Examples: ford fiesta or mercedes c class diesel automatic

Kia Soul Reviews

Useful links:  154 Used Kia Soul in stock
Kia Soul

Welcome to the Kia Soul review page, as you can see this page provides you with all our user generated reviews of Kia Soul cars. AA Cars provide our users with the best feedback on all car makes and models all across the uk to give you the best possible information, to help you make your decision when buying a new used car. We break each vehicle review down into five categories (preformance, running cost, comfort, reliability and space practicality) making it very easy to understand, giving you feedback directly form the vehicle owner. This provides you with all the information you need to make the decision of which car is perfect for you.

Write Review

Key Facts

New Price
£11,800 - £17,659
AA Cars Average
£9,261
MPG
42.8 - 57.6
CO2 (g/km)
129 - 156
Tax Band
D - G
Noise Level
71.0 - 73.0

Kia Soul | Kia Soul 2

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

I purchased the car new in June 2012 and on the whole am very pleased with it. The fact of having 6 forward gears I found to be confusing at first but all you have to remember is that they are closer together in ratios than 4 geared cars. In general driving I rarely us 5th gear and can go straight from 4th to 6th and back again.

I usually manage to get 46 to 48 mpg as I keep to a maximum of 65mph, over this figure the consumption goes up alarmingly.
The car is both comfortable in surprisingly spacious inside with a fair amount of boot space (usually used for shopping!)

So far the car has been reliable and a good value for money.

Kia Soul | Generally Usable

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2013
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

This car is no speed freek but is reliable, economic, practical, good looking
Reliable - NO breakdowns in 7 months
Economic - returns 40 mpg on mixed runs 30 miles daily
Practical - ample boot space comfortable 5 seats
Good Looking - I will admit some think its a Mini on steroids but I like it

Kia Soul | My Soul

Added: 15th of November 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2012
  • 2000cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Another excellent car from the Kia range I am now on my 3rd KIA as is my wife .very comfortable car to drive the high seat position gives excellent all round visibility and it is so easy to get in and out of . The 7 year warranty and prepaid service plan make it good value for money.

Kia Soul | My soul

Added: 13th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
2/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Practical mid sized car, plenty of room in the cabin, boot area a little small. Engine slightly underpowered especially when loaded. Good vision.
Not as economical as I would like, but I do tend to make several short journeys(5 miles or less a week).

Kia Soul | My Soul

Added: 16th of November 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
3/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2010
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • petrol
  • Hatchback
  • 5

A reliable practical vehicle, a little under powered when fully loaded. Would be much more practical if the back seat was removable or folded flat. A little thirsty in this day and age.

Kia Soul | kia soul

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • People Carrier
  • 5

probably best car ive owned so far and ive had a fair few inc. audi subaru volkswagen. very smoothe, comfy, refined car. looking forward to getting similar for next car.

Kia Soul | Kia Soul

Added: 14th of October 2013
Performance
5/5
Running Costs
5/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
4/5
  • 2011
  • 1582cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

The space in the boot is slightly limited and I have trouble fitting in my husband's collapsible wheelchair - otherwise we love the car

Kia Soul | kia soul

Added: 16th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
4/5
Reliability
4/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1600cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

comfortable roomy & reasonably economical
pleasant to drive
interesting styling which is part of the appeal
bonus of 7 year warranty

Kia Soul | Kia Soul

Added: 11th of October 2013
Performance
4/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
5/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2012
  • 1900cc
  • manual
  • diesel
  • Estate
  • 5

A great car well appointed excellent access good visibility

Kia Soul | my Kia soul

Added: 12th of October 2013
Performance
3/5
Running Costs
4/5
Comfort
3/5
Reliability
5/5
Space Practicality
5/5
  • 2010
  • 1800cc
  • automatic
  • diesel
  • Hatchback
  • 5

Lovely little car to run

AA Cars site uses cookies. If you use our site, we'll assume you are happy with this.