Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot 5008 Reviews

Peugeot 5008

Welcome to the Peugeot 5008 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot 5008 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£18,350 - £25,605
AA Cars Average
£12,283
MPG
38.1 - 58.9
CO2 (g/km)
125 - 181
Tax Band
D - I
Noise Level
69.5 - 74.7

Peugeot 5008 | Excellent family car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I would highly recommend this car if you have three children. It has three full size seats in the back which all move independently, plus the two seats in the boot that pop up really easily when needed. The only snag is having to remove the parcel shelf to do so. This is a minor problem and the benefits out way this by far. It does use a lot of petrol but runs relatively smoothly for a Diesel engine. The car size feels like a family car to drive but has masses of room for seven people. If luggage is needed one or both boot seats need to be folded down. Perfect for a family of five.

Peugeot 5008 | Ticks all the boxes!

Added: 22nd of July 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Likes: Very comfortable, very quiet, loads of room, powerful engine, full automatic gearbox very smooth, reasonable mpg at 40mpg at 130kph on euro motorways, full glass roof, head up display also converts to kph, many great features on this allure model, too many to mention!
Dislikes: Its quite a large car so parking can sometimes be a bit awkward in poorly designed car parks. This model has 17" wheels so ride quality on most British roads not so good...but on good roads especially abroad great ride quality....ideal for touring!

Peugeot 5008 | Peugeot 5008

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

We chose this car at very short notice as the model and make we requested was discontinued. The overall opinion of the car is very good. Comfort and accessibility were of paramount importance as my wife has had major spinal surgery and we are not let down on this. Performance is as expected and running costs exceed expectations. The only down side is a lack of storage space in the front of the car.

Peugeot 5008 | Peugeot 5008

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

The positives - A reliable and practical vehicle. No mechanical issues experienced in three years of ownership and good customer service.Good performance from the 1.6 HDi
The negatives - Oh the annoying little rattles. Some have been self cured with the use of pipe lagging and Duck Tape.
Get rid of those rattles and improve suspension over rough surfaces and it would be a much better vehicle.

Peugeot 5008 | Cheap to run for big car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Expected a 7 seater car to be expensive to run but pleasantly surprised, actually cheaper than my last car, a 308. A little bit slow to pull away but better than the 308 getting up hills even when fully loaded. Lots of clever storage areas. Miss the automatic fold in mirrors but other positives.

Peugeot 5008 | A great compromise

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

The 5008 is a versitile, spacious MPV which has a great safety rating. If it's a realiable as the Peugeot 405 it replaced I'll be delighted.

Driving it is a dream with great all round visability but you have to be careful of possible blockage from the offside "A" pillar.

Peugeot 5008 | Great car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

top of the range model +extras
Very pleased with the comfort and reliability.
Not so pleased with low tow bar weight limit

Peugeot 5008 | Peugeot 5008

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Very solid, reliable, practical car. Had it for 6 months and very pleased with it. Great family car and good for the dog.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.