AA Cars uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.

Add your postcode for better results
Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot 207 Reviews

Peugeot 207

Welcome to the Peugeot 207 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot 207 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£11,995 - £17,545
AA Cars Average
£3,286
MPG
38.1 - 74.3
CO2 (g/km)
98 - 173
Tax Band
A - H
Noise Level
68.5 - 75.0

Peugeot 207 | 1.4 HDI

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Brilliant little car,
When I bought it the car was 3 years old and it was a private sale it had 30,000 miles on the clock,
I had read all the reviews on this car and decided on a 5 door model because of our grandchildren,
I have owned it for 33 months and I am over the moon with it, during the week it is mainly used to travel to work and back a round trip of 20 miles and at the weekend we go to our caravan at the coast a round trip of 200 miles on a mixture of Motorways and A roads, overall it returns 60 miles to the gallon, road tax is £30 a year,
I service the car myself and use mobil 1 diesel engine oil but I change it every 10,000 miles along with the filter instead of the recommended 20,000 miles, I have now done 68,000 miles The only problem I had was with the n/s/r light the dash kept saying the brake light bulb had blown when in fact it was a earth fault a common fault on this model it took me 20 minutes to rectify, it has gone through 2 MOTS with out even a advisory, the boot is not massive but big enough for 2 suitcases when we go on holiday, the rear leg room is ok for kids but I have to move my seat forward if a adult gets in,
over all a great little car does what its supposed to do it will never be a Ferrari but it doesn't pretend to be one,
would I buy another one yes with out a doubt

Peugeot 207 | Peugeot 207

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

This car was a replacement for a 3 year old 307 in order to keep a car reasonably new and free from problems. What I failed to take notice of was the boot space in the 207 opposed to the 307, the 207s was much smaller, though the interior of the cars seemed very similar in size.
The engine size at 1400cc, does not seem to have the power to pull a small car as much as I would have thought it would, not that I am a speed merchant, but on some occasions, a small incline needs a lower gear to get me up it.
Something else that the main dealer does not seem able to help with is the fact that one of the electronic keys on the 20000 mile service was not working and were asked to check it out, they replaced the battery. I then tried the key when I left the showroom after the service, after that it never worked again, so that when I went for the next service, I told them of the problem, to which they changed the battery, if that didn't work it would need re-programming the key for a charge. I then left the showroom, tried the key and it worked ..... once, it hasn't worked since then. So it looks like a trip back to the main dealer.
My next car is not likely to be a Peugeot!!!!

Peugeot 207 | Versatile & economical

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1590cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I love this car and will probably replace it with the same when needed. It's a small car but converts to a large flat interior when necessary and I can actually fit an adult Pashley trike in the back with ease (handlebars lifted off), and tied down on the many metal loops. Fuel efficiency is excellent so whilst a full tank costs around £70 it goes a very long way. Purchased as a used car the price was also excellent, though for me too pricey to purchase new. Acceleration is not great, but then you wouldn't purchase an estate car if you wanted to race away from a standstill. I love the fact that despite being an SW this is still a small car and looks more like a regular car. It's perfectly comfortable - not plush, but well proportioned - and is proving to be very reliable. I also love the opening back window - so useful, especially when parked too close to something and unable to open the main boot door. Finally, this car is cheap to service.

Peugeot 207 | DON'T LISTEN TO CLARKSON

Added: 18th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I own a French car because I could not afford a German one of similar size. The 207 ("Sport" I believe) does all that is required of it. I can carry a team of 4 players, all seat-belted, to school badminton matches and have room for their gear. There is sufficient power when the vehicle is fully loaded. I travel regularly, in comfort, from Somerset to Oxfordshire and back on half a tank of diesel (£25) and can drive 500 miles on a full tank. Heating and air conditioning systems are excellent, as are the automatic headlight and windscreen wiper sensors. The car proved to be extremely robust when hit from the side on a roundabout - no injuries were sustained by any of the three occupants and I was able to complete my journey. Rear seats are easily removed for trips to the tip or taking armchairs to be re-upholstered. Road Tax is only £30 and the car looks and sounds what it has proved to be - a friendly little A to B workhorse.

Peugeot 207 | Peugeot 207SW 120 Automatic

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Disappointed that Peugeot have not updated the 207SW. It has proved to be very reliable over the five and a half years of ownership. It is never garaged and has never failed to start regardless of the weather conditions. Some niggling rattles have developed, everything continues to function as on the day it was purchased.
34 mpg achieved on short runs and up to 40 mpg on long journeys. Co2 rating of an updated vehicle could see improvement, and hopefully reduce running costs.
Rear access top half tailgate not very practical and therefore not used.
The lever twist for the headlight side/main beam is easily rotated accidentally when when switching between main and dipped, and is a safety hazard as the headlights are involuntarily extinguished with loss of night vision.

Peugeot 207 | 207 SW

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have a Black Outdoor model - what can I say - its a good looking car and I cannot fault the performance its nippy, you cannot fault the running costs around town I get avergae 48mpg, in fact On a long run to Cornwall even squeezedout 70mpg.
The inside is nice leather - here is the but - I miss the middle arm rest so I suppose this is a personnal choice.
I bought this car to transport 2 dogs, big mistake labrador and staffie do not fit comfortably in the boot - but I suppose for a family it is good all rounder.
I am also not keen on the gadgets the bluetooth is poor and navigating around the radio/ settings etc is not intuative.

I previously had a C Max and whilst this has far better engine and MPG I miss the Ford Build Quality...but good for the price.

Peugeot 207 | Peugeot 207 Sport is brisk and comfortable

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I bought the car new after having good experiences with the Peugeot 206. I find that it is larger and heavier than the 206, and consequently has a higher fuel consumption. However it is much brisker, more comfortable on a long run, and has more useful information displays. My only real disappointment is the vulnerability of the wing mirrors, and the high cost of replacing them when they are damaged. I've had the outer shell on each side damaged on several occasions in car parks, and yet Peugeot will only replace the whole installation, at a cost of around £500 each, if I remember correctly. Consequently I'm driving around with both wing mirrors taped up to hold the body shells in place.

Peugeot 207 | Better than a van

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Very pleased with this little station wagon version. It's the second one that I have owned and find it great for transporting dogs, grandchildren, furniture, christmas trees(I sell 600 and give a free delivery service. This vehicle can carry up to 6 trees and the largest about 10' with tip out the window!) Diesel consumption is about 63 to the gallon on a long run, tho' not as good as my partner's Nissen Note that averaged 73 to the gallon on holiday to Sweden and back this summer. I like the 'solidness' of the vehicle and am only sorry that Peugeot are no longer making this model. Goodness knows what I shall choose for my next car that has the same versatility. I don't want to go back to a van

Peugeot 207 | Great car for allround purpose

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

This is the second time I have bought a Peugeot 207 SW, the reason being very economical and have been very reliable (the ones I've had ). When it comes to boot space, these cars are a godsend, the car allows me to get 2 mountain bikes(with wheels taken off and the back seats down) and all our suit cases when going away. The only thing I don't like about the car is the diesel filter, which is now in all diesel cars, the warning light seems to come on randomly. Said that a quick trip down the dual carriageway clears it. I will have to see what the new 2008 series are like when I decide to look for a new car, hopefully their are as spacious and as reliable.

Peugeot 207 | Never Again!!!!!!

Added: 28th of April 2015
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2006
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Bought my 207 about 2 and a half years ago. Loved the sporty look and it was a great little runner. Unfortunately of late I've had no end of problems with it since the head gasket went and was repaired. It's developed a huge ongoing problem with leaking oil which I've since found out is a common problem with this car. It's currently cost me £560 in repairs and its still not right at all. I hate driving it now constantly waiting for something else to go wrong. I want rid of it ASAP !!! I will never buy another French car ever again. If your thinking of getting one my one word of advice ... DONT!!! You'll seriously regret it . I have

Peugeot 207 | Peugeot 207SW 1600 diesel

Added: 16th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought this car from new for use in connection with my work driving over 20,000 miles per annum. I had to run the car on a budget and this model was a reasonable compromise with excellent fuel economy and acceptable performance and comfort. I have found over many years that Peugeots are robust which they need to be when you see how cars are treated by French drivers.
The 207SW is very slightly larger than most other cars of its class and this makes a tremendous difference. I also like the dashboard design with chromium bezels to the instruments which adds a touch of real quality often only to be found in much more expensive cars.

Peugeot 207 | Versatile runabout

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

The 207SW is a practical, quite spacious vehicle with low running costs. With the rear seats folded down, I can get a bicycle in quite easily. For short trips around town its great. For longer journeys its comfortable, though a little underpowered for accelerating, particularly with a full load of passengers and/or luggage. Mine is 8 years old and I'm only just this year starting to find technical wear and tear kicking in (new drive shaft required this month). For the first 7 years, I had few maintenance costs, apart from routine servicing.

Peugeot 207 | Great car

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1598cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Just downsized from S-Max to 207SW. Car written off after accident and replacement choice restricted by cost. Brilliant car. So much fun to drive. Takes my wifes mobilioty scooter and full load when moving my model railway layout to exhibitions. (18feet long when errected.) Automatic gearbox so my wife drives with ease. Nippy, economic. Only things I would change are to electric rear windows and opening sun roof instead of panaramic roof. Perhaps the visibility in the wing mirrors could be improved. Long time since I "loved" a car,

Peugeot 207 | Peugeot 207

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

For a smallish car, I have found the Peugeot 207 very reliable, easy to manouvre and comfortable to drive. Performance could sometimes be better but then if that had been my main criteria, I would have opted for a larger engine size. The running costs are acceptable to me and reliability wise I haven't any major problems apart from needing a new head gasket this year. The car has plenty of space and drives well even with a full load which occurs 2 or 3 times a year when driving offspring to and from university.

Peugeot 207 | Peugeot for Ever

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1560cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I always drive a peugeot car. The only one giving comfort because of pedal position when my ankles are not flexible. UNFORTUNATELY due to diesel being made more refined and my driving being careful the reliability is now in doubt due to fuel filter blocking. I will need to change to petrol model quite soon. I hope to find suitable peugeot. The estate model means I can get things in and out at the back more easily, and the hatchback I can put down back seat very easily when I am disabled, to carry large loads.

Peugeot 207 | Peugot 207SW

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Ver practical unexciting car that holds plenty of luggage when required - seats will fold flat etc - despite its small size.
Probably not very spectacular performance, but that is of no interest to me as it will cruise happily on motorways.

Apart from having to have a key replaced under warranty it has been completely reliable from its purchase with just a few thousand miles on the clock, to its current mileage of over 60000 and I expect it to continue for many more before I finally replace it.

Peugeot 207 | my car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 3099cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

On the whole I am pleased with my car,but last year the head gasket started leaking so was an expensive job to fix then this year the water pipe junction box was cracked so another expense. Hopefully that will be an end to problems for another few years. It does seem to drink quite a lot of petrol but maybe that is because a lot of my journeys are quite short.
I can drive a long journey on roughly 333370 miles before I think I had better fill my tank up.

Peugeot 207 | Peugeot 207 Sport

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2006
  • 1396cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

It's been reliable and runs dutifully.
It's no great joy to drive - it's just a question of operating it to fulfill a function.
Engine is a bit low on power and you need to be aware of this when judging other trafffic. It certainly could not be considered a performance vehicle of any calibre.
We chose the Sport version because it had more comfortable seating.

It is not an exciting vehicle - if you want to enjoy your driving look elsewhere.

Peugeot 207 | 207 1.6 THP GT

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I have owned it from new and done a very modest mileage (20,000 miles in 7 years); it is a sporty car but I drive it in a moderate manner. I have never had a car that has incurred so many large bills. The tyres have had to be replaced already; the front discs started to peel away in laminations; and some sensor on the ESP packed in and cost a hideously large amount of money.

It's quite put me off ever buying another Peugeot.

Peugeot 207 | Lacks Excitement

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

In my view, the Peugeot 207 is a reliable and economical small family car but it lacks in excitement. It handles well although it has been known to get stuck in a few inches of snow on a country lane before. The economy is reasonable although how many cars are 'Cheap' to run nowadays? It's more of a practical car as opposed to a thrill ride but it looks tidy and has a relatively good level of comfort and features.

Filter Peugeot 207 Reviews

Related links