Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot Partner Reviews

Peugeot Partner

Welcome to the Peugeot Partner review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot Partner cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£12,960 - £26,224
AA Cars Average
£6,920
MPG
34.4 - 58.9
CO2 (g/km)
125 - 195
Tax Band
D - J
Noise Level
69.4 - 74.5

Peugeot Partner | Tepee or not Tepee

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I bought this as I occasionally need to use it for work, I had been thinking about a van but my accountant advised the disadvantages of this and I'd still need a car for private use. Therefore a van derived car was the logical answer, great load space with the rear seats folded.
I bought it 14 months ago secondhand with low mileage (13k)from a local Volvo Dealer and negotiated a good cash purchase deal.
It has been very reliable, its not a fast car but nor is it slow, its always capable of keeping up with traffic flow. The PARTNER TEPPEE is comfortable, even on long trips (230m. the fuel consumption has averaged 48.6mpg (on board display). Pressing the reset button and checking over a long steady journey found low 50s easily attainable.

Bad bits:-
The front cabin storage isn't as good or as practical as I'd like.
The coloured coating on the drivers door inside handle is peeling off with usage.
The exterior paint seems "soft" ie it scratches easily.

Peugeot Partner | Perfect family carrier

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Superb family car for holidays etc, bags of space of people and their baggage. Lots of useful cubby holes and storage space, but glove box a bit small. Seating and boot space big enough to hold a concert in.
On the road it's more nimble handling than you first expect for a tall box and very comfortable - once you have got round the seat adjustment. Economy pretty good at ~50-55 mpg for my daily commute, has been as high as 65mpg on holiday. Mine is the 90 hp version and is a bit slow off the mark, but gets along nicely once it's moving.
Service from local dealers has been pretty good, and not too expensive but when the clutch release bearing went at just over 40k on the clock the main dealer quote for replacing the clutch was a bit eye-watering at £700 - local garage did it for ~1/3 of the price. Other than this one item, the car has been pretty faultless over the 3 1/2 years I have owned it.

Peugeot Partner | Posh van (Peugeot Partner)

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

The Peugeot Partner is essentially a posh van like it's badge engineered brothers the Ciroen Berlingo and Renault Kangoo. It is very spacious, and practical with a full size rear door, two sliding passenger doors and five seats. With the rear seats folded there is a lot of cargo space, so it's good for camping, bikes etc.
The amout of traffic on the road as far as I am concerned means that one travels from A to B in the same time, no matter what vehicle one is driving, so practical wins over sporty every time. Having said that the 1.6 diesel pulls well. Economy is as good as anything else with the same size engine, though I was tempted by the smaller Bipper/Nemo with £40 road tax and better economy.
Sharing van parts should mean it is cheap to run.
This should suit us for the next three to five years.

Peugeot Partner | Peugeot Partner Escapade

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1560cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

A very practical car for town and country use.
I have fitted "snow" tyres to get more grip - the
power/weight ratio is such that I was experiencing
wheel spin on accelerating away from traffic lights
and roundabouts.
Good points:-
M.P.G. - can get 65mpg
Light to drive / park
Ease of access - large front doors & sliding rear
Very nippy
Storage pockets / shelves
Good size boot - huge with rear seats folded
Height for large loads

NOT SO GOOD:-
Quite basic trim
Small car comfort
Accelerator & brake pedals too close together for large
boots

Peugeot Partner | Partner tipee 2010

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

A great all round car with is cheap to insure and road tax is only £140 . It returns approx 55mpg overall and has a huge luggage space. It has all the gismos electric windows, electric powered and heated mirrors ,cruise control air con. 6
speaker cd player and even a rechargeable torch in the rear..
It has power steering front fog lights and a trip computer there is even an internal roof rack.
Its just a great all round vehicle and if you have to move a cooker ,washing machine it will do it with ease.

Peugeot Partner | All cars should have this shape.

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 4

This is the ultimate utilitarian vehicle. It has space in abundance, Rear seats that can be folded or removed. I have a tow bar for carrying upto three bikes on a bike carrier. The level of comfort for a vehicle of this kind is more than adequate. Some elements of the interior might appear a bit 'plasticky' but are of a solid plastic. I am very pleased with this vehicle and it is a slight improvement on the Berlingo I had previously.

Peugeot Partner | Larger inside than out

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

My car is like a Tardis as there is bags of room inside. It is very economical to run, service every
2 years or 12000 miles whichever comes first. Being partially disabled I find it easy to slide in and out of the seats, no bending etc. It is very easy and comfortable to drive as everything is to hand with good alround vision of the road. I find provided you regularly service the car reliability is second to none.

Peugeot Partner | Peugeot Partner Tepee

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought this car on the recommendation of 2 friends who own them. I was offered an extremely good deal by Arbury of Bromsgrove whose customer service is excellent.It is a large, comfortable and economical car with space to carry an armchair with the back seat folded yet costs no more than a small hatchback to buy.My only complaint is the offset of the pedals.

Peugeot Partner | Practability

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 1997cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 6

I needed a vehicle that had plenty of space, was economical and reasonably comfortable. This vehicle has it all.Space because I have a large dog and take a large amount of baggage to my static caravan,comfort because I take the occasional long journey and thats where the economy comes in. So yes I am happy with my vehicle.

Peugeot Partner | Built like a Tardis

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

We purchased this vehicle because of the amount of space inside, running costs and reliability. We also like the sliding rear doors which is ideal for our very large dog to enter and exit into a large dog cage in the rear, with the rear seats folded down you still have a large boot space which is covered from prying eyes.

Peugeot Partner | percy

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My car is an all purpose car,
It can carry large amounts of goods.
It can carry 5 people comfortably.
It is a basic car and is easy to drive.
It has excellent visibility.
The engine is superb and very powerful.
The ride is extremely comfortable (french suspension)
all round it is a very versatile car

Peugeot Partner | Why I love my peugeot

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I have owned my Peugeot for a little over 18 months and have found it to be the most versatile utility vehicle. From carrying stock for the business to everyday use, it is so adaptable. I will eventually have to replace this car, and will, without doubt look to the newer versions to fill the role.

Peugeot Partner | My Car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 1998cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

A car with ploenty of room. Gets in my granchildrens surf boards, and my daughteers dog with mo problem. Only repairs since I have had the car is new tyres as required.
It was bought second hand and has run well since.

Peugeot Partner | PEUGEOT PARTNER

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Great all round car, diesel version cheap to run. We bought it for the capacity it has, just feels slightly underpowered on accelerating (1.6 Hdi)

Peugeot Partner | Great van

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Van is now 4 years old and going great. Holds a load well and still goes with weight in. It has never let me down. Its great van.

Peugeot Partner | Work Van

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1999
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 3

I bought this van (I had to pick estate from the list!)with 99.000 miles already on the clock and it hasn't missed a beat.

Peugeot Partner | my car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

great car lot of room good on fuel cheap to tax & insure very reliable

Peugeot Partner | great car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Spacious, useful and does everything we ask of it

Peugeot Partner | good and accurate

Added: 15th of December 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2015
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 4

very good and accurate

Peugeot Partner | Peugeot

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1999cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 4

Great car

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.