Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

MG ZS Reviews

Useful links:  3 Used MG ZS in stock
MG ZS

Welcome to the MG ZS review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of MG ZS cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£993
MPG
29.7 - 52.7
CO2 (g/km)
150 - 227
Tax Band
F - L
Noise Level
72.0 - 74.0

MG ZS | A Little surprised

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I purchased this car when my previous car died. It wasn't as if I had much choice in the matter - I needed a car and this one was for sale with the right length of MOT and service history.

Having only owned it a few months I must say I am more than surprised by the performance. It's very nippy, has enough power and acceleration to make driving a pleasure. It tackles hills fairly well and handles well in different road conditions. A little prone to drift on corners when moving at speed, but that's maybe because it isn't as heavy as my last car (a Rover 75 estate). I miss the suspension of my old car as on this car it's a little 'solid' making speed bumps (when taken at the correct speed) feel a lot more of an obstacle for example - in terms of feeling bumped around.

I am a big guy so one if the concerns was room behind the drivers seat, Again I was a little surprised there, it is roomier than it looks.

Have driven from Cornwall to London a couple of times i can say that long journeys are OK and the car can maintain a steady speed.

Am currently averaging 120 + miles on £20 of petrol - this is a better way of thinking about consumption for me.

MG ZS | Great little hatchback

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The good bits:
A skateboard with a 2500cc V6 squeezed in, oh what fun!
And a wheel at every corner that makes you just want to push it by another 10mph every corner. So, driving it is fun - there's a reason this model of car has it's own racing series.
Around 30 mpg isn't too bad either, even when you play in the 4000rpm+ fun zone from time to time.
It continues to work, apart from a clutch release bearing getting more & more whiney (until the £450 repair bill), it has not let us down.
For £2k (Feb 2012), with 69k miles, in tidy condition it is really a good deal.
Plenty of enthusiasts & spares around.

The bad bits
It's a British car, so expect bits of flimsy plastic to fall off & various electrical bits to fail/work intermittently/ behave as if possessed by an attention deficit disorder poltergeist....
I had to buy a set of 16" wheels within a week of buying the car, the original 17" low profiles give a ride quality a roman chariot builder would be put to death for.

MG ZS | My Experience of an MG ZS180

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2004
  • 2498cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have had this MG from new and have no reliability issues with the car.
This is my daily drive and although now 9 years since I purchased the car, my MG is still a pleasure to drive every day.
I get excellent MPG for a large engine car which is consistently around 35 MPG.
The tyres typically last 3 years so do not have to replace these too often.
The ride is on the firm side but does not jar my body over the all to familiar pot holes in Suffolk.
As this is a 5 door I can load lots of different shapes into the car, yet the leather seats are very supportive and comfortable front and back.
I would recommend this car to drivers that are the press on style but with family needs.
Enjoy.

MG ZS | MG ZS120+

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 1798cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Considering the underlying design of the car dates back to a late 80s Honda, MG did a wonderful job of making a sweet handling and generally practical car. OK, the head gasket went and the ECU packed up, but both covered under warranty so no complaints there. If you're looking for a car with gadgets, go somewhere else - It's got air con, ABS and a CD player. That's it. I like my cars simple and I like them that give you feedback and not isolate you from everything. That way I know when i'm pushing too hard. Aside from the slightly high running costs (32mpg, spares not being cheap) then it's a solid buy.

MG ZS | MG ZS

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Very reliable car, excellent road holding and pretty nippy. Suspension is a little hard but the benefits are apparent when cornering at speed. Not the most spacious of cars but very nice interior and panel display.

MG ZS | GOOD CAR

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

FANTASTIC CAR ALL ROUND FINISH GOULD BE BETTER NEVER LET ME DOWN AND GREAT PERFORMANCE VERY PLEASED WITH THE CAR IT IS SO UNDER RATED THE V6 ENGINE IS SMOOTH AS SILK AND THE ZS LOOKS GOOD EVEN TODAY IT TURNS HEADS

MG ZS | MG ZS 180

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2001
  • 2500cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I LIKE MY MG IT IS A GOOD ALL ROUND CAR WHICH AS NOT LET ME DOWN PERFORMANCE IS GOOD IT LOOKS GOOD THE FINISH COULD BE BETTER FUEL COST IS A LITTLE HIGH BUT FOR A 13 YEAR OLD CAR IT IS NOT A BAD CAR.

MG ZS | MG ZS Diesel

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2003
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My MG is 10 years old and has cost me very little apart from fuel. It doesn't look it's age and has been outstandingly reliable.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.