Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

MG TF Reviews

Useful links:  19 Used MG TF in stock
MG TF

Welcome to the MG TF review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of MG TF cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£2,959
MPG
33.9 - 39.8
CO2 (g/km)
169 - 199
Tax Band
H - J
Noise Level
73.0 - 74.0

MG TF | My MGTF

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Ordered my white with tan trim MGTF from Lookers in Stockport in January 2003. It was delivered in May 2003. Bought when MG Rover was in British ownership again.

Even after ten years the car is running fine, and it continues to attract many favourable comments from members of the public, at a level expected on far more expensive cars. I think most drivers have a warm feeling towards the MG badge. At traffic lights, one young woman pulled up at the side of me and said: "Love your car." Clearly the car is a babe magnet. I'm sixty-five!

Many years ago, I seem to remember Tiff Nidell on Fifth Gear doing a road test on an MGTF, and the only thing he could find to complain about was the wind noise when the hood was down!

Prices for used models of the MGTF are a fraction of similar cars from other manufacturers.

Please note this relates to my MGTF, and not the earlier MGF.

MG TF | My TF

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2003
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

My TF is impractical as a daily load carrying car, but so what, she's fun to drive and you don't need to go fast to enjoy yourself with the hood down, unless it's raining, then it's up with the hood. I'm nearly 70 years young so I put enjoying life above being practical. Anyway I also own a MGZS which can carry more, and it's an MG as well!
All in all you can't beat an MG, spares are easy to come by and there are specialist garages to look after any area which the owner doesn't feel confident about, though these cars are easier to service than the ultra modern tin boxes out there.

MG TF | Mg tf 2005

Added: 4th of August 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2005
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I've had my tf since new, the altetnator went but no gasket issue or anything else in over 10 yrs.It's not very fast but feels it. And obviously not practical, its usless for shopping as the boot cooks everything, it gets hot. However I really like it, top down fun and comftable and classy. I had an mx5 before, I personally prefer the mg but for maxing on a track and not going long distance in the less comftable hard riding Mazda's probably better.

MG TF | MG TF

Added: 8th of July 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2004
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I think I have obtained a bargain as the car is immaculate and it came with a detachable hard-top.
For the past seven years the annual mileage has been below 3000 miles per year.obviously kept in a garage and used only in the summer.

MG TF | MG TF

Added: 22nd of July 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2004
  • 1964cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

bought the MG from Car Place in Grays. staff were great very relaxed, friendly and did a thorough MOT before purchase. the car is great fun to drive.

MG TF | Great Fun Car

Added: 13th of October 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2002
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Wanted an MG convertible and this is a nice example. Well kept vehicle.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.