Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Mazda 5 Reviews

Useful links:  68 Used Mazda 5 in stock
Mazda 5

Welcome to the Mazda 5 review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Mazda 5 cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£19,995 - £21,295
AA Cars Average
£6,386
MPG
34.4 - 46.3
CO2 (g/km)
159 - 198
Tax Band
G - J
Noise Level
70.6 - 73.3

Mazda 5 | Great for the kids but mpg not great

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

The Mazda 5 is a very practical car, not least with the sliding doors which save us worry every time we park in small car parking spaces, which is most of them nowadays.

The layout and equipment are very high spec. and for reliability (no need to touch wood given the Mazda reputation) we've not had any issues for 3 years.

This car was bought to be able to have lots of seats for various kids trips and for UK holidays, to be able to just not worry about what space we had to pack into, and it has delivered both these.

Mazda 5 | Mazda MX5

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 1999
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Convertible
  • 2

I love my little car, she is called Martha she drives beautifully and you can't help but smile when driving her. She looks after me so I look after her.

The problem I have is I am not able to buy another as the newer models are !too grown-up !! and staid, takes the fun out of driving and the pleasure which is more important. Also importantly Mazda do NOT do racing green with gold hood.

I will just keep looking after Martha.
Thank-you.

Mazda 5 | Faults

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Garage could or would not cure faults. I am a Motor Mechanic and know there are faults and they think I am just a member of the public who they can fob off with bulls**t.
but I know they can't be bothered to fix it, or look properly. the faults are Handbrake not holding and Juddery Clutch in Reverse.

Mazda 5 | CHEAP TO RUN NOT ENOUGH SPACE

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

THE CAR IS CHEAP ENOUGH TO RUN HARDLY SEEM TO FILL UP WITH DIESEL
STATES 7 SEATS BUT MIDDLE ONE ISN'T A FULL SIZE SO WOULD PUT AS 6 SEATS BOOT VERY SMALL WHEN ALL SEATS IN USE
I HAD A MAZDA MPV BEFORE WHICH WAS MUCH BETTER & HAD LOTS OF SPACE COULD EVEN PUT A PUSHCHAIR IN WITHOUT FOLDING IT DOWN

Mazda 5 | Practical family bus

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

My Mazda 5 drives very well, it's sliding doors mean it's great for slinging kids into in tight spaces. My biggest gripes are that it's thirsty, eats tyres and isn't especially comfortable (more so for the passenger's) , I think smaller wheels would definitely benefit it

Mazda 5 | mAZDA 5

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

THIS CAR HAS SUITED ALL OUR NEEDS FROM EVERY DAY USAGE FOR 2 PEOPLE TO HOLIDAYS ETC WHEN WE HAVE CARRIED 7 PERS.
IT HAS PROOVED VERY RELIABLE AND ECONOMICAL.

Mazda 5 | Mazda 5 7 seater

Added: 30th of April 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 1798cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

Superb car,very spacious,drives like a dream,would reccomend to families,

Mazda 5 | Car Review

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1800cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • People Carrier
  • 5

Good car other than fuel efficiency which I think is relativly poor.

Mazda 5 | CX5 Review

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 2200cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Comfortable, spacious car with excellent running costs.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.