Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot 508 Reviews

Peugeot 508

Welcome to the Peugeot 508 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot 508 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£18,450 - £31,450
AA Cars Average
£11,664
MPG
43.4 - 78.5
CO2 (g/km)
95 - 154
Tax Band
A - G
Noise Level
70.0 - 74.0

Peugeot 508 | THE PEUGEOT 508SW

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

The Peugeot 508 is a worthy successor to the Peugeot 407,
having had a 407 for over six years, during which time we travelled over 80,000 miles.
The Peugeot 508 is a comfortable vehicle and it is of a high quality build. The diesel engine is well balanced, responsive and extremely quiet. The doors close with a solid and reassuring "clunk".
The integral Sat Nav is a very useful addition and it is easy to operate.
The instruments are all clear and well illuminated.
However, I would have preferred the electronic parking brake switch to be to the rear of the gear lever and not to the right of the steering wheel,
During the past 1,700 miles the average fuel consumption of over 51 MPG is considered to be excellent for a big estate.
Well done Peugeot.

Peugeot 508 | The good and the poor

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Since buying the Peugeot 508 I have been quite impressed with the cars performance for a 1.6 diesel given the size and weight if the car.

If I am a little careful, then I can get very good MPG, particulatly on mid to long journeys. Short and stop start trips can be a little worse on fuel, partly due I think to the weight of the car and getting it going.

The biggest niggle I have with the car is a very poorly designed boot lid. If there has been any rain, the as soon as you open the boot, the rainwate pours into the boot.
On the whole a nice, comfortable good sized and to-date, reliable car.

This is my third Peugeot and on balance I would buy another, but maybe it will be time to try something else next time around.

Peugeot 508 | Good with a few niggles

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

The Peugeot 508SW is a comfortable and economical car in 1600 diesel guise. Just a couple of niggles, mainly around windscreen wipers: automatic wipers are a pain, the driver is best placed to decide if the windscreen wipers need to be used, not some sensor that always switches them on at top speed thus wearing out the blades. This also means the 508 doesn't a have the ability to swish the blades at a flick of the stalk as it turns on the automatic function. Also, it would helpful if the rear tailgate wiper came on if the wipers are on and you engage rear gear. My old base Citroen did, so why not a higher model Peugeot.....
Rant over!

Peugeot 508 | Very Pleased

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1999cc
  • semi-automatic
  • hybrid
  • Estate
  • 5

Driving into central London each day from Buckinghamshire I was looking for a hybrid car. Living on the edge of town on a hill off a hill, I was looking for a car with 4 x 4 capability. I settled on the 508 SW RXH and have been very pleased with its performance, economy and luxury. If and when the snow comes I will discover how good its 4 x 4 abilities are. I used snow chains to get around in my previous car, I am hoping that I won't need them with my new car.

Peugeot 508 | Peugeot 508

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Big improvement on 407. More space, more responsive Diesel engine, more mpg. But lights don't operate automatically and wing mirrors do not fold in. However, electronic gadgetry is much improved and built in satnav very useful, though being French it doesn't cope well with postcodes.

Peugeot 508 | peugeot 508 sw estate 163 active

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Great car average 700 miles to a tank fuel. Very quiet plenty power when towing. 6 speed gear box lets car cruise at under 2000 rev. very smooth runner. loocks great and it has cruise control. which is amazing. panoramic roof and plenty space

Peugeot 508 | peugeot 508

Added: 30th of April 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Very good looking car good on fuel very good to drive big boot easy get five people in no trouble very comfortable round town and long journeys very smooth though gears and just the power you need

Peugeot 508 | Peugeot 508

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1560cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

I bought this car after owning previous models eg: 309 406 x2 407 x 2 and 508 they have all been very reliable that is why I have bought that make of car plus I also like the styling.

Peugeot 508 | New User

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1996cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Only had the car 6 weeks. So far I am delighted with it. I enjoy driving it, it's very economical and it has space to carry all the things I need. Also it's very comfortable.

Peugeot 508 | Peugeot 508SW diesel

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 4

First experience of a diesel and I would never go back to petrol. Fantastic combination of power when needed, smooth drive and fuel economy. Very comfortable yet affordable.

Peugeot 508 | my 508 sw

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Suspension very hard giving a shuddering ride. No storage for driver.reliable economic with a nice big boot. Boot removable cover gives problems with opening and closing.

Peugeot 508 | my car review

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 4

very comfortable,easy to drive,only difficulty isthat it is large when having to park in supermarket car parks

Peugeot 508 | Peugeot 508

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

very nice car - comfortable, spacious, well equipped. Good responsive engine - a pleasure to drive

Peugeot 508 | Peugeot 508 Allure HDi 140

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Powerful, comfortable, economical, good-looking car with many attractive features.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.