Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

MINI One Reviews

Useful links:  60 Used MINI One in stock
MINI One

Welcome to the MINI One review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of MINI One cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£13,460 - £20,445
AA Cars Average
£5,947
MPG
36.7 - 53.3
CO2 (g/km)
127 - 187
Tax Band
D - J
Noise Level
71.0 - 74.0

MINI One | What a star, but heavy on the oil..

Added: 19th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I love my MINI except for its oil consumption. I often only get 1000 miles to the litre of oil and it is very expensive oil. I have also had a small problem with the heating system which makes a terrible noise when getting started. The garage has failed to fix this but I have found a way to stop it when it happens. It is not an ideal solution but the car is so good in every other way that I put up with it.

I like the fact that my car has a pale interior. So many cars are black inside now and I can't see what I'm doing in the dark. I think it is dangerous to be having to look hard to find switches and radio controls when it's dark outside.

I also infinitely prefer having a proper key rather than one of these odd fobs to slot into the dashboard with a start/stop button. I don't plan to change my car for a very long time yet to come. A number of people have remarked how good my car looks and cannot believe me when I tell them it is 11 years old.

MINI One | I love my Mini!

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

My Mini is brilliant!
It's fun to drive, really nippy around town and good on the motorway too.
The boot is small, but it is surprising how much you can get in there, plus the rear seats fold down for those larger items.
The seats are comfy, sometimes passengers in the back say that it's a hard ride but, as I'm the driver, I don't notice that! I've got 2 tall teenage boys who have enough leg and head room in the back, which is really surprising for a small car. I thought that I might miss having 5 seats but it hasn't been an issue.
The controls are easy to use, the radio has a good sound, although you need a degree to work out how to programme the digital channels. There is a USB that you could use for an ipod, I think on newer models this should be a proper dock.
And, being red, it always looks funky and fabulous!

MINI One | Mini one

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

This car is definitely the perfect car for running around town and travelling to work around cities. The quality of the car is very high, it's full of modern tech, and quality interior. It's very comfortable for one or two people but for four in a long journey it's understandable to say a bigger arias much better. Forty pounds of petrol lasts a long time and overall running costs are low. The sound system is amazing too.

The only reason I would be changing my car would be when I have a baby, and I will be upset when I say goodbye to such a lovely car full of character and charm.

Once you drive a mini you will love them forever. This is my second my first was the original style and I didn't think I would love the new style as much as I do.

MINI One | I love my MINI

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My MINI has never let me down in the 11 years I have owned it. It still feels like a new car and performs very well. I can get plenty of shopping into it and one comfortable passenger or three slightly more cramped ones. The only down side to my car is it's oil usage which is about 1 litre per 1000 miles. Unfortunately it also uses very expensive oil. MINI UK tell me that this is not right but two separate garages have told me that it is "within tolerances".

MINI One | Mini One - enjoyable

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2003
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I've had my Mini for over 10 years now. I bought it from new and aside from routine servicing, it has needed very little doing to it. A new battery after 8 / 9 years, part of the exhaust had to be replaced after a similar amount of time, and the front wishbone bushes could now do with replacing. But all in all, it's been a good car and is always fun to drive.

MINI One | Car for my Stepdaughter

Added: 10th of April 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1398cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Having last bought her a rather disastrous 1.0l Corsa I was encouraged to purchase an AA approved car as a safeguard against potential problems. She loves it and can safely use the motorway with the increased engine capacity. May I also add that the garage owner was friendly, helpful and courteous and the car will be fully serviced/MoT on collection next week.

MINI One | Great Car !

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2009
  • 1398cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I bought my mini from new, and have had 3 years of trouble-free motoring. It feels great to drive, really substantial yet lightweight to manoeuvre. My only criticism is that it can sometimes be a little heavy on fuel consumption when driving on motorways, but is very efficient on local roads when not being driven flat out.

MINI One | Only one Mini

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 15000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Need fat tyres for a comfy ride. Car has never let me down... any problems have come on gradually. Had new exhaust recently, and new brake pads. Otherwise, only needed new windscreen wipers engine because I forced it when screen iced over, an expensive mistake.

I love my car.

MINI One | mini convertable

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2007
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

nice car to drive,comfortable for 2 people only rear seat only suitable for small children(who can`t see out.Slightly underpowered with the one engine.fuel economy disappointing for a small car.Reliable apart from glitch with ecu just after getting car.

MINI One | fun to drive

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2013
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Compact sturdy car, top class performance, low on boot space but more than made up by ease of driving and parking choices.
Many useful extras (dab radio, air con, automatic lights). Drives well with lots of power, a fun car!

MINI One | Excellent runner

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Can't fault the performance and economic running costs, and there is a surprising capacity with the back seats folded down

MINI One | Mini one

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

I have been very pleased with my mini and have no complaints about it. It's a great little car.

MINI One | Time and money waste

Added: 8th of February 2015
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
1/5
  • 2002
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 2

Don't buy waste money and time. If u want choose disel cars

MINI One | Mini One

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1200cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Reliable and easy and fun to drive. Easy to park.

MINI One | My Mini

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

A very stylish car to drive

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.