Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Lexus IS Reviews

Useful links:  208 Used Lexus IS in stock
Lexus IS

Welcome to the Lexus IS review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Lexus IS cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£29,495 - £38,495
AA Cars Average
£11,431
MPG
24.4 - 55.4
CO2 (g/km)
134 - 270
Tax Band
E - M
Noise Level
69.0 - 73.0

Lexus IS | Super car but poor in snow

Added: 18th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2006
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I used to own a Chrysler Crossfire but got so fed up with it getting stuck in snowy conditions that I decided to get something a bit more 'grown up' and decided that it must not be rear wheel drive again...and then I test drove the IS250 and fell in love! It's super, very comfortable, good performance, lovely gadgets including a snow button which is supposed to give extra traction, but I still get stuck. The joys of rear wheel drive I guess. So, excluding the month or so of poor weather it's great - lovely looking and a joy to drive!

Lexus IS | Lexus IS300H Premier

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • Saloon
  • 4

Beautifully made - high quality is apparent throughout. Extremely quiet and comfortable. Excellent handling. Ride quality is good but not outstanding. So far (500 miles) averaging 42 mpg on short local trips and around town, 44 mpg on long motorway trips, 51 mpg on cross country trip via A and B roads. Car is much better equipped than BMW, Mercedes, Audis at the same price. Dealer service excellent during purchasing experience: I had four prolonged test drives to ensure I was happy with my choice.

Lexus IS | Belief in a Brand

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2001
  • 1988cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Lexus still lives up to an excellent reputation. Although I am a person that believes "unless it is broke - no need to replace it", this is not always right when talking about cars, but the comfort and safety of the IS sports saloons combined with their attention to detail even though the age would suggest it has been left behind, results in a invigorating performance and dynamic driving pleasure. I have been very pleased with this car and it still gives us pleasure.

Lexus IS | Lovely car

Added: 23rd of July 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2198cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Viewed this car on Saturday and immediately decided to purchase. Collected on Tuesday so only had for 48 hours. Lovely car to drive. Very comfortable. Spacious light and airy. Cant comment on fuel economy/mpg yet as not had long enough. Some nice touches eg heated and air conditioned leather seats, parking assist (front & rear) CD autochanger.
Never driven or been in a Lexus before and must say I'm very impressed and would definitely recommend.

Lexus IS | My nearly 10yr old car

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

a great car is the lexus , I dont do many miles so a yearly service is sufficient . Lexus pick and deliver is very good as I live about 10mls from my nearest dealer.My car is kept in my garage attached to the house I live in , it has NEVER not started at the first attempt . Roasd tax is high due to petrol engine but low yearly milage is a big offset .

Lexus IS | General Review.

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2002
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Comfort is downgraded as the car is a Sports Version with hard suspension.

A very, very reliable car. One headlight bulb is all I have replaced.

Oil consumption is virtually zero. Petrol about 25-30 mpg dependant on journey length.

Miles run is just under 70.000.

Lexus IS | almost

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2004
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

My IS200 is attractive, completely reliable, and satisfactory in every way EXCEPT for fuel consumption (25mpg),and cost of servicing - although that is only annually and first rate.
As my mileage is modest since retirement, that is a good compromise.

Lexus IS | Reliable Lexus

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I have owned my present Lexus IS 200 for almost 8 years and it has proved to be the most reliable and dependable car I have ever owned. I would recommend the Lexus brand to anuone looking for a good quality family car.

Lexus IS | Road tax

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

I like my Lexus but the road tax payable is too much. I cannot understand why the engine emissions are rated higher than any other make of car of the same age. This is a major consideration in changing my car

Lexus IS | 220000 miles and still going strong!

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2003
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Estate
  • 5

220000 miles and still going strong!
I've had my IS200 for 12 years, thought about getting a new one but just can't seem to let it go.
Excellent car!! Would recommend lexus to anyone!

Lexus IS | best car ever

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Although a bit juicy, everything works brilliantly. Never let me down, not had any unexpected repairs to make. Frequent trips to Europe an absolute joy especially on the autobahn.

Lexus IS | IS220d Sport

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2007
  • 2200cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Looks great and is extremely comfortable but a little costly to run. Can potter serenely along but bags of power available for overtaking, even with 4 passengers.

Lexus IS | Lexus IS 220d

Added: 28th of September 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 2200cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

I am very satisfied with my Lexus and would recommend it to anyone who desires a luxury car without the concerns of repairs as it is a very reliable car.

Lexus IS | Lexus forever !!

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2000
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

My sixteen year old Lexus IS 200 is the most reliable car I have ever owned and continues to give great day to day service at all times.

Lexus IS | Lexus IS 200SE

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2000
  • 1988cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

Feels good,solid and safe to drive especially on motorways.Very reliable. Shame about poor mpg driving locally. Motorway mpg ok.

Lexus IS | Lexus IS 300h Premier CVT

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 2493cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

luxury with so many features as standard......no car tax....reliable, safe, plenty of get up & go.....and so, so silent

Lexus IS | Lexus IS 250

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
3/5
  • 2006
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

A very good car, that served me well. Rear seating space is slightly compact for size of car but still comfortable.

Lexus IS | Lexus IS 250

Added: 24th of September 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 2500cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

This at is an excellent looking and handling car. The vehicle is so quite and luxurious inside.

Lexus IS | Running Review

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2002
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 4

An excellent car utterly reliable. No expense since I bought it.but very well maintained.

Lexus IS | Practical car

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • hybrid
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Not the best performance cheap to run but all round a good car for the money

Filter Lexus IS Reviews

Related links

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.