Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Mercedes S Class Reviews

Mercedes S Class

Welcome to the Mercedes S Class review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Mercedes S Class cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£61,435 - £165,085
AA Cars Average
£44,081
MPG
19.0 - 51.5
CO2 (g/km)
164 - 357
Tax Band
G - M
Noise Level
69.0 - 74.0

Mercedes S Class | Mercedes S320 CDI - 2004

Added: 20th of July 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 3222cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

I purchased this vehicle from a dealer over the telephone and without seeing it before the day of purchase. I was lucky to choose a dealer who was honest about all aspects of the car and who carried out all those actions necessary to ensure that when I collected it everything was as it should be including new MOT and a 6 month warranty which helps to put one's mind at rest. The car was perfect in almost every way reasonably possible with - so far at least - only a couple of minor niggles to be aggravated about. A beautiful motor car that is quiet, smooth and very comfortable. It returns in excess of 45mpg on longer journeys and averages 39mpg overall since purchase. There is abundant room for all passengers and the boot seems cavernous. I have yet to fully master the vast options available via the convenience section of the enormous handbook that comes with the car, but it is good fun trying!
It is only fair to say that I have not had the car very long to date and cannot comment on the reliability issue but hope it is as good as my last mercedes (C250) which gave virtually no proplem at all other than a new set of tyres.

Mercedes S Class | Mercedes S Class 1995

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1995
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I use this car because I have spinal issues and need a car that I can get in and out of easily and have support and comfort in while driving. The car is expensive to run, 16mhg town, 23mpg town/motorway but I only do a few miles a day so running costs are about £20 a week. The car is very reliable and parts are easily sourced and very reasonable. I am fortunate that my mate are mechanics and engineers so they take care of any issues so that saves me a lot of money compared to dealer garages. In the last 3 years the car has needed 2 brake flexi-pipes and a rose bushing for MOT. I will drive this car until it isn't worth fixing and expect at least 5 more years use. My problem is going to be deciding what to replace this car with because it is the last of the 'over-engineered' Mercedes.

Mercedes S Class | mercedes s320 l cdi 2008 bought new as special order

Added: 25th of June 2015
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 3220cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

one of the worse cars I have ever owned I bought this car new as special order and waited 5months for it of Mercedes benz Northampton it has now covered 60000 miles and been serviced by Mercedes it has a continuous history of problems which Mercedes cannot fix only fob you off with bull it has been back to Mercedes Bedford for rust problems and they destroyed my car with actual runs in the paint at the moment now it is sitting in a garage with 2 front collapsed suspensions and no one wants to no you cannot trade it in anywhere because it has no resale value and costing in the region of 2500pounds to repair with a trade in value of less than 10000pounds Mercedes are a joke

Mercedes S Class | WOW!!!

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Over £52,000 new!! I got my 8 year old mint S 320 CDI with 70,000 miles on the clock for less than £8,000!! Super luxury for second hand hatchback money... Well over 40 MPG, cheap insurance and parts that are reasonably priced if you shop around, why would you not want one? OK, it may go wrong and cost a bit to put right but then again so can any rep-mobile.
If you want what is possibly the best car in the world buy now before everyone cottons on to just how good these quality cars are..

Mercedes S Class | style and comfort

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 5000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

All the buttons and controls I could wish for, all the performance I'll ever need....it's never going to be cheap to run, but it's very quiet and comfortable, feels reassuringly safe, is a joy to drive and ride in and park, and is surprisingly economical when a degree of tolerance and a light right is applied, and very very well put together.

Mercedes S Class | Mercedes S Class 1995

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1995
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Super, comfortable car. Very reliable and inexpensive to fix if your mates are mechanics, even then, parts are reasonable from auto factor stores so bypass Mercedes dealers and get your own mechanic to fit them. Sails through MOT every year. Expensive to run, 16-23mpg but I do very few miles so about £20 a week does.

Mercedes S Class | A powerhouse on wheels

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 5500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I am a "Rocking chair" type of driver and love to have Power when needed.
And this is the thing, really is. Smooth like a flying carpet, purring like a cat and accelerating like a cheetah on steroids when needed.
Highly recommendable.

Best regards
A Mercedes lover (this is my 6th)

Mercedes S Class | Mercedes S320

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1998
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

This car is a pleasure to drive, but the running cost is high. I am willing to pay the extra as it alows me to drive in comfort and all the extras of a new car, for its age (1998) it is still going stronge. I hope for many years to come.

Mercedes S Class | Mercedes 350 CDi Blue

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Excellent car but ride setting as soft comfort should be an option not preset.Good fuel consumption , startling performance for a big heavy car. Great feeling of safety when driving

Mercedes S Class | Superb quality motoring

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 5000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Probably the most reliable and comfortable car I have ever owned. The comfort, reliability and safety features outweigh the running costs.

Mercedes S Class | 280 s class

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2000
  • 2800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

superb car especially on long trips. small engine gives good motorway economy. its has more extras than i could ever want.

Mercedes S Class | Mercedes s Class W220

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 3222cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Excellent car, comfort speed and economy. 32 around town, 45 on a run around 52 if you stay at 70.

Mercedes S Class | MB S320CDI

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Disappointing response from MB UK when the instrument cluster failed

Mercedes S Class | MERCEDES S320 AUTO

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Comfort and performance superb but running costs high.

Mercedes S Class | Mercedes s class

Added: 25th of February 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 3500cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

1st class service wonderful car

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.