practical.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.