Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Mercedes CLK Reviews

Mercedes CLK

Welcome to the Mercedes CLK review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Mercedes CLK cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
-
AA Cars Average
£5,585
MPG
17.8 - 44.8
CO2 (g/km)
167 - 369
Tax Band
H - M
Noise Level
70.0 - 74.0

Mercedes CLK | Mercedes CLK Cabrio

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2003
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Vehicle now 10 years old and looks in new condition. On long run (200-300 miles mostly motorway) has returned 37.5 mpg very good for a large comfortable car.
Bought the vehicle used, 4 years old with 17,000 miles and have driven it a further 11,000 miles. Always reliable and extremely comfortable and interior very quite for a convertible. Parking brake a negative ( Foot pedal to engage and hand lever to release ) Would not be convenient if a manual gearbox.
Further negative points being the requirement to replace of all 4 suspension coil springs over that period, all cracked and broken and some further suspension component replacements required.
Servicing unduly expensive relative to the quality of work carried out by local Mercedes main dealership. Customer complaints disregarded by Mercedes Europe.
Rear wheel arch corrosion warranty claim being ignored even though Mercedes dealership admitted a build defect on early CLK models (2003-4 ) Later models corrected.

Mercedes CLK | Family Run about

Added: 11th of July 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2400cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

My wife and I have always run Mercedes or BMW saloons and sports cars. We enjoy the engineering and many safety and comfort features. We now run a 4.3 and a 2.4 litre CLK and will run them until we cannot drive anymore. We feel very safe and comfortable in these cars. They drive and stop beautifully. On board computers make diagnostics simple and relatively inexpensive. Asthetically they take a lot of beating and I take great pleasure in maintaining the bodywork, interior and engine bay in tip top condition. The fold down seats give a great load area for road trips. The pillar-less windows are a lovely design feature and make hot summer days an alfresco experience. Care must be taken when closing doors however as they can loosen or crack the mechanisms. The doors close very gently with the slightest nudge. We are definitely fans. Well done Mercedes.

Mercedes CLK | our merc.

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2005
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

purchased this car new in 2005 have covered 20,000 miles only ,have only had to replace front discs/pads at 5000 mls, this was due in part to winter driving behind a road gritter for 50 miles then parking up for two weeks while we traveled abroad on holiday ,other than routine services we have had no out of pocket expence with this car ,its been garaged since new & is in excellent order is a pleasure to drive for both me & my wife .it has super road holding great to drive & would recomend this type of car to most people .

Mercedes CLK | Long distance convertible.

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 1989cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

The Mercedes CLK200 is a good solid well engineered car which makes long journeys on motorways and autobahns a pleasure. Fuel Consumpton on long jorneys is acceptable at about 38mpg cruising at 70mph. The Convertible top is excellent and has the advantage that on fine days you can enjoy the countryside at lower speeds.

The car is not suitable for short runs or negotiating country lanes, the fuel consumption in town icreases substantially to around 15 mpg and the size for the 2+2 seat capacity is not efficient.

Mercedes CLK | my merc

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

I love my car. After years of having to settle for the 'family' car I made the decision to have my mid-life crisis car and have never regretted it!It's still practical - large boot and fold down rear seats - but so comfortable, good motorway economy and loads of power when I need it.Servicing costs are surprising reasonable (my Citroen Picasso was more expensive) and the level of customer care is great.My next car will be another Mercedes.

Mercedes CLK | just purchased

Added: 14th of April 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2005
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Bought from a small independent The Car Store in Swansea.
They were excellent, fixing one small problem and making the car ready when I wanted to collect.
The car itself was AA checked although I have subsequently had my garage check it over and it comes with a clean bill of health.
I am very pleased.

Mercedes CLK | Class car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 1999
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

retired now,so don't use it a lot,so consumption is not a problem,over 20mpg on a fast run.Capable of 150mph,lots of go in it,very reliable and not expensive to service by a merc specialist(not mercedes).Under £300 to insure.TDC sensor failed in 2006,no problems since.Will go for the S class next time.

Mercedes CLK | Mercedes CLK

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 3

Class vehicle, would only ever buy a Mercedes now, the only downside is that it is quite hard to get into the back. Ride is incredibly comfy and luxurious, looks beautiful too. Tyres expensive and apparently not good in snow but we don't know about that yet.

Mercedes CLK | my merc

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2008
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

I love my car,the style, the comfort and the surprising economy on the motorway runs. Sadly this model discontinued in the UK.

Mercedes CLK | happy motoring

Added: 13th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 3500cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

have been very happy with all aspects of this car.After 8 yrs of ownership i have no thoughts of changing.

Mercedes CLK | LUXURY CAR

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
2/5
  • 2006
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

GREAT IN SUMMER NO GOOD IN WINTER LOVELY CAR RUNS LIKE A DREAM

Mercedes CLK | MB CLK

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Excellent car, stylish yet comfortable and practical

Mercedes CLK | Lovely car

Added: 29th of September 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2001
  • 2300cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

Great summer car. Hard on gas 25mpg only.

Mercedes CLK | merc clk 320

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2003
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

a wonderful drive but very thirsty

Mercedes CLK | Mercedes clk

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2006
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

Very comfortable and reliable car

Mercedes CLK | mercedes CLK

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 2690cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Coupe
  • 2

THe best car I have ever owned

Mercedes CLK | Good car

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2001
  • 4300cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Coupe
  • 2

I enjoy driving this car.

Mercedes CLK | no comments

Added: 20th of September 2015
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 5000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Convertible
  • 2

Never had one before

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.