Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Mercedes B Class Reviews

Mercedes B Class

Welcome to the Mercedes B Class review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Mercedes B Class cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£21,600 - £25,000
AA Cars Average
£15,612
MPG
34.4 - 67.3
CO2 (g/km)
114 - 197
Tax Band
C - J
Noise Level
71.0 - 75.0

Mercedes B Class | 1st Mercedes owned

Added: 26th of March 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 1500cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have now had to his car for 6 months, I selected the car for the badge initially as I have always wanted to own a Merc and so far I have been very pleased with my purchase, I owned. Saab 93 previously which I loved, but this time I needed a more practical car boot wise and also a car that was a little more family friendly for me two boys who are 13 and 11 to see out of. the space and visibility in the cabin is excellent there is plenty of room for a family of 4 and door space if you need to catty an extra person on the back. The quality of the materials is very good, not as good as a new c class but posh enough to feel you own something special that is also going to last, the Merc fake leather is also very good you wouldn't know it was man made and it's very easy to clean again great for the kids. Performance wise the car is fast enough and economical but a little bit sluggish in second gear at low revs, so you have to drop down into 1st gear and get the revs to get it moving but that is only my real gripe, the car is practical and also looks quite sporty for a mini mph and don't be put off by the sports model which I have as the alloys looks loads better it rides 15mm lower to the ground and therefore looks and handles very well as long as you don't mind a slightly harder ride on country lanes, so you can at least pretend you are in a much more sporty car than what it actually is, so in conclusion the car fits all the family needs, my wife likes it because she can get a loftly driving position and I can put the seat right down and feel like a racing driver!

Mercedes B Class | Recent Purchase

Added: 24th of August 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1992cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

As I have only had the car a week I cannot really comment on reliability or running costs.
I purchased it from Cifton Specialist Cars at Tickenham, the car was immaculate inside and out, I was allowed to carry out my own inspection of the car without any interference or sales talk from the staff this included a road test. I drove it back to my home in Par the same day around 127 miles, it seems very economical the ride is very comfortable, steering was a little strange at first, quite different to my previous car a Jaguar X Type. The gearbox is very smooth changing gears and the engine although not as responsive as the Jaguars was okay especially once I had become used to it Comfort is as one should expect from Mercedes with loads of room especially in the rear after the jaguar it seemed huge. Boot space is more than adequate, I like the floor which you can raise to level the floor for loading. Trim is excellent, all things considerd I think that I shall enjoy the experience .
Yhe car comes with a two year Premium Warranty supplied by Clifton Specialist Cars.

Mercedes B Class | Well worth the extra few Bob!

Added: 15th of May 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I was pleasantly surprised with this as a car. Its really very spacious inside and offers plenty of comfort.
The interior trim offers the looks and feel of quality.
The downside of this is the price.Being Mercedes, the price can be a few 'Bob' above the 'norm', however, badge snobbery always stands tall.
If it came with the Sat nav that many cars have nowadays, realistically..you would struggle to fault it.But as like with most German cars it comes as an option. Quite an expensive one too! A retro fitted one will work quite easily and at a seriously reduced cost!
All in all, a really nice and very practical car.
Would I buy another, Not the latest shape as they reduce viewing through the rear and the side windows at the rear.
My car (2011) is a very good buy for families and folk who like the Badge snobbery bit, but also because it simply does the job it was intended for! SImples really!

Mercedes B Class | 2L Sport 2012

Added: 21st of February 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Great car poor seats whatever they call the covering it's plastic(sweaty back on journeys) even the AMG is alcantara artificial suede.The auto stop can cause the occasional stall, Mercedes have changed the new models if you want the old equivalent sport model you have to pay for an AMG badge with old style sport grill ask the salesperson why you don't get an AMG grill on the new B class,Xenon lights are not standard now Mercedes should be making car better instead of more profit.
I would love my old Sport model with Cloth or Leather better than the new model.

Mercedes B Class | Mercedes B Class

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Overall very satisfied. However, the car has some minor design shortcomings: the side view mirrors are not retractable, which can make parking difficult; it is too low on the road and often scrapes on road humps; the light switch and screen wiper dials are obscured by the steering wheel; leaves collect below the windscreen. My wife complains that she cannot see the clock.

The service interval is conveniently long and servicing is not too expensive. A friend describes it as a small big car.

Mercedes B Class | B Class

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

My first automatic. I chose this because of arthritis problems and MB auto transmission is very smooth. I have had a few niggling problems since buying it (minor and acceptable on a 3 year old car) but the local dealership have rectified them quickly and effectively without any hesitation. I thoroughly enjoy driving this car although I find visibility limited all round due to body design and I would find it difficult to park without Park assist.

Mercedes B Class | B160 Mercedes Benz

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Well built vehicle. large cabin and good boot space.
Performance adequate - cruises quietly at 70mph
Fuel economy a bit of a week area- 40±on a long run, but low 30's on short trips.
Servicing arrangements with Mercedes dealer very good.

Mercedes B Class | Mercedes B class

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Good all round car, stylish, well finished and well appointed. Nice to drive very good brakes, positive steering. Boot average in size, we find the GPS system rather complicated.Running costs very good great mileage

Mercedes B Class | B Class

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

Easy to drive, very reliable and comfortable. There are some horrible Blind Spots due to door pillars and the economy could be better around town. But overall and excellent car.

Mercedes B Class | over all satisfaction

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

I found the basic package included additions such as, hands free phone, fuel distance to empty and warning sensors helpful in trouble free driving.

Mercedes B Class | B Series

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Comfortable, good mpg, good all round road view, happy so far after 6 weeks ownership. Changing the head lamp bulb is for the nimble fingered!

Mercedes B Class | Merc B150

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
2/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2006
  • 1500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Under powered and had major problems needing a new gearbox when there was only 25,000 miles on the clock!

I wouldn't have another one!

Mercedes B Class | Noise

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The only adverse comment that I have to make about this car is the road noise otherwise a good car which I would recommend.

Mercedes B Class | Fantastic Car

Added: 4th of June 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1796cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Fantastic car very smooth and quiet gear change is slick. very economical on fuel.

Mercedes B Class | Versatility

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The B Class provides excellent quality motoring

Mercedes B Class | Mercedes B Class

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1900cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

Great car suffers from road noise

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.