Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Range Rover Sport Reviews

Range Rover Sport

Welcome to the Range Rover Sport review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Range Rover Sport cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£51,550 - £81,550
AA Cars Average
£37,437
MPG
17.8 - 33.2
CO2 (g/km)
224 - 374
Tax Band
K - M
Noise Level
71.0 - 75.0

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | Range Rover Sport MY12

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I have been running my 2012 RRS SDV6 HSE for 18 months now and am very happy with all aspects of the car. It does everything I ask of it. It drives like a sports car, but is unstoppable cross country, even on standard road tyres.

Before buying the Sport I test drove the Audi Q7, BMW X5 and Porsche Cayenne. They are all very nice cars, but there was just something about the Range Rover Sport that set it apart. I can?t really put my finger on it, but the RRS is really in a league of its own.

The dealership I purchased through provided me with a half day off road training session, which my wife and I attended. On the road the RRS handles most situations with ease. Off road it is unstoppable. The car we drove was a standard car with standard road tyres. The only extra was underbody protection which have no bearing on a vehicles cross country ability. At one point we negotiated a rock climb that had just defeated the Land Rover Defender, the car was literally like a mountain goat.

It handles well for a 2.5 ton, is safe and has tremendous road presence. When you drive a long distance in it you always have a sense of 'well being'. It is extremely comfortable and you can make a long trip and still feel fresh at the end.

Downside is the running cost with mpg in the late 20' early 30's. Best mileage I have achieved is 32mpg on a 250 mile drive at night on the motorway with the cruise control set at 70MPH. Tax, insurance and servicing costs are also high.
Don't believe all the horror stories about reliability and build quality. My car has never missed a beat and would happily recommend the Range Rover Sport to anyone.

I will be replacing my current RRS in the next month or so with................the 'new' RRS, which is even better than my current one!

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | Range Rover Sport Superchanged

Added: 21st of December 2012
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
1/5
  • 2007
  • 5000cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

A real jeckyl and hyde car.

Drives like a performance supercar coupled with the height of luxury. I don't know how many cows are used for all the leather but it is just so comfortable inside it is untrue.

Miles of room inside, the most comfortable seats ever and they pull off that farm practicality look whilst keeping every button, every dial looking like it's out of Harrods!

Really quick too and doesn't roll like most big cars.

Range Rover always look cool with black badges and outside it keeps the luxury up while looking a bit mean. Long journeys were always a pleasure.

Downside is running costs - ouch !! At 20.3 MPG (think other versions are much more economical) the petrol tank was simply too small and required a fill up every 5 days which was annoying.

Residual costs in this economy are also too heavy for new cars but I bet there are some real bargains out there.

Got stuck in a field parking at a country park once and the low profile tyres couldn't get it out!

Overall I would say that if you are looking for a car that looks and runs great on road and buying petrol isn't such a worry then this is the car for you.

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | Range Rover Sport v8 Diesel

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2009
  • 3600cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Very comfortable, go anywhere vehicle with surprisingly good performance. Slightly disappointing fuel economy compared to the competition from BMW and Mercedes but has a better quality feel than those. Surprisingly small inside for the size of the car outside. A very heavy car compared to the competition which blunts performance, handling and fuel economy. Overall though, an excellent car which I would be very pleased to replace with a newer one in due course.

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | 07 range rover sport Tdv8 3.6

Added: 9th of March 2014
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2007
  • 3624cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

This is my second RRS the car is one of the best in its class, many people looking for there first RRS go for the Tdv6 which is a nice car but the Tdv8 is better in many ways, the Mpg is only 1 less than its smaller brother and they are both the same band for insurance and tax ( depending on the year). This one is about 31 mpg the ride is very comfy and you feel like you are in control of the road ahead,

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | Engineering & Comfort

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

Superb drive on long journeys: to Spain with dogs on board. Great cabin comfort, superb handling, relaxing cruising at high speed, excellent visibility, large boot capacity. I have had personal experience of the car's ability to maintain reasonable control and protect me from serious injury in a high-speed crash.

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | The range rover sport

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 2720cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

I brought this car two years ago as I was givien one as complamentery car when my car at the time an Audi A4 was having some repair work done I had the range rover sport for two weeks on insurance hire cover and decided to change from my Audi to the range rover love this car it's the best car I ever owned

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | Comfort at a price...

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Probably the best motor car I have owned, or am likely to own. Fast, reliable, comfortable and safe the only downside in today's climate is the cost of keeping it on the road. A small price to pay for all the plus elements of such a beautiful automobile.

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | skittery

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

the sport is lovely cruising on motorways, but doesn't like corners on ordinary roads. The back end tends to skitter.

with careful driving the diesel engine gets just over 27 mpg, but put your foot down and this plummets!

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | range rover sprt 4.2 hst

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2005
  • 4200cc
  • semi-automatic
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 4

best car ive ever ownd lots of difrent selectable road settings and off road settings . very comphy car to drive and allways been reliable to, not had any problems with it.

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | new vehicle

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

I have not had this vehicle long but I am very happy with it so far, it is very comfortable and sitting higher is a good plus for driving.

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | parts/costs

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
2/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2700cc
  • semi-automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

all parts are very expensive it is also very thirsty when it comes to fuel

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | Range Rover Sport

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 3000cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 4

Just drove from UK to Turkey and back. Enjoyed every moment behind wheel.

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | The ultimate in comfort

Added: 8th of November 2015
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2720cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

Just what I wanted and expected and a lovely car to drive

Land Rover Range Rover Sport | Rangerover sport

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2006
  • 2700cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • 4x4
  • 5

What a car but expensive motoring

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.