Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot 307 CC Reviews

Welcome to the Peugeot 307 CC review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot 307 CC cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

AA Cars Average
£2,407

Peugeot 307 CC | A very smart Coupe Convertible

Added: 8th of May 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

We bought our 307cc two years ago, and in that time (now at 82,000 miles) it has been a solid car. For owners considering a car of this type, and the reasons why I have only given it 3/5 for practicality is it exactly what it says on the tin - a Coupe Convertibe!. It is in fact two cars, and elegant 2 door coupe with climate control, a luxury interior (ours is full Grey Leather with hand stitched leather fascia) or a fully fledged open top. Having said that the boot in coupe mode will take 3 full sized suitcases, or a weeks worth of supermarket shopping. And the rear seats will take two adults.

It takes about 20 seconds to convert, and given the age of ours at 11 years old this system works very well - never had a problem. It is worth keeping the mechanism greased, and only opening up the roof when you feel necessary - not every day.

Like any 2.0 litre petrol it will use fuel - my commute is 18 miles each way on rural roads - so the best is early 30s mpg, but for that you get a very solid drive, and a nice environment to go to work in. We have taken it on longer distance Motorway runs, and it will do late 30s - so nothing special - there is a HDi version which will return better mpg.

Its a heavy car, so don`t expect GTi handling - can best be described as a comfortable cruiser. I am six foot tall, and have no problem with the driving position - the seats are very comfortable and infinitely adjustable. Steering is very accurate, and handling on the soft side - so it soaks up bumps and potholes , the car feels very safe and secure.

In the 2 years we have had it, it has needed Cam Belt, Water Pump and it had a new clutch by the previous owner. Also wheel bearings on the front. Nothing that you wouldn't expect for a 82k car.

In short is has never let us down, as long as you look after it, it will look after you.

Peugeot 307 CC | Wrong Engine

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2004
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

This is the 180hp model.The first thing is it needs a sixth gear(later models have it)as the revs are quite high in top gear. Not very economical 30mpg is the best you can hope for even on long distance cruising.It is a very comfortable car but it it really only a two seater,unless the people in back are very small.Reliability has been very good the only major expense was a rear silencer at £700,yes £700,I complained to Peugeot about this rip off price but got nowhere,because this is a 180hp no one makes a pattern part so you have to buy from Peugeot.There is loads of space for two people but when the roof is folded down into the boot the luggage space is severely limited but roof up boot space is excellent.

Peugeot 307 CC | My beautiful car!

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1987cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I've had this car from new and I love it despite what Clarkson might think. It is a joy to drive, has a powerful engine to get me away when I need and is fun. Over this summer my top has been off more than on! I love the design and style and feel the new model is not as nice although I will probably get one in the next couple of years. In my opinion the only downside to this car is the extortionate road tax I have to pay!

Peugeot 307 CC | 207cc Review

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 4

I actually have a 207cc that is not listed.

The engine size is far too small for the weight and type of car this is i.e. sports(?) convertible. It has no pulling power in 3rd or 4th gear. However on the motorway great and urban roads once you get going. The car is a great looker in my opinion and it's lovely when you get the lid down in warm weather.

The car is very reliable and has never let me down.

Peugeot 307 CC | My beautiful car!

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1987cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I've had this car from new and I love it despite what Clarkson might think. It is a joy to drive, has a powerful engine to get me away when I need and is fun. Over this summer my top has been off more than on! I love the design and style and feel the new model is not as nice although I will probably get one in the next couple of years.

Peugeot 307 CC | peugpt

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

first peugot i have driven was told a load of rubbish by many people. i liked it from the start and have had no problems driving. my only slight critism is could be better m.p.h.
i would buy another one but they have stopped making the 307

Peugeot 307 CC | Old but Nippy

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

For its age our car holds it own against today's cars, will pick up speed very quickly whilst in 5 gear with no problem, travels at 70-80 very comfortably and smoothly, fuel consumption is good. Electrics are bit iffy. But a great car.

Peugeot 307 CC | Review request

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Really happy with my current car wish we had one earlier. Only downside not much roomin the boot when roof down but not much of a complaint.

Peugeot 307 CC | great all-rounder

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Sporty in every way including looks.A high preforming car for all year being a convertible at a very reasonable cost.

Peugeot 307 CC | still like new

Added: 13th of April 2015
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1550cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

just bought it so will do the mileage checks etc but looks great and drives well

Peugeot 307 CC | Toria

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Never had a mojor problem

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.