Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Porsche 911 Reviews

Porsche 911

Welcome to the Porsche 911 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Porsche 911 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£73,413 - £140,852
AA Cars Average
£60,077
MPG
20.5 - 34.4
CO2 (g/km)
141 - 328
Tax Band
F - M
Noise Level
72.0 - 75.0

Porsche 911 | 1990 Porsche 911 - A brilliant car!

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1990
  • 3600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I bought my Porsche 911 Carrera 4 Cabriolet 9 years ago, when it had covered around 70k miles. It has now covered 240k miles, and I look forward to the next 200k miles! It's a superb car to drive, immensely comfortable and with a surprisingly large luggage capacity. Winter skiing trips to the Alps and Continental Summer tours are testimony to its ability to cope with all conditions from snow and ice to Riviera heat! It's undeniably a driver's car, and the clutch pressure is not conducive to seeking out traffic jams, but my wife has no problem driving it fairly regularly. It's quite quick and just as much at home on the Nurburgring Nordschleife as on a UK trunk road, or even a shopping run. I know of no other sports car offering the 911's level of performance and handling which is so practical as a daily use vehicle for both business and pleasure driving. It may not be the favoured choice of those seeking maximum attainable fuel economy or ultra-low running costs, but the depreciation of low mileage air-cooled 911s takes some beating! The favourable and friendly comments and admiration that the car evokes at petrol stations and car parks is a bonus, as is the exhaust note!

Porsche 911 | 911 GTS 4 Cabriolet PDK

Added: 21st of December 2012
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 3600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

This is one of the last 997 models produced, have owned it from new (Feb 12) and only problem was once the hood folded awkwardly but was easy to fix.

Crazy fast car but feels stuck to the road, don't think it's ever spun the wheels out even in the wet and ice.

Inside the car is stunning from aluminium on the dash to the split leather / alcantara seats straight from the track car (GT3) with the alcantara covered steering wheel drawing particular attention.

It's also got F1 style flappy paddles to change gear which is cool.

Running costs are never going to be cheap in a car like this but it's returning 27 MPG so far for 12,000 miles which is not too shabby at all !

I can easily fit 2 of my kids in the back on booster seats with enough room for them to enjoy the view with the hood down.

Real head turning car!

Porsche 911 | Daily Use Supercar

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 3600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

I have driven sports cars for nearly 40 years and the 911 is the best yet (but not much better than the Boxster it replaced). I don't use all of the available performance but enjoy having the safety net of a car designed to cope with much greater speeds. It is still a joy to drive and can be enjoyed as for daily use as well as longer journeys.

Two points to warn about. It will turn heads, but be prepared for the look of disappointment if (like me) you have seen a few summers. Second, if you live in a small market town it will function as an effective anti-adultery device. If a conspicuous car is parked where it shouldn't be, wives will hear about it before you have time to put your trousers back on.

Porsche 911 | A great car!

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1990
  • 3600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

With 244000 miles on the clock, of which I have accounted for around 170000, this car has been thoroughly tested! It's an amazingly versatile workhorse. UK business travel predominates, but it's made regular trips to the Alps for skiing breaks, and a number of Summer Continental forays as well.

Performance and handling are excellent, and so is comfort and luggage carrying capacity.

It is a driver's car, and it wouldn't appeal to everyone, but I have never enjoyed driving a car so much!

Porsche 911 | Porsche 911 3.8 C4S

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2005
  • 3800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Fantastic performance from an everyday usable supercar.
Permanent 4 wheel drive gives confidence.
Petrol consumption - at an average 17.4mpg - is dismal though and you need deep fuel pockets to own one of these.
On the up side, servicing is every 20,000 miles or 2 years - whichever comes first (but is expensive and needs a Porsche dealer or specialist independent.
Very firm suspension and lots of road/mechanical noise does mean that long journeys (over 100 miles)can become tiresome.

Porsche 911 | My Porsche 911

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2001
  • 3600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

I love this car; with the exception of space and practicality, which I knew about at the point of purchase, (this is a second car - the first is a 4WD Shogun ) it has been a joy; not especially expensive to run, though servicing is not cheap, it is wonderful to drive, especially on a run. Reasonable fuel economy, marvellous acceleration and great handling. I intend to keep it for good, if possible!

Porsche 911 | 911 C2 Coupe 997

Added: 21st of December 2012
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 3200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Styling - sublime
Handling - unbeatable
Comfort - pretty good considering where you are sitting
Running costs - expensive, but what do you expect !

Great car, one of the first 997 version in the UK. Never an issue with it and real pleasure to drive.

Porsche 911 | 2004 Carerra 4S Convertible Tiptronic

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2004
  • 3600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Overall an excellent car which is very easy to drive with great performance an comfort. I get 25+ mpg overall. My single complaint is that the drain holes can become too easily blocked allowing water to accumulate on the floor

Porsche 911 | 911 C4S

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2002
  • 3600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

I really enjoy owning and driving the car. The performance is electrifying but the engineering is sufficiently robust to allow everyday use.

Porsche 911 | Porsche 911 Targa 2003

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 3600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Makes me smile every time I drive it. A real driver's car and quite practical for a two person holiday trip

Porsche 911 | Proud owner

Added: 23rd of August 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2010
  • 3600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

This car is brilliant. 2+2 sports. Does what it says on the tin... Love it 40 years to afford it,

Porsche 911 | my 996

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2000
  • 3400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Great for driving and fun. but have to pack careful not a lot of room for bagboxs

Porsche 911 | Boys' toys

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2001
  • 3400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

The Porsche 911, 996 Carrerra 4 is my dream car so my opinion of it is quite biased.

Porsche 911 | PORSCHE CARRERA 4

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 1997
  • 2600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

AN EXCELLENT CLASSIC CAR, SOUND INVESTMENT, A JOY TO DRIVE.

Porsche 911 | Porsche 911 C4S

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2005
  • 3800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Stunning performance but high running costs

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.