Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot 208 Reviews

Peugeot 208

Welcome to the Peugeot 208 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot 208 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£9,995 - £17,845
AA Cars Average
£8,159
MPG
48.7 - 83.1
CO2 (g/km)
87 - 135
Tax Band
A - E
Noise Level
69.5 - 73.2

Peugeot 208 | Delighted

Added: 17th of March 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Just sharing delight with the 208 1.6 diesel Roland Garros spec which I picked up last weekend. A demonstrator 6 months old with 3.5k miles on the clock. Has all the extras we were looking for - heated, light coloured leather seats, pano roof (with cool light strips at night), sat nav, phone interface, park assist, dual climate control, tablet dash controls, pearlescent (white) paintwork etc. etc and managed 83mph on 275 mile motorway drive at max 60mph when c0ollected the car from the dealer. Steady 'normal' driving seems to do easily mid 60s. If you are thinking of getting one just do it and there are some good offers on both new and pre reg. ones at the moment.

Too early to give score for reliability hence the mid range score but with 3 yr. warranty should be OK.

Peugeot 208 | Peugeot 208

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2013
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

This car is classed as a super-mini but it is too big to be called that. It seems very cumbersome and unnecessarily large.

It is really nice to drive though and is very smooth and comfortable. It is also very fuel efficient.

However,the dashboard is much too wide which means the position of the sat-nav on the windscreen is quite a long way from the driver's eye position which makes it difficult to read. This is a lot of wasted space. The glove box is too small.

The radio is much too elaborate and large one is always aware of it whilst driving. Some functions are difficult to operate whilst driving, e.g. trying to turn off the back light if driving at night.

It is a horrible colour. It is meant to be blue but is really almost purple.

Peugeot 208 | Too Complicated

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I opted for the top of the range specification as the technology looked attractive. However I find most aspects of the design too complicated to operate while driving the car even down to changing heat and ventilation. The touch screen menu is complex to navigate and the software seems flawed. I like the car generally especially the small steering wheel which is comfortable to use and allows an almost heads up view of the dash top binnacle showing digital readouts of speed. It is pleasant to drive but I feel simpler controls would be better.

Peugeot 208 | 208 update

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Much improved on the 207.Fun to drive and performance very reasonable for a three cylinder engine.The cruise control on my active plus model is an excellent addition to such an inexpensive car.Two negative comments.The 207 had high intensity fog lamps in both rear rear light clusters where the 208 has a single lamp in the lower rear bumber.Not good for safety.Finally the glove box lacks room.

Peugeot 208 | Dangerous drive system

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
1/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The semi auto gearbox is a nightmare
The car has tried to kill me on a number of occasions when trying to pull off at a junction or roundabout and the drive takes up to 2 seconds to operate
Returned to dealer who classed it as normal
I had the same gearbox in my Ford fusion and there was no such issue
I will not have another Peugeot semi auto

Peugeot 208 | Peugeot 208

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Basically does what I need it for,local business and longer runs for attending conferences when weather too bad for preferred mode of transport Honda Varadero XL 1000v ABS.

They both are as economic as each other almost, 208 marginally winning out on tyre longevity.

Peugeot 208 | Peugeot 208 1.4L Active

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1397cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Nice little car. Very pretty body shape and alloys (on the Active package). Little steering wheel feels strange at first but is beautiful to drive with now. Lots of boot space. Biggest downside is the sat nav system built in, which doesn't do post codes!

Peugeot 208 | Transmission

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

As I am disabled have the semi auto gearbox. It is terrible and altogether dangerous. The lag between accelerating at and on to roundabouts is literally countable in seconds ... the thing has nearly had me in a serious accident a few times now

Peugeot 208 | peugeot 208 Activ

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Specifically bought a smaller car due to reduced family needs and am very satisfied with the peugeot for the class of vehicle. The gear shift is a tad clunky but over rall it does the job I need.

Peugeot 208 | Peugeot 208

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have owned this car since February 2013 and have a very low usage/mileage.
So far it has proved to be reliable and certainly gives a better mpg than my previous Peugeot 1007.

Peugeot 208 | Peugeot 208 - my opinion.

Added: 14th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2015
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Vey pleased with my latest vehicle, now retired, it suits my needs and the economy is excellent. A comfortable ride and good road holding, many extras - a very good buy!

Peugeot 208 | My Peugot

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have had Peugot cars for more than 15 years and this 208 is the best I have ever had, especially cost wise and performance. I would recommend it to anyone

Peugeot 208 | Excellent new car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I chose this model because it had superb fuel economy and low emissions. It is better than expected and very comfortable.

Peugeot 208 | peugeot 208 allure.

Added: 7th of March 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1199cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

This is a lovely looking car. Great space inside. Very comfortable drive and excellent value both on fuel and road tax.

Peugeot 208 | Happy Motoring

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1398cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My car suits my needs, is reliable, economical and I feel it is value for money

Peugeot 208 | Peugeot 208

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Have only done 3800 miles in 12 months but very satisfied with this car so far

Peugeot 208 | Peugeot 2008

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I am happy with the comfort and performance of this car.

Peugeot 208 | My 208

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

It is a good little high spec car for the money.

Peugeot 208 | New car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1560cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

My new car is just what we needed

Peugeot 208 | I like my car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I like my peugeot

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.