Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot 307 Reviews

Peugeot 307

Welcome to the Peugeot 307 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot 307 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£2,104
MPG
31.7 - 62.7
CO2 (g/km)
120 - 211
Tax Band
C - K
Noise Level
70.5 - 75.0

Peugeot 307 | "So far so good"

Added: 16th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1599cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I've had the car for 2 1/2 years and so far there hasn't been too much go wrong.

Parts are all reasonably priced if you shop around when things go wrong. Most expense has been on brake pads and tyres and new timing belt, but this is mostly down to doing a high mileage.

The only down side is the frequent anti-pollution filter warning coming on, which seems to indicate the fuel filter is getting blocked. A quick fix is to use the super-unleaded fuel (97 ron) which the Peugeot's seem to prefer. However using the more expensive fuel, you can get around 50 miles further out of a tank.

It is quite a heavy car, so any additional luggage or weight (passengers etc) gives it quite a slow acceleration rate, but the boot space is good, especially with the split seats. Being a percussionist, I've transported a whole host of instruments, including 3 Timpani, Bass Drum and several other items in one trip, so there is no lack of space.

A very practical car with reasonable performance, good comfort levels even on the basic S model. Running costs are reasonable but could be better.

Peugeot 307 | WORK HORSE

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I have driven the same Peugeot 307 Estate for the last 10 years.

Bought in the knowledge that I would need to transport my 3 children to University and back with all their stuff, take my pupils to badminton matches the length and breadth of Somerset, and make frequent trips to visit friends and relatives in this country, France and Germany, it has never let me down.

It has been regularly serviced but used simply as an A to B machine, so carries the scars of over 10 years and nearly 190,000 miles spent in my company.

Now reaching the point at which age is beginning to tell (for me as well as the car!) and repair costs are beginning to mount, I will shortly be saying goodbye to an old and trusted friend and replacing it with a smaller, newer Peugeot which I hope will do as good a job for the next 10 years.

Message to Jeremy Clarkson - I cannot afford to buy a car that costs more than my house, or even to change my car on a regular basis, so I drive an affordable, reliable, comfortable, practical Peugeot.

Peugeot 307 | Peugeot 307 SW HDI 110 bhp

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

A very good car to drive, proving economical and largely very comfortable. It is proving even more economical, surprisingly, now that I do fewer long journeys. I am finding, though, after 6.5 years (again, perhaps not surprisingly, in view of my age & the car's age), that the seat cushioning is slightly less comfortable. It is good to garage, and its rear sensors make parking a lot less harrowing! A serious problem, when a battery-plate got thin two years ago (electronic warnings went mad & the car finally gave up!), now seems to have been sorted well by work done at that time (I have heard of the same problem with one other Peugeot - normal battery weakness of a four year old car caused a mental breakdown for the electronic warning & safety system).
In short, we are very pleased with a car we hope to have for another 5 years at least, or when it should have reached over 100,000 miles, at the present rate of 8,000 miles a year).

Peugeot 307 | Roland Farley - Peugeot 307SW

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Overall I have enjoyed owning the Peugeot 307SW and found that it has met my requirements in terms of performance, size, comfort, equipment etc. however, as it has aged the running costs have increased as major repairs have been required and parts extremely expensive, eg £740 recently for new clutch and flywheel.

The climate control system has not really been the most efficient, occasionally being prone to sticking.

I like Peugeot, this being my third and my make of choice for the past 16 years. However, as I am now retired I shall need to consider my priorities in purchasing my next car to take account of size as we may need to change from a two car to one car family so my wife feels confident driving a shared vehicle. We shall also need to consider long term running costs both in terms of fuel economy and maintenance, and finally flexibility in terms of use, ie space,comfort and equipment.

Peugeot 307 | Love my car!

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This is my first car, so although I have nothing to compare it to, I love it! It's an easy drive, comfortable and very practical. I also like the way it looks. There's plenty of room to pack for a week away, and lots of leg room for 4 people, a slight squash with all 5 seats full.

My main problem has been the mechanical work I've had to have done, including an ASB sensor fault, that continually gives me problems, although this is more of a cosmetic problem.

Also the car is economical, a tank of petrol goes a long way, but since having to travel further for my job, I have to fill up at least once a fortnight which is £60-£70 a go.

Overall I think this is a great first car, and I'm hoping to keep it for a few more years, and I'd definitely get a Peugeot Hatchback and a diesel again.

Peugeot 307 | Peugot 307 Estate

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1699cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought this in desperation - I was actually after a Ford Focus, but they didn't have one, and my Astra Estate had suddenly died. On balance I am quite glad I got it. It has plenty of room for my needs, it has some power when needed to get out of a spot of bother. It is very quiet, and on a new road surface it whispers along nicely. Fuel consumption is fairly consistent at 12 miles to the litre. Servicing is not too expensive. Snags? - It is rubbish in snow for some reason - even with decent tyres, so I "borrow" my wife's Fiesta. And a small point - the electric window controls are confusing and always do the unexpected. I am thinking of changing it in about 18 months by which time it will probably be around 140kmiles. Another Peugot? Perhaps, but a bit less extravagant -try the 207 or 208.

Peugeot 307 | Not a bad car will last a good few years

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Had the vehicle for 6 years and its broken down about 10 times within that period, 2 costly breakdowns- cam belt and timing belt, taken to a local mechanic and both issues were rectified costing around £400 each. £25 petrol costing 1.32 will get me about 110 miles. Have it serviced and mot d at local garage both in for about £100. Used to go to quick fit- have not done so for the last 4 years as my mot failed ( according to the phone call I received at 14:47) and the subsequent work would cost about £300, picked up the car mot test certificate stated car had passed mot at 09:31 very distressing. They put it down to chaotic working schedule-human error, refund was given and my relationship with them was severed.

Peugeot 307 | A modest family car

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 1300cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Suits my modest needs, is generally reliable and is wearing reasonably well, and was reasonably priced when purchased second hand. Quite comfortable but not as manoeuvrable as earlier and longer estates that I have owned - not the easiest car to park. Visibility at front left and right not brilliant due to slant of windscreen. Reasonably spacious and plenty of room in the rear compartment and flexibility with regard to letting down rear seats. Good basic features as standard - CD/radio, air conditioning, central locking, etc. I have also been well served (in terms of repair, annual services, etc) by the Peugeot main agent where I initially bought the car.

Peugeot 307 | work horse

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I've had two already and I'll have another one as long as they stay in the same genre.
Very practical, quite comfortable. The same diesel engine as other more expensive estates.
The only thing I loathe about it is the spare wheel is on the outside and underneath the car.
Really awkward to get down and up, easy to break the winding mechanism and the spare is always filthy and coated in mud. It makes it impossible to change the wheel without grovelling about on the ground with your head stuck under the car.

Peugeot 307 | 307SW

Added: 20th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

The 307SW is a great car, a really good mid-point between a regular 307 (or similar) and a full-sized estate car.

With a really good boot space, and the ability to remove the back seats completely, it has great load options especially for less frequent loads such as camping trips or visits to Ikea!

Internal comfort is excellent.

Glass roof as standard is a really good touch.

Only downside is that the idiots at Peugeot don't make it anymore. I'd like a new 307SW in Diesel/electric please :)

Peugeot 307 | My Peugeot 307SW Estate

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1995
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought the car from new, I previously owned a VW Golf.
This car has a similar engine and thus performs very similar.
The extra space is very useful and it is pretty economic to run.
The seats are not as comfortable and the driving position makes my back ache. I've had a few niggley problems with the electrics, but have been told this is common with French cars.
My golf was such a good car that I couldn't give the Peugeot a five star at all except for space.

Peugeot 307 | Peugeot 307 hdi

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

It is so economical and we can put bikes and the dog in it we go camping and have driven across Spain in it and it delivers the economy figures the manufacturer boasts sat high up it gives a good view of the road with the exception of the front pillar when looking sideways....only gripe is the usual peugeot weakness as with the 306 it eats rubber bush mounts on supension link at the front Harrogate has a lot of sleeping policemen on the road system?

Peugeot 307 | Peugeot 307 1.6 petrol

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have had this car for 6 years and it has only let me down once (due to a flat battery). Recently the power steering failed and it does tend to go through exhausts fairly rapidly.
The performance and economy are only average and on the motorway it lacks another gear so revs too highly. Comfort is excellent and the ride is smooth around town. Due to the slightly higher roofline there are also good levels of interior space and a generous boot.

Peugeot 307 | French Runner

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Was a time when I would not have driven a French car but having owned a Citreon and now a Peugeot 307 my views have changed completely. My 307 is quite old but is still very nippy and has a very good pick up in 4th and 5th gears and the body work is in good repair. If you use original parts it can be quite expensive to repair, where as if you use non original parts the cost is quite acceptable.

Peugeot 307 | Peugeot 307

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2005
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I have owned this car for three years - in that time it has proved completely reliable, and have only paid for the usual servicing with the odd light bulb, exhaust replacement. A little underpowered, and despite its size there is less luggage room than my old Ford Escort Estate - a smaller car bute more space in the back.
I hope to keep this car for another couple of years.

Peugeot 307 | 307 SW estate

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2004
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Its an OK car not overly exciting to drive and for an estate the 1600 diesel is decidedly underpowered. Luggage space is only OK and floor is not completely flat also it is carpeted which is not very practical. Not that comfortable to drive long distances and very plasticky. Wouldn't get another Peugeot based on experience with this car.

Peugeot 307 | Peugeot 307

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

We owned two Peugeots previously over the past 11yrs both with larger engines. We have always been satisfied with all aspects of the make. This latest model is no exception, we have been pleasantly surprised by the performance and have really noticed the improved fuel consumption with very little loss of power. Very satisfied.

Peugeot 307 | Peugeot Feline

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2000
  • 1999cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

This car has a good interior finish and is very comfortable. It is comparatively heavy to drive and not economical, ie good on motorways but not "sporty" on country roads. It feels safe and solid and has enough acceleration when needed. The large doors are quite noisy to close. Boot space is good for a medium-sized car.

Peugeot 307 | filters

Added: 18th of August 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

All i can say is i have had my car for 2 weeks. I drove it through france and spain . All was good until yesterday when i had a light saying i have a problem with the particulate filter. This is a new type of filter and is not cheap to replace. And when blocked the car runs slow . Its turning out to be a bit of a mare

Peugeot 307 | Peugeot 307

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1560cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

A very practical, working man's car that in 6½ years and 115000 miles has given me no trouble whatsoever.
I always use Michelin tyres and get an enormous mileage from them.
I like a car that starts when I ask it, and doesn't let me down. Well done Peugeot.

I just hope I haven't spooked it now!:-)

Filter Peugeot 307 Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.