Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Lexus RX Reviews

Useful links:  164 Used Lexus RX in stock
Lexus RX

Welcome to the Lexus RX review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Lexus RX cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£44,495 - £55,495
AA Cars Average
£21,216
MPG
21.7 - 44.8
CO2 (g/km)
145 - 311
Tax Band
F - M
Noise Level
70.5 - 73.9

Lexus RX | Lexus RX400h

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • 4x4
  • 5

The most comfortable, reliable and adaptable car I've ever owned. A pleasure to drive, as performance and comfort in a near silent driving cabin is perfect. In town or cruising long distance on motorways the experience removes the driver from care and stress entirely. I have the fully kitted model, sat nav, full sound system, moon roof, reversing camera, all bells and whistles. Faultless. One or two minor glitches only have marred the experience, such as flat battery and a computer system of ignition that crashes if one leaves the ignition key in but ignition off.
Running costs can be high if driven purposefully. But with attention to economy it returns decently for a powerful engine and weight when loaded.
The boot with rear seats lowered is deceptively large.
Lexus servicing is absolutely excellent, but concomitantly pricey. The temptation to renew the sat nav CD must be avoided though, as more than a thousand pounds for a replacement is close to a joke.
The car has covered over 110.000 miles and still drives wonderfully well. The newer 450h is no enticement to exchange, because weight and appearance have changed for the worse. In addition, the bullying economy set up for the 450h takes away the seamless pleasure of economical and speedy balance for the driver. Sadly there seems no replacement currently on the market that combines everything a keen and reliant driver needs at a similar price.

Lexus RX | VERY DISAPPOINTED !!!!!!!!

Added: 24th of November 2015
Performance
1/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
1/5
Reliability
1/5
Space Practicality
1/5
  • 2015
  • 400cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 4

very very disappointed with car VERY!!!!!. first of extremely load engine and louder exhaust system, sounds like your driving an old beat up car.. when it comes to all the nice electronics we would expect in a vehicle price so high ? well there is none, my daughters Pontiac wave has about the same in cabin features :(..
cruise control as basic as it comes. no controls or vent in back seat, or even a USB port. do not leave your heaters off at night or else car cabin will stay cold even though you started your car on those winter mornings. basically i can go on and on about this very disappointing SUV.. So in a nut shell very noisy engine,exhaust and very very basic in cabin features, something you expect in a 25,000 dollar car .....VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED

Lexus RX | Lexus RH450H

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 3500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Comfort, reliability, space and practicality, and excellent performance to boot.
It is my third Lexus and reliability has been excellent.
The only issue has been shock absorbers, with minute leaks that i had't seen, noticed at service and replaced under warranty. I bought my first car at 17 and now aged 67, have never experienced such reliabilty and service.
An ex-middle east truck driver, rally driver and complete petrol head, driving is my passion. If I go to Europe, it is by car and the Lexus takes me there in supreme comfort. No matter the distance, I am always fresh and free of any more aches and pains than I started with.
Lexus make an excellent product with stirling back-up, the best of the premium car manufacturers.

Lexus RX | Practical luxury

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

The Lexus RX300 is a highly reliable, highly practical, 4-wheel-drive car that is quiet, comfortable and luxurious. The best car I have ever owned. Makes my wife's BMW look and sound crude. The Lexus has plenty of room,is unostentatiously quick, and the only car in which my wife can travel without backache. It is scandalous that I have to pay road tax of £490 to drive the car! I ghet about 25 miles to the gallon from the Lexus, so am paying masses of petrol tax and VAT every time I fill up. The Government's motor tax policy is insanely greedy.

Lexus RX | Meeting our needs

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 3200cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • 4x4
  • 5

Beautifully designed. Suitable for going to a wedding in or taking down a muddy track to a shooting club.
Smart reliable luxurious with all the toys and safety additions. Super lights which follow the bends in the road. Loads of luggage space. It meets all our needs and more. This is our fourth Rx and is as comfortable as our Lexus GS which is another car in a class of its own.

Lexus RX | Lexus rx300

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2001
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Very comfortable drive, plenty of room in all areas
Good vision all round & clear controls
Good audio / touchscreen device (expensive to update)
Running costs moderate (high if main dealer), some parts only available from Lexus
Overall a luxury 4x4 and well suited to family & in all weathers

Lexus RX | Lexus RX400H

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 3300cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • 4x4
  • 5

A truly comfortable car, loads of room for both passengers and luggage. A joy to drive both on the open road and in town. The hybrid drive works extremely well, particularly when in very slow traffic. The large petrol engine really comes into its own on motorway driving. All in all a great car.

Lexus RX | Quiet Luxury

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2005
  • 3500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

I bought this car for its quiet luxurious feel. It is not particularly cheap to run, but it gives no trouble at all. Very easy and comfortable to drive, but is not a sporty ride. If that's what you want buy something else.

Lexus RX | Lexus Hybrid

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 3500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

The car is very comfortable and performs extremely well in absolute comfort. Like all Lexus it is completely reliable and i have never had a problem with any of the Lexus I have owned.

Lexus RX | it does what it says on the tin

Added: 23rd of April 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 450cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • 4x4
  • 5

Practical motoring , fast enough, quiet , comfortable very well equipped no extras to buy. Only gripe the fuel consumption is no where near 44mpg stated more like 30mpg.

Lexus RX | Lexus 450h

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • Estate
  • 5

Reliable, functional, comfortable but oh so dull! Like driving a soft leather armchair.
Fuel consumption fugures nowhere near that claimed by the manufacturer.

Lexus RX | Lexus rx 400h

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 3030cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • 4x4
  • 5

Extremely comfortable and pleasing car to drive. Haven't had it long enough to comment any further.

Lexus RX | Lexus

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2995cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

a very expensive car to run as a run about but very comfortable and reliable

Lexus RX | Purchased 03

Added: 9th of March 2015
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 3290cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • 4x4
  • 5

Well pleased with vehicle and service offered by Listers of Lincoln.

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.