Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Nissan Qashqai Reviews

Nissan Qashqai

Welcome to the Nissan Qashqai review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Nissan Qashqai cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£16,500 - £27,000
AA Cars Average
£13,971
MPG
32.8 - 62.8
CO2 (g/km)
119 - 209
Tax Band
C - K
Noise Level
68.0 - 74.0

Nissan Qashqai | Qashqai Acenta

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This is the second model of this vehicle we have owned and are very pleased with it. The performance is not especially good as the gearbox needs to be worked to get the best speed for overtaking etc.,and the car doesn't really start to pull until revs of 3500 to4000 are reached.
From a safe driving point of view, the higher seating position helps, all controls are easily to hand and the brakes and road holding are very good for a car of this size.
The car is extremely comfortable to drive, and after driving from Ipswich to Durham there are no aching joints or tiredness, and the fuel economy at around 39 mpg since we have owned the car (5600 miles) is very acceptable. The model we have has cruise control and a speed limiter which helps on a long journey, and has a number of other useful features such as automatic lighting and wipers.
For a general family vehicle, I believe this vehicle takes a lot of beating, particularly at the price range it sits in.

Nissan Qashqai | My Qashqai

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

I bought mine in February online and saved myself nearly £4000 off the local dealer's price.
I've been very pleased with it. Better road visibility, feels well made, lots of gadgets, stop-start which is strange at first but now I like, currently getting 54mpg on average.
Cheap to run (£30 annual road tax), I've only had the car since February 2013 but I am expecting good reliability as its a Nissan.
Not a speedy drive, but fast enough for me and it handles well when I have to fling it around.
Not the roomiest vehicle for space although I am well over 6 foot tall and it's no problem to sit in, quite comfortable actually with firm seats that hold you in place.
I don't like the idea of not having a spare wheel - just a pump and tyre kit - good job it comes with three years inclusive breakdown in UK and abroad. Great Nissan Connect SatNav which always finds my destination and ways around traffic jams.
All in all, so far so good!

Nissan Qashqai | qashqai flywheel

Added: 14th of December 2015
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 4

Bought Qashqai for reliability as drive regularly to visit aged relative .Mainly motorway driving. Unremarkable car with plasticky interior and well documented niggly faults eg back lid does go up high enough. Economy round town low 40,s but 57mpg on motorway compensates . Deisel engine is a little noisy at low revs. Two steering recalls. After three and half years and 60,000 miles the hydraulics failed such that my wife had to brake to stall the engine and halt the car. My grandson was on board. Had she been travelling at speed on the main road the consequences could have been serious. It transpired that the dual mass flywheel had failed. Nissan were entirely unsympathetic . A flywheel is not a consumable but rather a significant structural engine part that should not fail given the age and alleged quality of this brand of vehicle. Needless to say I will not be replacing this car with another from this manufacturer.

Nissan Qashqai | Nissan Qashqai

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I liked this car from the first time I saw it, with its high body profile giving a really good view of the road. My chosen model is the Accenta bought second hand from a Nissan dealer with a fairly low mileage on a 9 month old car. It has all the spec that I was used to from my Primera and more with its reverse warning beepers and electric door mirrors.
Getting in and out is really easy for me though older shorter height people might find the door lip a little high. The seats are really comfy especially over long distances and the automatic drive is a useful setting over long motor way journeys. The selection of reverse gear is sometimes slightly awkward but I have got used to this quirk.

I would certainly be interested in the new Qashqai model although I would like a diesel model with lower exhaust omissions and less tax.

Nissan Qashqai | Qashqai 1.6 dCi +2 360 version.

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

A comfortable, practical car with plenty of space.
Good engine, economical with fuel and still has adequate performance and torque in the higher gear range.
Seats are very comfortable and the higher upright seating position gives a commanding view of the road.
Equipment level is good. Connect unit works well and integrates with your mobile phone very easily.
Panoramic glass roof lets lots of extra light into the car and makes it feel more open and roomier.
Boot space is reasonable. No side pockets but +2 does come with under-floor storage area. Interior plastics not the best quality but appear to stand up to daily abuse rather well.
An engaging drive with minimal body roll around corners / roundabouts etc. for a higher vehicle.
Very pleased with the Qashqai overall.

Nissan Qashqai | My Qashqai

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Great ground clearance, solid and sturdy; feels safe. love the high seating position and alround visibility. Lucky to have a glass roof model - how fantastic it is!! Every gismo you could want. Proximity locking/unlocking is pretty cool. Long-range key remote, but watchout for accidental operation! Bags of room for a car full of adults. Mine could do with a littl more power for urban driving and accelerating, but cruises beautifully, all day long. Sixth gear would help reduce noise and economy. Real problem is £200 to replace a xenon headlight bulb and the dealer having to do it (rediculously expensive and totally impractical - no point carrying a bulb kit so you can stay legal!). I'd buy another one!

Nissan Qashqai | Vospers in Exmouth

Added: 2nd of March 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

We brought a car on Saturday 28th February 2015 in Vospers Exmouth branch and was dealt with by a man called Lloyd. We were dealt with very professionally and promptly. The car was a used car and had been serviced and valated and waiting on fore court for us on arrival after a 2 and half hour drive to collect it.
As we lived so far away, Lloyd videoed the car for us to show us in and out what the car thoroughly looked like so that we didn't have to go backwards and forwards to look at it.
The car is my best car yet and best service we have received. I would recommend Vospers in Exmouth to anyone looking for a car new or used.
Excellent service. Thank you Lloyd.
Kevin and Sharon
Cornwall

Nissan Qashqai | Good value for the money

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2008
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

It does everything well and is economical to run. An improvement could be made to the inside of the front doors as the handles tend to cramp drivers and passengers with long legs. The blower is also a bit slow to clear the windscreen and I suspect there might be a problem with the brake discs and pads which I have had to changed twice in 4 years.
Overall I am pleased with the car which I use regularly to travel from South West England to Scotland and back and I have recommended it to all my friends.
I have been asked to change the car but am a little reluctant mainly because the only reason I can see, is that it has developed a few rattling noises that irritate my wife.

Nissan Qashqai | Nissan Qashqai

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1997
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I love my Qashqai, the boot is cavernous and you can get so much in it. My parents have also said that it is the most comfortable car they have travelled in the back of. The running costs on the diesel are very good, the performance can vary, on long trips the mpg averages around 60 but around town is can dip below 40. Some of the servicing can get expensive, particularly when it's cam-belt changing time! I am probably tempting fate but when we have been away for nearly 3 weeks and come home it has always started first time with no problems. I think my next car will be a Qashqai, just need to find the money!

Nissan Qashqai | Buying the New QASHQAI

Added: 25th of November 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Brought new, advertised at 64.9mpg but I only get 54, using motorway at 75mph only high40's, shocking really! Also air conditioning pipe was rattling when I picked it up, new one fitted. Just few days driving and the simulated leather seat puckered up, bad material, what are NISSAN doing about it nothing. Carpet material cheap, very hard to vacuum clean not like my BMW! Parking, front buzzer keeps sounding off, back to garage again. Watch out for tyre kit, every language but English, dark at night problems plus when you have used it tyre has to be replaced, mine was at2,000 miles only!!!! Otherwise a good car!!!

Nissan Qashqai | DPF filter nightmare

Added: 4th of February 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

What a nightmare to deal with the DPF filter. It has been regenerated twice even though I keep taking the car to the motorway for a good drive almost on weekly basis. Only 6000 miles and I am already looking for a new petrol car as this problem is just unacceptable for a car almost new. Be aware the warning light for the filter won't come up and instead an engine malfunction together with the start stop system failure. Petrol consumption nowhere near the official.

Nissan Qashqai | A good car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Principally bought for comfort, since I suffer from a back problem. The higher driving position gives better visibility than a normal car, however visibility to the rear and rear quarters is poor. Ride and handling is acceptable. Fuel economy is acceptable but this 4WD model rapidly wears out tyres. Would I buy another one? Yes, because it is the only car I have tried that is comfortable for my back, unless Nissan have changed the seat/driving position.

Nissan Qashqai | COSTS ARISING FROM MOT

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 999cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Each time the car has gone for its MOT I have incurred costs of about £400 to £600 for a car that has done only 28,000 miles. My last Nissan did not cost this until its last two years of its 11 year life.

However this may be a cautionary tale, the car was not MOT at Nissan but Halfords and I have no way of assessing whether the charges were reasonable or even needed next year it will go back to Nissan despite being many miles further to go.

Nissan Qashqai | COMFORT

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

bought a Quashkai when the granddaughter arrived and the need for a more family friendly vehicle. highly practical, ease of getting child in and out, plenty of boot room. Very good on fuel. Not as quick as my previous car but not bought for speed. A good all round vehicle. Sometimes the ride height feels strange when swapping from our Honda and I definitely ease of round bends; maybe just a feeling rather than a necessity.

Nissan Qashqai | Quashqai Review

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

Overall I am impressed with the car, particularly its running costs and rear access.
The road noise is dissapointing,partly due to the state of the roads and possibly the fitted tyres,
The instrument display is very dissapointing in that it is contained within a samll plasic 'tunnel'amd some of the controls are a bit fiddly, though i believe some of these 'defects' have been improved upon in later models

Nissan Qashqai | Engine Size

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

There are only models in 1600cc and 2000cc at present, when there are 4 passengers (full capacity 5) the engine does 'Struggle' a bit on hills and picking up speed. Shame Nissan hasn't got a more efficient heater as it takes a good 6/8 minutes to get any heat!! Not good in the winer obviously. Apart from that, this is my 2nd model which says how happy I am especially the high standard of safety features.

Nissan Qashqai | Nissa Qashqai

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1599cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I bought the car because of the space which was suitable for putting a bicycle in the boot, the driving position which i liked and the comfort of the car.

I find it very comfortable and fairly economical on long journeys and the engine is quiet at speed. But it is quite slow off the mark which is understandable considering the engine size and size of the car. It is enjoyable to drive on the motorway.

Nissan Qashqai | Nisson Qashqui+2 diesel

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Excellent and has a level back making it easy to remove and put back a disabled scooter and /or orther items .
Easy to clean and simple maintainance .
Looks good and is easy to drive . Good vision .
360% camara very usefullat times in a rural area .
very pleased with it and collection from new was made easy .
although a diesel and only 1500cc I have not been unusually stuck for power or speed .

Nissan Qashqai | Nissan Quahquai

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

In general the Qashqai is a good all-rounder. Is has reasonable comfort level and decent level of features.
The main downside is the poor performance on the road. It is sluggish, slow to accelerate unless you really hammer it in each gear. It also has fairly poor fuel consumption. On a really good run it can achieve 46mpg but for most day to day commuting 42mpg is about the best it can achieve.

Nissan Qashqai | Qashqai

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1461cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I bought the Qashqai to replace a Frontera 4x4, as I had no further need for this type of car. This cross-over is everything I expected and wanted. As an owner of Nissan Micras for 20yrs I have been impressed by Nissan quality and reliability. This car has proved to be no exception. Economic, comfortable and with excellent performance, I would recommend this car as a good family car.

Filter Nissan Qashqai Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.