Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Kia Venga Reviews

Useful links:  197 Used Kia Venga in stock
Kia Venga

Welcome to the Kia Venga review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Kia Venga cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£9,995 - £16,970
AA Cars Average
£8,207
MPG
40.4 - 65.7
CO2 (g/km)
114 - 164
Tax Band
C - G
Noise Level
70.0 - 71.0

Kia Venga | Kia Venga 3 Automatic 1.6 Petrol

Added: 25th of May 2015
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Very firm suspension, poor on cornering (exessive body roll), auto gear box is too slow to respond to the engine's requirement for the next gear which results in excessive revs and engine noise. Consequently, MPG figures may suffer.
I opened the panoramic roof and for the first time traveling at 50 mph, after a few seconds the strip of rubber plastic from the roof come off and flew up. Car registered in the year 2012 and some nuts and bolts rusted in engine compartment. The car does not come with a spare wheel and jack.
Despite the above, I love the driver seating position, very high, very comfortable and firm. The car is very spacious and has an extremely stylish interior look. If you value ease of accessiblity over performance then this car is definitely worth a look.

Kia Venga | You get what you pay for!!

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Bought this car second hand from Kia with 7 year guarantee. Have had a few problems which have been put right FOC. Found the car to be noisy when driving above 40mph but very quiet engine. Have a strange fault with this car which Kia do not seem to be able to cure. When you are driving all of the warning lights come on, the speedo drops to zero, the fuel guage drops to empty. This happens for a few seconds and then goes back to normal. Some times I go for weeks without this happening but other times it may happen 5/6 times on a 10 mile journey. Very off putting as all of the lights come on and causes you to look away from the road!! Probably would put me off buying another Kia.

Kia Venga | venga 2

Added: 21st of November 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I have owned a Venga2 for 6 months (4500 miles so far ) and am pleased with the general comfort, handling and performance. My passengers have complained about the hardness of the seats. I persona;;y like a firm driving seat.
The only down side to the car is the manufacturers claimed MPG is too high I have never got better than 35 mpg. and the Ecodynamics engine feature does not work with only low mileage and cold weather. The economy advantages of this feature were a big selling point at the time of purchase
In spite of this I get better mpg than my previous car which had the same engine size.
The luggage carrying capacity is fantastic for a car of this size

Kia Venga | Kia Venga

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
2/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2014
  • 1359cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

After two years ownership I still find my car meets my needs satisfactorily.
My only gripe is that the intelligent stop go feature has never worked . I was told that this is because I do not do enough mileage. I think that if you pay for something ( it must be included in the purchase price) it should be able to be adjusted to suit the owners driving distances. This is apparently not possible.
A small niggle but very annoying.:

Kia Venga | low mpg

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

the mpg is much lower than specified( 38.6 against 50.4) this may improve with more mileage but will need a dramatic change to come close to specification. The car is comfortable with good interior space and trim.The performance is in line with expectation for what is classed as a small MPV. Build quality is good.

Kia Venga | Why I like my Kia Venga

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I think Kia's are excellent value for money, have a great 7 year warranty, extremely reliable and my Venga is very spacious and comfortable for a small car. This is my second Kia and I would recomend them to anyone, including badge snobs, as tehy don't know what they are missing.

Kia Venga | Kia Venga

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1396cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This is a great small / medium sized car that is cheap to run, but dealer costs to keep warranties upto date can be quite expensive. It is roomy and has a high seating driving position and we have been very happy with the car in the two and a half years we have had it.

Kia Venga | Rubbish

Added: 12th of October 2016
Performance
1/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
3/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1395cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The Venga3 1400cc is grossly under powered, the sunroof is very noisy, the bumpers and door furniture are a different colour to the rest of the car and the facia rattles. However it is comfortable with a lot of space. It does not have a good resale price

Kia Venga | family car

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I cannot rate my car, a Venga 3 ecodynamic 1400cc diesel with panoramic roof, roof blinds, rear parking sensors, high enough with good driver visibility, ample leg room front and back, lowered boot compartment.our growing children more than happy!

Kia Venga | Kia Venga

Added: 15th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 4

Excellent value for money. Fuel returns are amazing. £30 a year road tax. 7 years warranty. Comfortable , every thing you could wish for from a medium range car. We will definately buy another when this car is 3 years old.

Kia Venga | Kia Venga

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2011
  • 1396cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

A very well thought out car with space for passengers and cargo. The Diesel engine although very reliable and economical can be somewhat sluggish at times when you need that little bit of nippy power

Kia Venga | The Kia Car

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 4

A reliable car with a good engine and many accessories. Unfortunately the price excluded the spare wheel but a puncture repair kit was supplied. I would recommend this model for the price and size.

Kia Venga | Douglas

Added: 4th of March 2015
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
1/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • automatic
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Bought as new worst mpg of all the 12 cars I have owned.

Poor suspension. Out of date autobox. pillars on windscreen too thick. Sorry I bought it.

Kia Venga | Awkward point

Added: 19th of November 2014
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2014
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Saloon
  • 5

Its only fault is that the action to obtain first gear or reverse are very similar. Avoidance of the lifting catch for reverse is essential

Kia Venga | venga 2

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2015
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Saloon
  • 5

Happy with all aspects except stop -start feature not working after five weeks dispute returns to dealers

Kia Venga | great family car

Added: 17th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 14000cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 4

very comfortable & roomy car. Fuel economy poor kia claim 50 mpg only manage 40 mpg

Kia Venga | Kia Venga

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

A good reliable car plenty of room inside and good boot space.

Kia Venga | kia sportagE

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2008
  • 1999cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • 4x4
  • 5

Comfortable, good performance reliable.

Kia Venga | Mini MPV

Added: 11th of October 2016
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1400cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

'Does what it says on the tin'

Kia Venga | Poor mpg

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1496cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Great drive ,Good looks,

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.