Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Mitsubishi Lancer Reviews

Mitsubishi Lancer

Welcome to the Mitsubishi Lancer review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Mitsubishi Lancer cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£8,593
MPG
18.3 - 44.8
CO2 (g/km)
153 - 258
Tax Band
G - M
Noise Level
70.0 - 74.0

Mitsubishi Lancer | 2010 Juro Diesel

Added: 1st of May 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Bought this car in February 2013 as 2nd owner.
Never let me down in the 14 months of ownership.
Brilliant car that is overlooked by many.
Juro model has all the toys required including SatNav and Bluetooth connection.
Done many long journeys and just love the car, even passengers enjoy the journey.
The engine has enough 'ooomph' for anyone and always plenty of power to overtake when required.
Special Note:
With careful driving l have just recorded an average MPG of 74.7!!!!
This is NOT the first time l have done this type of mileage.
I have contacted Mitsubishi and sent photos of my instrument panel showing this extraordinary achievement (official mpg is expected around the 55mpg)

Mitsubishi Lancer | Mitsubishi Lancer Estate

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

I bought the car second hand when it was 3 years old. I have had no major problems with it so far. It performed well during the harsh winters and I was able to drive on snow and icy surfaces by using the semi auto mode of gear selection. My two main annoyances are that the side driver's and passenger's windows are hard to keep de-misted and you have to remove the whole rear light units to replace a bulb. It is a very versatile vehicle with the rear seats down I have managed to transport many large items with ease.

Mitsubishi Lancer | GREAT CAR

Added: 4th of February 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Only had the car 24 hours but drove 100+ miles in it on the way home on a variety of roads and am really impressed with how it performed. Really comfortable car and meets all my expectations. Have seen reviews which describe the interior as bland but personally don't find this the case. This is the GS2 version but seems to have a good range of features for the price.

Mitsubishi Lancer | Magnificent Mitsu.

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I bought this car band new and have found it to be quick quiet and comfortable,fuel consumption is around 34 MPG +. Servicing is no more expensive than anything else, parts again are averagely priced for a Japanese motor.
Fortunately, I have had no major parts expenses up to yet at just under 60.000 miles.
Would I buy another one, definitely yes.

Mitsubishi Lancer | Mitsibushi lancer

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

The Lancer is a bland but comfortable car to dive. Economy is good if driven carefully and intelligently. Performance is unexciting and best termed as average.Reliability is very good if regular servicing maintained. An all round car that performs well but does not break the budget.

Mitsubishi Lancer | Mitsubishi Lancer two litre sport

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I am very happy with this motor, It,s quick, quiet, very reliable,no major problems in 53000 miles of motoring and regularly returns 35+ to the gallon.
Servicing is not overly expensive, although some spare parts
are expensive, but the need for these has been negligible.

Mitsubishi Lancer | Reliable but dull

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Excellent Japanese engineering and reliability but a completely uninspiring drive. If you want a car to get you from A to B this is for you.

Mitsubishi Lancer | Mitsubishi Lancer Sportback

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This is the best car I have ever owned, it's a joy to drive, I hardly ever have any problems with it, very reliable and cost effective.

Mitsubishi Lancer | full fill our needs

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 4

the car has now done 70000 miles since we bought it and has never let us down. practical and plenty of space for us and our dog.

Mitsubishi Lancer | Lance estate

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

a good car not many toys inside bau all way starts first time i have had this car for 6 years and no problems.

Mitsubishi Lancer | Mitsibushi Lancer

Added: 26th of May 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1798cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 6

The car was what I expected from Mitsibushi

Mitsubishi Lancer | my car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

good to drive but boot is awful

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.