Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Nissan Terrano Reviews

Nissan Terrano

Welcome to the Nissan Terrano review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Nissan Terrano cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£2,997
MPG
23.0 - 32.1
CO2 (g/km)
232 - 292
Tax Band
K - M
Noise Level
72.0 - 74.0

Nissan Terrano | Great 4x4

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1992
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

The Nissan Terrano is not stylish but is an extremely practical vehicle which is also very comfortable. It's not a racer but the performance is adequate for anyone who wants to drive reasonably. It's good off road with excellent ground clearance and it's a very good load carrier. It also has the advantage that it's not a wide as many 4x4s so fits into a rather narrow garage. I've had mine (bought secondhand) for nearly 2 years and it has been totally reliable. It's now 11 years old and the only reason that I would change it would be if I could get a much newer one at a reasonable price. It is not the most economical car in the world but driven reasonably it's not too bad. On a run I can get up to 35mpg.

Nissan Terrano | Nissan Mistral 2.7

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1994
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

A great on road 4 x 4. All round visibility, apart from the window struts where you have to look either side. Seats 7 adults comfortably and with comfort, although the back two seats fold down for boot space so can only carry 5 with luggage or use a trailer.

Easy to engage/disengage 4 wheel drive, reliable engine, but need to make sure the battery is big enough for the engine size. Reliable in the main but difficult to start in very cold weather and performs well in rain, snow and ice. Very few breakdowns over it's long life.

Reasonable running costs for a large 4 x 4.

Nissan Terrano | for the money fantastic

Added: 23rd of February 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2000
  • 2700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Never wanted a 4x4 always had motorhomes when we decided to change to a twin wheel caravan I had a short wheelbase shogan when we did our first trip I thought I had made the biggest mistake ever we were shook about like a baby. Then came the terrano what a differance would I want a camper again after 20 years of them no I can tow a bailey Louisiana and you can forget its behind you. You can't please everbody but the terrano have pleased me will definately buy another

Nissan Terrano | Great 4 x 4

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2800cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

The Terrano is a great 4 x 4 ideal for towing and swallows huge amounts of luggage. I use it to tow a very large horse trailer and load the back with saddles and gear and it copes admirably. The engine is quiet and powerful enough at low revs to cope with anything I have thrown at it. It doubles up as a commuter vehicle during the week and returns reasonable fuel consumption. Overall I am very pleased with this vehicle.

Nissan Terrano | Very versatile vehicle

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

An excellent comfortable load and people carrier that copes with virtually any conditions. Reasonably economical if driven sensibly and has proved very reliable.

It's not a racing car but cruises well on the motorway and has useful acceleration when needed although it is not fast off the mark.

Also has the great advantage of not being too wide to go into a garage.

Nissan Terrano | My Car Nissan Terrano

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 2999cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

My car choice is limited by a need to pull a 5 berth caravan.

Towing with a light can be frightening in gusty winds. I often use 4 wheel drive to pull off campsites.

My house is a reasonable large 4 bed detached, however, the garage is not too wide hence I choose a car which will go into my garage. I do not like scraping snow and ice of the screen.

Nissan Terrano | Terrano is Tops!

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 2700cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

If you enjoy an unrefined, Tractor Type 4x4, that yet has all mod cons, then this Workhorse is worth a punt!
Do check history and the vehicle itself over very well, as thewre are many Overused and Abused used ones out there. Shame is that Nissan have no real decent successor for this one!

Nissan Terrano | very satisfied

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2000
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

this is the second nissan terrano i have had , i have horses and tow a trailer and am very pleased with this 4x4 , it is very easy to drive and manouver and when not towing it is easy to use as a day to day car . I would certainly buy a third if nessessary

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.