Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Porsche Boxster Reviews

Porsche Boxster

Welcome to the Porsche Boxster review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Porsche Boxster cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£38,327 - £40,159
AA Cars Average
£21,798
MPG
25.0 - 36.7
CO2 (g/km)
180 - 281
Tax Band
I - M
Noise Level
73.0 - 75.0

Porsche Boxster | Porsche Boxster S

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2004
  • 3200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Fantastic car. Wonderful performance. Fun to drive but far from practical if that matters. Sometimes worry about parking it in supermarket car parks that it will get damaged by trolleys and doors opening. Expensive to run but extremely reliable. Not a car to drive in an English winter due to power making it tricky on snow or ice. Always look forward to those hot sunny days when the roof goes down. Good design with the rear screen that prevents excess turbulence. All round vision not great when the soft top is up. Worth keeping it Porsche specialist serviced as they do an amazing check up thereby preventing any issues becoming bigger or causing a breakdown (in your bank account too!) later.
All in all a real head turner and a joy to drive.

Porsche Boxster | Boxster-S

Added: 21st of December 2012
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2004
  • 3200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Really good fun car, not really a track car and handling is a bit vague but really good fun in summer with the roof down.

I don't think you can get a bad value Boxster for the money, they are a proper convertible (built as a convertible not just a coupe with the roof cut off) and with a mid mounted 3.2 engine it's not going to be slow off the lights!

Not cheap to run and if anything goes wrong (mine had suspension fluid leak at 5 years old). Make sure you get a private one properly checked out before buying would be my advice.

More juicy than a 911 IMHO too but so much fun, especially if it's a 2nd car and you can keep it wrapped up in winter.

Porsche Boxster | I love this car!

Added: 17th of January 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 2700cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Never a Porsche fan I bought the boxster on impulse, two years later it still makes me smile every time I drive it which is every day. It is stable on the motorway a d comfortable for long distances but on A and B roads its performance really comes into its own.the engine is really tractable from 20mph in fifth but changing down and listening to that sublime Porsche howl is guaranteed to make you smile. It goes round bends like Harpic and always fells sure footed although if you wish to drift it is easily controllable. Quite simply put, if I won the lottery I would go straight out and buy a 2014 boxster.

Porsche Boxster | Boxster S

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2005
  • 3500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Ideal car for shopping,going to work and touring ..........as long as you don't have too much luggage, or shopping, although with 2 boots (?) it will carry several large bags.Repairs and servicing reasonable but not wonderful mpg, our turbo diesel Galaxy is much cheaper in petrol costs.
Well worth it though to be able to put the hood down and enjoy the (far too short) English summer.

Porsche Boxster | Boxster 2.7 (2013 year)

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Despite being a two seater sports car the mid-engine design allows for two "boots" which provide more than enough storage for a prolonged touring holiday.
Surprisingly the automatic gearbox provides quicker acceleration,better fuel consumption and lower emissions then the manual one!

Porsche Boxster | porsche 944 s2 cabriolet

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 1991
  • 2999cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

1991 fabulous car. Owned for past 11 years and would not want to change it for any other car. Love it! unusual and fun in the summer. Has never let me down and has never failed MOT-except for very minor things. Would recommend buying one-as long as its in good condition!

Porsche Boxster | Porche Boxter

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2007
  • 2700cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

An excellent drivers car although the suspension is a little hard.

Road holding excellent unless it is icy or snowing.

The overall driving experience is different from the modern car whether it is an average hatchback or higher spec cars such as BMW.

Porsche Boxster | Boxster

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2007
  • 2700cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

In common with other owners, I find the Boxster very enjoyable to drive, very well engineered, and surprisingly practical, with both front and rear storage space.
My current 2007 car is about 15% more fuel efficient than my previous, 1999, Boxster.

Porsche Boxster | Such Fun

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 3200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

No-one has a Boxster purely for practicality, or cheap running costs, but it does have 2 boots, a comfortable cabin, and isn't that bad on economy. Once you hit a certain age the insurance etc is reasonable, but most of all it is FUN.

Porsche Boxster | Practicality

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Despite being a two seater convertible sports car the availability of two good sized "boots" gives more than enough luggage space for long touring holidays.

Porsche Boxster | Porsche Boxster Review

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 2700cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

A wonderful vehicle, used every day, has good mpg on motorways not so good around town!!

Porsche Boxster | PORSCHE BOXTER

Added: 15th of July 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 3400cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Great car, well balanced with outstanding performance.

Porsche Boxster | Boxster Bliss

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Perfection on four wheels. It is.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.