Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Peugeot 106 Reviews

Useful links:  5 Used Peugeot 106 in stock
Peugeot 106

Welcome to the Peugeot 106 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Peugeot 106 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£2,258
MPG
33.2 - 54.6
CO2 (g/km)
138 - 201
Tax Band
E - K
Noise Level
72.5 - 74.0

Peugeot 106 | Peugeot

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1998
  • 1400cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Overall I am extremely pleased with all aspects of my car. I am mindful that she is getting older and therefore may need to be replaced at some point as she is left outside all year but reliability, maintenance and costs have been very good. I would either look for a similar size car in the future of the same manufacturer or similar and preferably one with minimum computer options as the more gadgets you have on a car the more expensive it is to replace them when they go wrong. And we all know about computers! I might even consider an old car if in good condition without a computer; a car where you can open the doors, manually wind down windows without the aid of a computer. My philosophy is the simpler it is, the less likely it is to go wrong and when it does, parts can be replaced with the minimum of expense. A car is just a means of getting from A to B - not a status symbol or ego trip. But then I am a woman!!!

Peugeot 106 | My Practical friend

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1997
  • 1300cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I have had this car for 13 years and it has been excellent in every respect, the first automatic I have had and would not return to manual. I have found it to be comfortable, very practical and very reliable I wish that they were still being produced as I find the newer models to be very bulbous with much more restricted visibility and too many fancy gadgets such as Bluetooth and stop start that are not essential for the motoring that I want to do, like smartphones that do so much when all you want a phone for is to make and receive calls and maybe do texts, why do we need our equipment to do so many other functions rather than what they were intended for to begin with?

Peugeot 106 | Nice little runner

Added: 21st of December 2012
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 1999
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Very nice starting car, would recommend it as a first car for those that have just passed their test, and want something that's cheap to run and isn't the end of your wallet if you accidentally put a dent in it whilst you get familiar with driving. Very cheap to insure, quite nippy considering it barely weighs anything! A fair amount of space (especially if you fold down the seats!).

I actually managed to fit almost the entirety of my university belongings in the boot, including computer, office chair, desk, all my clothes, kitchenware, double mattress (when folded in 3 with bungee cords wrapped around it!) etc... With the only the bed frame being unable to fit.

Peugeot 106 | My 106GTi

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 1587cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Road going go-cart. Have been unable to find an acceptable replacement although awaiting a hybrid type utilising a small engine for drive and battery charging giving electric motor assistance. Suspension is now proving uncomfortable as roads become even more broken-up and has had to have both front wishbones replaced. Increased running costs and road tax will prevent me keeping it as a "classic" which it is!

The opening roof/quarter lights give fresh air for free yet modern cars have aircon which is not necessary in Scotland, although would appreciate (Ford) demisting windscreen.

Peugeot 106 | Peugeot 106

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1999
  • 1124cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I've had this small Peugeot for 12 years and it has been the most reliable and economical little car I have ever owned.

I have driven 137,600 miles and although I've had a few anxious moments while driving (e.g. a fuel pump fuse failed and there was an overheating problem), the AA came to my rescue and all was well.

Sadly though repairs have now become too expensive and I am having to replace it but it really was one of the best decisions I have ever made to buy it and I only hope the Peugeot I am replacing it with will be as dependable and as much fun to drive.

Peugeot 106 | Cheap Travel.

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 1124cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I love my car, it is small, reliable and cheap to buy and run. The performance is so so but the speed limits on our roads is 70mph so what is the point of having a car that can do 130mph? It would not be very comfortable for very long journeys as it a bit noisy and basic, but for a run about it is ideal, and at £177 for fully comp insurance, not expensive. There are no frills and gadgets but it gets you from a to b. If there were less big, flash, powerful cars on the roads perhaps there would be less accidents!

Peugeot 106 | 106 Zen2

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Purchased new in 2003, ideal for my job which involves country roads and town streets - car also acts as an office at times. Plenlty of space for my needs. Economical to run and reliable - no major problems or costs. Have not changed it as a). I like it and b). I have not yet found a similar sized small car with as much internal space.

PS: our other car is a Skoda Octavia - BRILLIANT

Peugeot 106 | perfect runabout

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1997
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Having had this car for 6 years it has NEVER let me down it is getting a bit old and worn now but still starts 1st time,is economical to run,bodywork is still solid and looks ok really seems like it could run for ever would recommend any day of the week,when I do replace it I would love a bigger,newer version of what I have and Peugeot will at the top of my list.

Peugeot 106 | Good cheap motoring

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

My car is a low insurance group and does not use too much petrol (I would say cheap to run, but it is not because of the price of petrol!) It is small, a bit noisy and would not be particularly comfortable for a long journey, but there is normally only me in it and I normally drive less than 30 miles on a journey, so it is wonderful. And it was cheap to buy!

Peugeot 106 | ok for a runabout

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 1024cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

50 quid fills it up and I get 375 miles from that on long journeys. The engine is good but lots of little things go wrong like the heating and lights. I'm told that French engines will go on forever but this is my 2nd Peugeot (the last one was a 306 R reg) and the same electrical faults crop up. bit of a bumpy ride but very nippy.

Peugeot 106 | My Car

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I have recently bought my second used 106. I would recommend this car to any ladies looking for a nice little runaround. They are so lovely to drive, and
don't have many problems. My previous one, an S reg, passed it's first two MOT's with no problems.

They are reliable little cars.

Peugeot 106 | peugot 106

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 1996
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 2

I have had this car for almost 3 yrs now and it has never let me down, economical to run and good mileage on longer trips.
With the exception of replacing the battery last year I have had no major issues and it continues to run very smoothly...

Peugeot 106 | Economic driving

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 1997
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

The Peugeot 106 diesel car has been a reliable vehicle for me and is very economical.
It is lively and responsive to drive.
The transmission however is noisy and give concern about its future longevity.

Peugeot 106 | little dream

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1997
  • 1124cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

my little dream of a car always starts first time, has NEVER let me down, is economical to run, cheap to insure, handles well and parks anywhere I cant fault it really.

Peugeot 106 | value for the money

Added: 3rd of May 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1999
  • 1124cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Very cute car. Good for in-city driving. 1124 cc petrol engine meets the design intention. I plan to keep it as our back-up car as long as its wheels keep turning.

Peugeot 106 | car is getting old

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1996
  • 15000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 2

This car is over 16 years old and so the age has a lot of factors to the lower rating that I have applied. A new car or a newer car would get top marks

Peugeot 106 | A Good Little Runner

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1997
  • 1000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

A good reliable little car, fun to drive and especially good for short journeys. Comfortable inside but a bit noisy especially at higher speeds.

Peugeot 106 | 106 Quiksilver

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2001
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Car has more power than basic 106's. Repairs are reasonable in price and good return of fuel overall had over 400 miles on a full tank before.

Peugeot 106 | Snowmobile

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Fantastic car to drive in snow, has never let me down or left me stranded.

Peugeot 106 | 106 pug

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
1/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2001
  • 1100cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Cheap run a round good on fuel 40+mpg round town.

Filter Peugeot 106 Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.