Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

MINI Cooper S Reviews

MINI Cooper S

Welcome to the MINI Cooper S review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of MINI Cooper S cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£18,815 - £21,350
AA Cars Average
£8,398
MPG
30.7 - 65.7
CO2 (g/km)
114 - 221
Tax Band
C - K
Noise Level
71.0 - 75.0

MINI Cooper S | Mini me

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
1/5
  • 2005
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

To say that I find the appearance of Mini Coopers and Ones uninspiring, I find that the shape of the air intake 'bulge' on the bonnet of the Cooper S to make the whole car quite attractive.
It is extremely well built and reliable. The leather steering wheel and interior are comfortable and practical. The front seats are extremely supportive though the back seat has very limited legroom so if you want to carry a passenger larger than the average 10 year old you will struggle. The dashboard is plastic and quite nasty.
The drive is so much fun. It has superb acceleration with the supercharger. It grips the road and takes corners tightly. The downside for wonderful performance is the fact that it is thirstier than an alcoholic and mpg is extremely low.
Would I choose to own this car if I could go back in time and make my decision again? Definitely.

MINI Cooper S | Mini Cooper S

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 1995
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

This car is fantastic fun to drive. It is responsive and nippy. It clings to corners as though it is on a track. Acceleration makes it a godsend on busy roundabouts or when you need to get out of a situation quickly. The build quality is very good, the doors sound lovely when you open and shut them.
The downsides; It costs a lot of money to run, tyres are expensive, when you open the doors when it is raining, water pours onto your seat. The dashboard looks and feels cheap and plasticky. There is not enough leg room in the back for anyone older than 12 or taller than 5 feet tall. The boot is very small and cannot fit in one suitcase. It is good though for your supermarket shopping as it is wedged in and doesn't slide around.
I love this car, the disadvantages are far outweighed by the advantages.

MINI Cooper S | Mini Cooper S

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

I have owned many cars in my long driving history ! Seven years ago I designed my own car on-line to my exact requirements - and took delivery of it a couple of months later. A Mini Cooper S. I was extremely impressed with being able to design my own car (I have never seen another one exactly the same in the seven years I've owned it !)
But what has impressed me even more has been the build quality and reliability of this Mini. It's not the most economical car, but you don't buy a Cooper S for economy !

This Mini puts all of the previous English and French cars I have owned in the past to shame !!

MINI Cooper S | Tyres

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2009
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

The car has run flat tyres which cannot be repaired after a puncture. Therefore if you put on new tyres and drive down the road say for 2 miles and have a puncture you are forced to replace the tyre again at a cost of approximately £200. Also if you intend to drive a long distance at night you can't because you can only drive 50 miles on the run flat, you have to wait to the next day to get a new tyre fitted. In my opinion BMW/mini should fit ordinary tyres with a space saver wheel.

MINI Cooper S | My mini

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Had mini cooper and cooper s's for the last 20 years, three old style and three BMW's. No comparison between them the BMW is far superior in comfort, running costs and performance, would not suit everyone as you have to compromise with boot space but the performance of my latest Cooper S is very very good.

MINI Cooper S | mini cooper s

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Recently acquired it and really loving it - feel very youthful in it and amazed at the wide variety of colours and designs. Beautifully designed car both inside and outside - have not owned a car with this kind of design balance and attention to detail.

MINI Cooper S | Mini!!

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2004
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

A fun car to drive
Love the convertible roof - no rain no roof!!!
Limited passenger space and limited load capacity
Makes me feel happy when I am driving it
Would like more economy particularly as I have passed the road racer stage in life :-)

MINI Cooper S | MINI BUT STILL GREAT

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2003
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

This is my second mimi and it is still great after 10 years of motoring. Never fail to start even in the cold of winter. Running as good as day one. It seems that the new minis have reached very good sales.

MINI Cooper S | My Mini Cooper with a chilli pack

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

My car is good and if regularly serviced runs well. It does usually cost me about£800 a year on replacing parts but they are BMW so cost a lot. Having said that it is a fun car to drive and is reliable.

MINI Cooper S | Small but perfectly formed

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2012
  • 1599cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Third BMW Mini, brilliant for performance, rock hard ride on run-flat tyres but grips around the corners !! Not brilliant for carrying in boot, everything has to be put in like doing a jigsaw, bit by bit.

MINI Cooper S | mini cooper s

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 1598cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

excellent motor car combining fun driving with good feel for safety and performance.
Very suitable for two persons but a little inconvenient when passengers are being taken

MINI Cooper S | Mini cooper S

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2004
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 3

Fun car, amazing road holding and acceleration.Llittle bit thirsty but if you are carful you can get a reasonable mpg.

MINI Cooper S | MINI COOPER S

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
1/5
  • 2005
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Very nice, quick car but had major problems with roof and engine needed replacment at only 36,0000 miles

MINI Cooper S | Just super

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Perfect car for town driving yet has that bit extra for longer journeys

MINI Cooper S | mini break

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

good little run around, bit thirsty on petrol on long trips

MINI Cooper S | MINI Cooper S

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 2

Very nice little car.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.