Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot 107 Reviews

Peugeot 107

Welcome to the Peugeot 107 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot 107 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£7,995 - £10,045
AA Cars Average
£4,199
MPG
61.3 - 65.7
CO2 (g/km)
99 - 109
Tax Band
A - B
Noise Level
69.0 - 72.0

Peugeot 107 | Good little runner

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2008
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Swapped my wonderful but gas-guzzling 807 for a brand new 107 5 years ago and haven't really regretted it. £20 road tax! Got a lot of poke for a little car...miles better than the corsa I hired a few years ago, or the one I owned 10 years back.
I travel regularly with my work and spend a lot of time driving on motorways. It's not a particularly comfy ride at high speeds but it gets me from A to B quite cheaply and safely.
Had to have the clutch replaced after 3 years, which is something I've never experienced before and it was very expensive and annoying as the warranty had expired a couple of months before. My expectation of customer service was they would go some way to meeting the cost since it was so close to the warranty period, but the customer service did not meet my expectations, and I won't be buying from Peugeot next time.
For a dinky car it's got a lot of space...rear passengers tend to try and get in through the front, not realising it has back doors. With the rear seats down it's possible to get a whole tip run of rubbish in, and I always collect the 6 foot christmas tree in it! You'll notice from this comment that my little car is definitely a work horse, not a treasured possesion!
All in all, aside from the clutch problem, it's done me proud over the last few years and I think it's a brilliant little town car.

Peugeot 107 | smashing little car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2010
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

I wanted a cheap little car for work. I cover a fair few miles sometimes for work and cycle/use public transport to do my shopping and socializing. But this little car has taken me on holiday - a hefty drive across England and Ireland, carrying a dismantled bicycle, tent and whatnot. So, it does the job nicely. It also means I travel light, which is not a bad thing. If you like to be a bit minimalist then this is your car. My 80 year old mother reckons it's very comfortable and my 90 year old stepfather has no complaints, either.

I would like to see some changes in the design, though. The rear side views are VERY limited and therefore rather dangerous. More window space would alleviate this problem. It can be quite challenging reversing round a corner if a whole chunk of your sight-line is cut off by interior paneling.

The windows rattle horribly, too, so you have to have the music up quite loud - but then I like loud music!

No inside temperature gauge - but for a tenner you can have a little gizmo that sits on your dash. No light when you open the hatch is a bit awkward, too. But a head torch soon sorts that out on dark winter nights.

Cheap as chips, but really a smashing little car for all that.

Peugeot 107 | My little car

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I've had my car for just over a year and she is great. She does 55.3 MPG and drives beautifully. When I saw her in the showroom I knew straight away she was the one I wanted. This actually was my downfall. I was so keen to buy her, that I didn't haggle the cost and therefore paid too much for her :(
However, the only 'not good' thing I have found is, because I'm not very tall (5' 2") I have to have the driver's seat a long way forward to reach the pedals. This is then a big problem to reach the handbrake. This, in turn, causes a lot of discomfort to my elbow joint and left shoulder. It is mainly because of the padding on the seat edge stopping my arm from reaching back to the hand brake. I have looked into changing the seat, but decided against it because it was all very complicated.
I may have to think of changing my car if I'm to continue doing a lot of driving.
This will make me very sad.

Peugeot 107 | Peugeot 107 Allure

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Im very happy with the car, would have like to be able to seat 5 persons in it but that is only necessary 3 times a year. I am more than happy with the way it handles both on residential & trunk roads and was very pleased at how comfortable I felt driving on motorways as it is suprisingly nippy. As a Peugeot driver of many years standing I would'nt change make of car at all. The only comments I've had regarding its size have been from men who usually drive 'petrol gusslers' & are afraid of trying a more economical car like mine.

Peugeot 107 | "It does what it says on the tin"

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 980cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

I bought my car new when I retired with assistance from the "Scrappage Scheme"....about £2,000. The front seats are quite comfortable...no complaints there, but overall the car feels cramped inside. I find the positioning of the supports between the rear side windows and the rear tailgate window obscure my rear vision and I have to look
carefully when pulling out or manoeuvring into a parking space. I would probably not buy the same car again, unless
the company has addressed this problem.

Peugeot 107 | Almost perfect Peugeot

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2008
  • 1000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Had to change to an automatic because of disability and really glad I picked the PEUGEOT 107. Around 50 miles to the gallon and very comfy for a small car. Seats four with loads of room.
However not quite perfect because - the interior light only comes on when driver door is open and there's no light at all in the boot. Electric windows only operate from each individual front door ie: passenger window cannot be opened by driver unless you lean across the passenger seat.

Peugeot 107 | I love my 107

Added: 3rd of August 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2013
  • 997cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Bought a Peugeot 107 in March this year as wanted a change from my old Vauxhall corsa. I absolutely love it it's so nice to drive and very comfortable. My only complaint is that there isn't much space in the back but when I've had 3 passengers everyone seems quite happy. A bit of wind noise when going down the motorway but it costs me next to nothing to run with dirt cheap insurance, zero road tax and 60 mpg, how could anyone ask for more? Very pleased.

Peugeot 107 | Town car

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 997cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I find the Peugeot ideal for use around town. It is very economical, and has all the space I need for local shopping. It is very easy to park. The road tax is very low and the cost of running it very good. It has been very reliable over the last 10 months. With 4 doors it is convenient to give other people lifts over short journeys. For a town car it has everything I need.

Peugeot 107 | Peugeot 107

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 997cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I switched to this car for economy reasons.
I am quite pleased with this car, its pretty basic but suits my needs.

At only £20 a year road tax and very good on petrol use, it is very economical.

I also do like the look of this car, my only criticism would be it seems to struggle a little going from 1st to 2nd gear, otherwise I would recommended this car.

Peugeot 107 | Peugeot 107

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 998cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I have had my little Peugeot 107 for a year now.

It is just want I need, a little runaround to get me to work and for shopping.

I made sure I got a 4 door as the boot is very small to fit shopping in and also its handy for when I do carry more than 2 people.

I am very happy with my Peugeot. I think its an attractive little car as well.

Peugeot 107 | Economical but basic

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have been disappointed with my first purchase of a Peugeot, although it is very economical to run the car is small, basic and there are all sorts of rattles and problems with condensation inside the car. Would never buy another Peugeot. I have always had VW before and should never have bought this Peugeot.

Peugeot 107 | Peugeot 107-practical, reliable, but cramped

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2011
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Car is economical and reliable but does not score highly on comfort or space. It gets you from A to B satisfactorily but is not comfortable for longer journeys or practical for a growing family.

Seves a purpose, not good at acceleration so can feel quite vulnerable e.g. when joining motorway.

Peugeot 107 | My thoughts

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I have an urban lite and am very happy with it , its very good on fuel consumpsion.Its 6 years old now and its still going very well I have always had it serviced very year,if I did buy another car I would have the same model,but why buy another one when I still have a very good one.

Peugeot 107 | Brought a car from Kingfishers

Added: 8th of September 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I recently brought a car from kingfishers in Guildford and it's the best first car! It's cheap to run and it's in amazing condition! The car dealer who I brought it off was very nice! And knew very well of my car and have good advice! I also found my car through this website! :')

Peugeot 107 | PEUGEOT 107

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 900cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I have driven many models of different sizes over the years but for a small runabout this car fits the bill. It drives well on motorways and country roads and is very economical. The driving seat is the most comfortable I have ever had especially as I have sciatica. I love it!

Peugeot 107 | Preferred 106

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 1998
  • 900cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Not enough space either in back seats or boot, for a family. Fortunately I am usually the sole occupant.

My big complsint is that I have never, ever been happy at seeing out of car. Pillars & headrest restrict viewing and also windscreen angle causes reflexion.

Peugeot 107 | Best car Peugeot don't make

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

All round joy to own and drive. Nippy and economical. The only fault would have to be the really poor gear ratio's compared to the previous version. Third gear being virtually redundant. But this is a minor niggle that you soon learn to overcome in your driving.

Peugeot 107 | little cracker

Added: 8th of September 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

bought nearly 2 years ago with 17000 miles on now done 43000 without fault .Do 40 miles a day commute only replaced tyres and front discs and pads and routine servicing.Returns 60mpg and £20 per year tax.I can't ask for more .Cheap reliable motoring

Peugeot 107 | Purchase of vehicle

Added: 21st of May 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I found this car via the AA Web site - the car was just as the advert stated, the employees at the garage were excellant and would recommend anyone looking for a second hand car to use the AA Web site and to Visit R&J Cars, as they were excellent.

Peugeot 107 | Peugeot 107

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 998cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 2

Given the market this car is sold in, the Peugeot 107 is reliable, an ideal size and very cost effective. It has very few extras, such as a sat nav or digital radio, but it does all the basic functions well.

Filter Peugeot 107 Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.