Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

MINI Countryman Reviews

Welcome to the MINI Countryman review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of MINI Countryman cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

AA Cars Average
£12,956

MINI Countryman | Chunky Mini Fun

Added: 20th of February 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 1995cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Cooper SD All4 is larger and more imposing than normal mini but doesn't feel it when driving. Although it doesn't have the Go Kart feel of a small sporty hatch it is still nippy and fun to drive around town and on country lanes, especially when Sport button used, whilst remaining smooth and comfortable on long motorway journeys. Am averaging 45mpg which is reasonable but I had hoped for 50+.
All4 system coped well with winter snow and muddy farm tracks that my previous front wheel drive hatch struggled on.
Internal space is great, plenty of leg room in the back even if front seats pushed right back. Could, however, do with more driver friendly storage.
Large centre speedo only really a gimmick so use digital readout on driver's dash. I believe latest models do not have the centre speedo.
Electrics are too fancy for my liking but this is the same on most modern cars and is something you get used to. Time will tell regards reliability but it is not a car the DIY home mechanic could do much with.
Bought car nearly new and so it came with run flat tyres. These do have a slight negative effect on handling and "feel" and are not something I would have chosen as an option if I'd had the choice.
Above points are minor, only real gripe is very low position of heater/ac controls on centre console. The buttons are small and so I have to take eyes off the road to adjust the controls.
Overall I am very pleased with the car and can't help but enjoy driving it.

MINI Countryman | (S)miles of fun.

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I bought a Mini Countryman Cooper SD All 4 in May 2013 trading in my 2011 BMW X5 4.0 Xdrive.
Honestly I can say that I have not missed the X5 as the comfort of the Countryman is excellent and it carries four people with ease.
It is fun to drive and I have rediscovered my love of driving - the X5 was transport in an armchair; the Countryman is brilliant pocket sized fun. I still smile everytime I drive the car, it is just such a great experience.
From our first test drive, we have not been disappointed by the performance, the sport mode and the "paddles" on the steering wheel give flexibility to your driving style, enabling you to progress quickly and smoothly along the road.
The auto version is a bit "thirstier" than the manual version but I think that it make for a smoother drive.
All in all, a great car and I will certainly be looking at a John Cooper Works version next time round!

MINI Countryman | Our second countryman just a little sportier

Added: 18th of July 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

After a lot of research we came up with a cooper SD with chilli pack. This model fitted the bill, perfectly .the SD has plenty of power , good acceleration and excellent driving position .
Downsides on all the Ranges , when looking for a car please select the model and extras you need ., some aftermarket upgrades are cost prohibitive or not even available . For a family car the boot space is rather small when compared to the competition. But we knew that anyway. All in all a great car with its own character .

MINI Countryman | Miles of smiles

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

My MINI COUNTRYMAN is just so much fun to drive. Having owned much larger cars which were like being transported in a comfortable armchair, the change to the Countryman has brought back my love of driving. The performance and handling are superb and I have yet to find any situation where it does not perform with 5 stars. I just love it!!

MINI Countryman | mini countryman

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

excellent for space. very practical. fun to drive. holds the road well. excellent of the road in snow and tackles snowdrifts well. have used it in the country for three years and still enjoying the drive. service from dealer excellent

MINI Countryman | Mini countryman

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Nice and roomy, a step up from the Mini Cooper I previously owned, much better view being higher up in the seats

MINI Countryman | Love it

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Love this car it's so comfortable lovely to drive but the only draw back is it's very heavy on fuel

MINI Countryman | Good quality

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

Good all round vehicle

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.