Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot 3008 Reviews

Peugeot 3008

Welcome to the Peugeot 3008 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot 3008 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£17,100 - £24,200
AA Cars Average
£9,404
MPG
36.2 - 74.3
CO2 (g/km)
99 - 182
Tax Band
A - I
Noise Level
69.6 - 73.4

Peugeot 3008 | My New Car, Peugot 3008

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Well, not exactly new, 11 months old , 11000 on the clock. First Crossover and Diesel I have had and part exchanged my Petrol Jaguar 2.5 Auto, 6 years old, which was a nice car but horribly expensive to run, £475 /year road tax, 25mpg and expensive servicing. New car is £105 /year road tax, 49 mpg and am quite amazed at this car. Only a 1.6 engine but is as fast as the Jag, as comfortable and has more gadgets which are really helpful, like the heads up display showing your mph and cruise control status. Sitting higher up off the road makes you feel safer. Not sure about the semi-automatic gear box, takes a little getting used to but am getting there. As am now 77 need to stop being a boy racer so am really enjoying this car. The money I am saving on road tax, fuel, insurance and warranty, it was costing some £360 per month for the Jag and only £125 for the Peugot, is £235. I took out a £10000 loan that is costing me £229 per month so The Peugot is paying for itself. A Winner all round

Peugeot 3008 | The ideal crossover

Added: 12th of December 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1560cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

We were looking for a new car which would meet all our needs.
We wanted a car that was comfortable, roomy, reliable, economical and one that my wife would enjoy driving as much as myself. We wanted a car that would take us, and copious amounts of 'stuff' to our place in France a few times a year. We wanted a car that would make those long journeys as comfortably as possible.
Having looked at several different makes and models we went for the Peugeot 3008 Allure with the semi-automatic gearbox as well as all the other bells and whistles that came with it. Despite previous comments on the gearbox I cannot fault it at all.

Would I recommend the car to a friend? YES
Would I buy another one? YES

In fact the only downside to the car is that it took 6 months from order to delivery and I'm still waiting for the handbook to arrive after 4 months.

Peugeot 3008 | 3008 after 4 months

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1997cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

This car has been a great success with lots of space and the 150 bhp model has plenty of pulling power for our boat and loaded with 5 adults. All found long journeys comfortable. I enjoy the fact that I am sitting higher on the road and the 18 inch standard tyres give the extra ground clearance for the small amount of off road needed. Electric handbrake has taken a little getting used to but on the whole very happy with the level of spec, the handling and the ride comfort.

Peugeot 3008 | happyman

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My car is an excellent vehicle to own and drive. It is comfortable, pretty fast, easy to drive and economical (on a long journey I am achieving 40mpg +.

Comfort is important to me at my age and I can drive all day (with breaks of course) and arrive without any aches and pains.

My one complaint is that there could be more leg room for the tear passengers, but then, it dopes have an enormous and very versatile boot.

Peugeot 3008 | Absolutely brilliant car

Added: 7th of April 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2015
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Bought a brand new one only had it a week. Had lots of cars as been driving 25yrs. Love it. Ride height great. Handling great. Fuel consumption great. Styling fantastic. Interior comfortable and stylish and the best styling. The space inside is great. I'm the think leg room in rear is good and boot enormous. The only grudge is the tightness of where seashells clip in on front. Anyway test drive one. Buy one

Peugeot 3008 | peugeot 3008 hybrid4

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1999cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • Hatchback
  • 5

plenty of power available when needed, but easy to keep to speed limits, especially when it tells you of economy rate! it is a pity it does not have the space for a spare wheel,perhaps in future they will rearrange the batteries,and create more luggage space.i have the limited edition model, which is well equipped. as i like electrically adjustable drivers seat.

Peugeot 3008 | Easy Rider

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I have had this car for 2 months. It is an easy car to drive and is very manoeuvrable. Fuel consumption to date is better than expected. The ride is pretty smooth. Whilst the split level boot is a good feature there is a a negative in that a normal sized person needs to watch their head in getting in to the car via the front doors.

Peugeot 3008 | Puegot 3008

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 15600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Performance is very good. Running Costs - very good mileage per gallon. Comfort is overall very good. So far very reliable. Space and practicality - could do with more cup holders, very small glove compartment. Doesn't have some of the additional features that other cars have for the cost of the vehicle.

Peugeot 3008 | My first ever Peugeot

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Bought this car when it was just 12 months old. I am delighted with it. It is comfortable and easy to drive. It has a roomy boot which is important for me. It does 55-60 miles per gallon on a long trip and over 40 mpg around the town. So far it has been 100% reliable.

Peugeot 3008 | Peugeot 3008

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

insufficient power. Sounds as if the engine is labouring in 5th gear. No speed.
Quite like the automatic handbrake. Seat belts are difficult to fasten, stuck right down between seat and central console.
Previously had a BMW so was probably spoilt.

Peugeot 3008 | peugeot 3008

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1598cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Wished I had bought the larger engined model as when in the eco setting it can be slugish pulling away, other than that very economical and very large space in the boot. The rear seats fold down so great for getting flat pack furniture or larger items

Peugeot 3008 | Peugeot 3008

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1595cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Very comfortable car, well made seats, good visability.
Practical vehicle, able to convert to spacious van type rear with good height.
Adjustable height boot floor very useful.
Most important it has a spare wheel

Peugeot 3008 | Very satisfied with new car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

We looked at lots of similar cars, but found this one met our needs all round. Leg space in the back seats is great, comfort all round good and lovely to drive.

Peugeot 3008 | Peugeot 3008

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

We are very pleased with this car which is very comfortable, nice interior and features, air con, good to drive and very practical
for all we need.

Peugeot 3008 | COMFORTABLE AND ECONOMICAL

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1997cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

THIS IS OUR FIRST HYBRID VEHICLE. IT HAS PROVED MUCH CHEAPER TO RUN THAN PREVIOUS CAR9RENAULT SCENIC0 IS VERY COMFORTABLE AND HOLDS THE ROAD WELL.

Peugeot 3008 | Peugeot Review

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

A great family car. This is the second one that we have purchased. Does everything that we want it to do and does just over 48mpg.

Peugeot 3008 | New car review

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I've been very pleased with the comfort and driving poison of this motor. The higher seating position is good for motorway driving.

Peugeot 3008 | 3008

Added: 4th of April 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

its a Peugeot so you get the comfort and reliability you would expect from this make and model and I would recommend it

Peugeot 3008 | 3008 hybrid

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • Saloon
  • 4

great on running and emissions

Peugeot 3008 | Best car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The best car I have ever had

Filter Peugeot 3008 Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.